Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2014 11:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

This just popped up as a "random" - I know I've read it before and more than once, but it's just as enjoyable this time around.  Didn't realise I'd not commented before, though, but I do love this universe of yours, Shesings. 

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Nov 2013 10:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thanks. Am glad Kate got her watch

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2013 3:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love this family so much that it makes me well up a bit to read about their happy times. Is that mad? I never well up at things usually! Must be the way you write them, shesings.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Apr 2012 6:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thanks I enjoyed this story about the Kellys

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2012 11:59 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh Yes !! Had forgotten that I needed to hassle for more of this until your AJ review ! :D

Reviewer: JS1 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29 Dec 2011 4:11 pm Title: Chapter 1

Shesings, that was wonderful - although I won't be showing 'your' Pavlova the bit about the chicken dinner; how could you??

And thanks for the glossary - 'dover' is a new one on me. Love the idea of Nancy Meets a Nazi spending all its time in Lochee.

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2011 6:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

Sister MacLaren, the senior theatre nurse, told me that my sister could take a pound of mince and sew it into a fillet steak!”

Brilliant line, shesings! Loved this little prequel to your Christmas drabble, which I recall reading last year - well, of course I did, it had Hilda and Nell in it!!!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Dec 2011 11:15 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh wow!! I'm so glad to hear this is a prequel, I already want to know more !!! Thank you for posting now and really looking forward to when you start reposting!!

Reviewer: Dizzy Miss Lizzie Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2011 12:37 am Title: Chapter 1

Enjoyed the atmosphere - I could picture the scene. Thanks, shesings. I'll look forward to reading The Daft Days when posted.

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2011 11:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

How lovely! I remember The Daft Days from last year, and it will be great to read it again - thanks shesings :)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.