Reviewer: Susie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2017 11:13 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thank you so much - I really, really loved this! Meg is a fantastic character. And I would never have imagined there could be a Chalet School tale set in Dundee, or my family featuring (ish - my granny was Betty White!)  It was lovely to get my mum and aunt reminiscing about Hogmanay, dressing kippers and climbing kilns!  

Reviewer: lexyjune Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2011 10:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

thank you and a Happy New Year.

Reviewer: lexyjune Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2011 10:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

thank you and a Happy New Year.

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2011 6:11 pm Title: Chapter 7 - Epilogue

I enjoyed this the second time round as much as the first, shesings - but then, it is about my two favourite characters!! Thank you for re-posting.

Author's Response: Aw thanks, Mary, and thank you for my lovely card! Love to you and Ray!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2011 5:30 pm Title: Chapter 7 - Epilogue

Thanks for this very satisfying ending, Shesings and a Guid New Year to you, too! Clearly Hilda and Nell had a Hogmanay they will remember for a very long time - I doubt that Meg's family will forget them in a hurry, either!!

 



Author's Response: I don't suppose they will - I find that I'm reluctant to leave them all too. I might go back to wartime to see how Meg met Nell and Hilda.

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2011 5:20 pm Title: Chapter 7 - Epilogue

Thank you Shesings! I am so glad to read this again ... I remembered enjoying it last year, but had forgoten lots of wonderful details.
You should make it an annual posting!!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2011 5:16 pm Title: Chapter 7 - Epilogue

Thank you, it's been a great New Year celebrating along with Nell and Hilda, before we even reach the actual New Year! Enjoyed this lots !

Author's Response: Thanks, Beecharmer, enjoy the festivities!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2011 1:32 pm Title: Chapter 6 Hogmanay

Hehe ! Very refreshing indeed ! Thanks again!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2011 9:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

I haven't read this before, Shesings, and I'm really enjoying it!  Must admit I nearly choked into my coffee just now at the description of Sir James Russell!!  But *where* is Hilda???



Author's Response: Thanks! All will be revealed before the Bells.......

Reviewer: Dizzy Miss Lizzie Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2011 5:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

Lovely story. I can picture the scenes you're describing. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2011 3:35 pm Title: Chapter 5

Lol! Lots to like here. But still WHERE IS HILDA!?!?! I like the detail of their lives you reveal little by little. Thank you !

Author's Response: More revelations tomorrow!

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2011 3:12 pm Title: Chapter 5

Oh wonderful! Poor old Nell! She must have been well away...

And the family's story was very touching. Bless them all, it must have been hard for them.

Why do I feel like I've known these people all my life? I only started reading this story yesterday! They're so real, and friendly and warm...

Thanks, shesings!



Author's Response: What a lovely compliment - thanks, Finn,

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2011 1:48 am Title: Chapter 4 29/12/11

Another great update, but eeep to losing Hilda!!!

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Dec 2011 12:54 pm Title: Chapter 4 29/12/11

Oh, this is funny, shesings! And what a wonderful insight into Scottish traditions! Thank you very much!



Author's Response: Thank you, Finn - it's changed a bit since then but the cleaning, tons of food and drink and welcoming anyone in still stands!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Dec 2011 1:00 am Title: Chapter 3

I'm enjoying this, thank you !!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2011 12:35 pm Title: Chapter 2

Lol. Lots to like here. I'm looking forward to seeing how this goes ! This family are really real already. Thank you!

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Dec 2011 5:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

Hurrah! you've started putting it up - looking forward to reading it again :)

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Dec 2011 5:11 pm Title: Chapter 1

Lol this does sound good! Like your Hilda and Nell already, yay for Hilda and Nell stories!!! Thank you !

Author's Response: Thanks! It brings back memories for me.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.