Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2012 6:51 pm Title: Chapter 11 - A PAIR OF STAR-CROSS'D LOVERS TAKE...a walk...

I am liking the drabble, but my petanticism is screaming at me to say that Juliet was fifteen when she started at the Chalet School.

Oh, and, oh no, Juliet, I think you're in trouble. Careful there, girl! *hopes that it's a married doctor with no wish to cheat on his wife and they're talking about medical things/Joey/life*

Just because Donal sees a couple doesn't mean they are a couple, right?



Author's Response:

Absolutely true: Juliet was fifteen and a half when she started, but unfortunately, due to her incredibly terrible memory, and the fact that she was very flustered at the time, meant that she lost her wits! :-D

Reviewer: lyanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2012 8:53 pm Title: Chapter 10 - Joey's Plan

Juliet flirting with Mr Goodwin reminds me of St Trinians :-)



Author's Response:

Oh, true! I hadn't thought of that :D Although Juliet isn't a student anymore, she is just on a (very long) visit.

Reviewer: Dizzy Miss Lizzie Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2012 10:02 pm Title: Chapter 10 - Joey's Plan

What a nasty man. Hope Joey has a good plan to get rid of him.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2012 8:22 pm Title: Chapter 10 - Joey's Plan

Hmmmmm poor Juliet. I hope Carl will change his mind soon.

Reviewer: kate h Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2012 10:34 pm Title: Chapter 1 - The Result of a Letter

So far i have found it to be very good

I hope to see more works of yours shortly

keep up the good work



Author's Response:

Thank you, Kate! Very kind of you!

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2012 6:19 pm Title: Chapter 1 - The Result of a Letter

Have just read the first five chapters, and now you've left me on a ciff! An interesting premise, and reminds me of my first OFSTED experience! *grins* Not that any of them were as bad as this cold, judgemental character.

Thnaks, Zazz.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2012 1:17 pm Title: Chapter 1 - The Result of a Letter

Zazz said : Haha, I never had a problem with Donal myself, but I suppose anyone who could be influenced like that by a sister would be quite pathetic! I'm also slightly worried as to what is going on - this is not at all how I set out for the story to be... *

Yep, that sounds like drabbling alright !! Thats a good sign, go with it!

I was probably prejudiced against Donal as I wanted Juliet to stay there forever, and he stole her. :-D

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2012 12:54 pm Title: Chapter 5 - Picnic...

Oooh dear!! What on earth is going on ! I slightly hope Juliet might be interested, anyone would be better than drippy Donal! Thank you!

Author's Response:

Haha, I never had a problem with Donal myself, but I suppose anyone who could be influenced like that by a sister would be quite pathetic! I'm also slightly worried as to what is going on - this is not at all how I set out for the story to be... :D Thank you for all the lovely and encouraging reviews!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2012 11:42 pm Title: Chapter 4 - Unease for All

Eeeep!!! What a nasty man. He needs a mistress to rescue, or even better, a mistress rescue him!! Good for Joey. Thank you!

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2012 5:51 pm Title: Chapter 1 - The Result of a Letter

Oooh, I hope there's a comeuppance for the nasty Mr Goodwin!

Reviewer: Dizzy Miss Lizzie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2012 4:44 pm Title: Chapter 1 - The Result of a Letter

Interesting story! Looking forward to seeing how it works out.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2012 8:54 pm Title: Chapter 3 - School begins - with another Grand Entrance

Undercurrents all around! Enjoying this, although wondering how this can be resolved ! Don't worry too much if there are only a few reviews to begin with, people don't comment a lot necessarily. I know I am enjoying it, and I'm sure some others will start commenting as this goes along. Just enjoy the writing of it, and the reviews will be a nuce surprise when they happen. More please soon! I hope that Grizel manages to keep her temper in check!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2012 8:50 pm Title: Chapter 2 - The Inspector meets the Girls

Thank you - and worrying still with Mr Goodwin. Hopefully he will be won over by the Chalet School soon !

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2012 8:45 pm Title: Chapter 1 - The Result of a Letter

I like the look of this, although I'm worried about this inspector ! Looking forward to more !

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2012 1:29 pm Title: Chapter 1 - The Result of a Letter

A great start.  I'm looking forward to more.

 

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2012 1:02 pm Title: Chapter 1 - The Result of a Letter

This is a very good start! Looking forward to more :)

Author's Response:

Thank you! Glad you liked it :D



Author's Response:

Thank you! Glad you liked it :D



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.