Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2012 4:58 pm Title: A day's walking

That was lovely, thank you Vick.

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for your review. 

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jan 2012 7:33 pm Title: A day's walking

That was a lovely ending, Vick, thank you :)



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it.  Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: roversgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2012 9:23 pm Title: The final afternoon of school

This was really lovely. Thanks :)



Author's Response:

Thank you.  And thanks for taking time to review.

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2012 7:46 pm Title: A day's walking

Enjoyed this :) thanks Vick!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it!  Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Dizzy Miss Lizzie Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2012 6:06 pm Title: A day's walking

No getting stuck on the mountain in torrents of rain? No twisted ankles? Is this a first for the Chalet School, even ex-es, lol?
Really nice story, Vick, thoroughly enjoyed it.

Author's Response:

lol.  Possibly!  It might have happened occasionally...  not often though, I'll admit!

Thanks for reviewing. :-D

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2012 5:51 pm Title: A day's walking

Thank you Vicky.  Lovely to see the friendship developing naturally between Jo and Jack as she matures.



Author's Response:

Glad it came across well.  Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2012 5:32 pm Title: A day's walking

Loved this little bit of early Jack / Jo.

See ! I always tell you your non angst is as great if not even better than your angst. More like this when possible please !!

* looks over at lonely Jo's Challenge posts, looking forward to more there please !*

Author's Response:

I'll have to see if the bunnies are agreeable to more...

Thanks for your reviews as always. :-D

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2012 4:33 pm Title: A day's walking

Aw, that was sweet! Thanks Vick :)

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it.  Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jan 2012 7:35 pm Title: The final afternoon of school

Really enjoyed this! Wanted more to happen between Joey and Jack though under the influnence of the wine :) Trust Kathryn to send out the bunnies!! :)

Thanks Vick

 



Author's Response:

lol.  I did ask for random bunnies in the first place though.  Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jan 2012 1:20 pm Title: The Next Day

It's great to read about Joey's life just after she left school. Thanks, Vick.

Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2012 10:35 pm Title: The Next Day

I've just had a catch up - Jack's lovely in this! Let's just hope that he can awaken Jo gently to how he feels. Thankyou!



Author's Response:

Me too!  I'm sure he will do though, he's not daft!

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2012 9:52 pm Title: The Next Day

School's been her life for so long, no wonder Jo is feeling a bit disoriented when all that structure suddenly ends. But it's nice to see the friendship growing between herself and Jack :)



Author's Response:

Yes, it must be hard to adjust, but I'm sure she'll manage if Jack has anything to do with it... ;-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2012 11:27 pm Title: The Next Day

Lovely little set of scenes, it's nice to see Jo a little lost, and just starting out on her life. Looking forward to more thank you. :-)

Author's Response:

I would imagine she was really.  Thanks for reviewing as always.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2012 10:54 pm Title: The Next Day

I am pleased she only had a slight headache and after a busy term Madge might not have been too suprised at it.

Thanks Vicky



Author's Response:

Yes, someone obviously alerted her to the need to drink plenty of water!  Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: lexyjune Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2012 2:36 pm Title: The final afternoon of school

Enjoying this very much.

Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2012 11:08 pm Title: Goodbyes and Arriving Home

poor Jo I hope someone encourages her to drink plenty of water or she will be ill tomorrow!  Thanks Vicky



Author's Response:

lol.  I hope someone did too.  Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2012 10:47 pm Title: Goodbyes and Arriving Home

I do like this, really feels likely and I do like the beginnings you show here. Thank you and looking forward to more !!!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  It's nice to know it feels as if it's possible.

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2012 4:08 pm Title: The final afternoon of school

Oooh dear... naughty Herr Braun... I sense trouble!

 

Thankyou; more soon please?



Author's Response:

*looks innocent*

Don't know what you mean!  ;-)

Reviewer: Dizzy Miss Lizzie Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jan 2012 11:46 pm Title: The final afternoon of school

Chalet girls and drink!! How shocking. Looking forward to more of this story!

Author's Response:

lol.  I'm sure they'll cope admirably.  Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jan 2012 9:01 pm Title: The final afternoon of school

hehe, people bringing you drinks is always dangerous...



Author's Response:

lol.  I know!  Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: roversgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18 Jan 2012 6:02 pm Title: The final afternoon of school

This looks brilliant, thanks! :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Jan 2012 3:52 pm Title: The final afternoon of school

Yay, you are posting it! Though in my defence can I add that t'was in response to a request for random Jo ideas.

K tries and fails to remove the suggestion that I spend my days thinking about getting Joey Bettany drunk ... ;-)

Am looking forward to seeing what happens ! I still think a JC prequel prequel would work very well you know ...

Author's Response:

Tis true, but you requested a drunken Jo! 

*bats bunnies away*



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.