Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jan 2012 1:02 am Title: Part three...

There's nothing wrong with leaving this story where you have done, Squirrel - we can all use our imaginations about what might happen in the various elements of the story, or, as you say, you may be inspired to continue one or more at a later date.  To take just one element a little further: I do hope that Clara will accept Hugh's love in the spirit it is being offered to her even though there is a chance that she may lose him, too; she needs to have the faith and trust to live 'in the moment'.

Thank you.

 

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2012 8:15 pm Title: Part three...

No need to feel nervouse, Squirrel. It's lovely, and rather original.

How good Hugh is, and how sensible. Clara has to accept that one can't stop loving just because one might lose that person. To love is to open oneself to pain and grief, to make oneself vulnerable. And if you don't, how does your soul grow?

'Tis a powerful story within a story, Squirrel. Thank you.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2012 2:33 pm Title: Part three...

I like the fact that the story isn't fully resolved - but resolved enough that you feel it probably will be ok, in both stories. Thank you for posting, have enjoyed this. :-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2012 2:31 pm Title: Part, the Second!

I like the way that Lesley handles things here, she isn't just concerned about the magazine but about the bullying too. Thank you !

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2012 2:10 pm Title: Part three...

thank you for this. I hope inspiration comes and we can have a follow up.

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2012 11:53 am Title: Part three...

I enjoyed seeing something from two of the less written about characters - it was an interesting insight into both of them. Thankyou for posting and sharing!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2012 12:49 am Title: Part, the Second!

I'm really glad that Miss Derwent and Lesley have convinced Catriona to allow her story to be published - and to persuade her to give it the correct title.  Don't think Catriona's father has any notion of the quality of her writing, either - that's another reason I'm glad the other two think otherwise and tell her so in no uncertain terms!!  As for who submitted the story without the girl knowing, I shall contain my soul in patience, knowing that that will be revealed in due course.

 

Thanks, Squirrel for a fascinating take on some lesser known EBD characters.

 

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2012 4:11 pm Title: Part, the Second!

I always liked Lesley as a character and she's showing here the common sense I could detect, and the sense of humour, telling Catriona she was a right little blazer!! Hopefully, Catriona will be heartened by having her writing used and Phil will be sorted out.

Thanks, Squireel.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2012 3:55 pm Title: Part, the Second!

Do not think I would like to be Phil Crawen when the school grandees are on the case.  thanks.

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2012 12:49 pm Title: part 1

It's good to see a drabble about lesser known characters, and I'm enjoying the drabble within the drabble too! Thanks, Squirrel.

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2012 3:16 pm Title: part 1

So it's finally seen the light of day! Good for you, Squirrel, as I did like reading about Lesley, who doesn't crop up in drabbles, and also because I really loved the story within the story, with its two very sympatheic characters.

Thank you.

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2012 10:21 am Title: part 1

Oooh, colour me intrigued! I want to know what happens - to Catriona and to Clara! Thankyou!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2012 1:44 am Title: part 1

Intriguing! Both stories that is, am looking forward to more !

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2012 12:21 am Title: part 1

This is a fascinating start, Squirrel - I can't wait for more either!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2012 10:40 pm Title: part 1

A very interesting beginning, Squirrel - I have to confess I don't immediately recall the story, (hangs head in shame!) but that is no matter.  I have enjoyed this first part and will be waiting eagerly for the next one.

 

 



Author's Response:

No shame in that!  As I said, I think it looked pretty different last time you saw it! ;)

Reviewer: Zazz Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2012 10:32 pm Title: part 1

I am really enjoying this, Thank you very much for posting it... Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2012 10:12 pm Title: part 1

Ooh! Intriguing start!
Looking forward to more :)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.