Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2014 9:56 pm Title: The Morning After The Night Before

Er. Snort! Still, though, I now get to say what I have been wanting to say all night: Susannah Smith, you are a drunken sod! (And Matty too, I suppose.)

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2014 9:41 pm Title: What happened to Matty

Er. What. The. Ffff- oh, er, hell?!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2014 9:35 pm Title: The Back Streets of Paris

Er. Oh, God! What a night out! But, then again, Susie was involved...

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2014 9:27 pm Title: A Night on the Tiles

Er. Oh! Susannah Smith! Swearing!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2014 10:14 pm Title: In the Nightclub Part II

Er. What a development!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2014 9:56 pm Title: In The Nightclub

Er. Oh, God! Plato in a jazz club! Being kissed! By Susie! In front of Sarah and Matty! (?)

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2014 9:40 pm Title: Dressing for dinner Part II

Er. Giggle, giggle, giggle! Evelyn and jazz!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2014 9:31 pm Title: Dressing for Dinner Part I

Er. I do love the anticipation! I forgot to mention on the last update, I might have to steal the wet sponge!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2014 6:23 pm Title: Postcard 6 - Sarah

Er. Susie! Idiot!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2014 9:13 am Title: Postcard 5 - Tristan

Er. Oh, dear. But Susie's bisexual, isn't she?

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2014 9:07 am Title: Postcard 4 - Susie

Er. Oooh, maybe no-one needs to slap Matty after all! What a development!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2014 9:39 pm Title: Postcard 3 - Matty

Er. No, I am NOT following them! Really, I'm suprised at Plato, I thought that song was rather bawdy for his tastes! But Matty...oh, dear, oh, dear, oh, dear...SOMEONE SLAP MATTY! LOL at the umbrella! What strikes ME as being very funny is that I'm supposed to be doing my piano practice right now, but as the end of my time loomed, I broke off to play my favourite two pieces - both jazz! What WOULD Plato say?

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2014 9:21 pm Title: Postcard 2 - Evelyn

Er. Oh, wonderful! How lovely they've been to Evelyn!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2014 9:07 pm Title: Another part of a journey

Er. Lolololololololololol! Yes, there is always a need to slap Susie!

Author's Response:

Watch it. She's bigger than you - and so am I...

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2014 8:59 pm Title: Postcard 1 - Part of a journey

Er. Oh, no! Duh, duh, duuuh!

Reviewer: TumbleweedQueen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2012 12:05 pm Title: Postcard 1 - Part of a journey

I enjoy this and T&M so much that I was most sad to see that you're thinking of discontinuing T&M. Please don't cause me to have withdrawal symptoms! I particularly love your Dennys, and it's good to see them centre stage for once and having a bit of romance.

Reviewer: Jane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2012 10:59 am Title: Postcard 1 - Part of a journey

I agree entirely with shesings - I'd be very disappointed not to see more of this!

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Mar 2012 10:34 pm Title: The Morning After The Night Before

Wonderful ending but still some unresolved issues with Matty and Tristan, Susie and Tristan and Evelyn.  Does this mean a continuation in the future - hopefully?

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Mar 2012 6:30 pm Title: The Morning After The Night Before

What a lovely holiday for them all to share, even if it did have a rather dramatic ending! Thankyou for another drabble =D

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Mar 2012 6:16 pm Title: The Morning After The Night Before

Such a nice happy ending.  Glad Evelyn had a good holiday, too.

Please do start posting T&M3 soon though!  You've already roused my curiosity with random questions & i want to know what you're plotting!!!

Thanks Finn, have really enjoyed this.  :-D

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Mar 2012 3:22 pm Title: Postcard 1 - Part of a journey

Finn, I've loved this story and I'll be so disappointed if you don't continue with T&M! I don't comment all that often but it doesn't mean I am not reading and enjoying and I am sure many othere are the same.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Mar 2012 2:50 pm Title: The Morning After The Night Before

I have really enjoyed this series of postcards, Finn - thank you.  I just love Matty's description of his headache the morning after, too!  I wonder if the adults will have to remind Evelyn that it might be as well if she doesn't share *all* the information about her holiday in Paris with her schoolmates.  

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Mar 2012 2:04 pm Title: Postcard 1 - Part of a journey

I've really enjoyed this, Finn.  Please please continue the T & M story. 

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Mar 2012 12:03 pm Title: The Morning After The Night Before

This was a great addition to the T&M saga - thank you. Do hope you'll come back to it and write more. I'm sure there's a lot more to Evelyn's story, as well as Susie et al. One thing I've really liked is seeing Sarah as a real believable person - EBD only seems to remember her on odd occasions (and as we are reading in the Sally Denny Library, it's very appropriate to see more of her!)  

Reviewer: Huidinigirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Mar 2012 9:20 am Title: The Morning After The Night Before

I have really enjoyed reading this and would love to read more if you do continue writing Tea & Militancy. 



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.