Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2012 9:00 pm Title: Chapter 7 06/01/12 It isn't a good idea. No. It isn't.

Don't worry, soppiness is good!

Author's Response: Good ! Soppiness is the way to go I reckon!

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2012 8:10 pm Title: Chapter 7 06/01/12 It isn't a good idea. No. It isn't.

Lovely :-)



Author's Response: Thank you :-) glad you think so !

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2012 11:57 am Title: Chapter 6 05/01/12 Drying Dishes.

Oh, yay, go Hilda and Nell! I'm glad that they've finally told each other. Now come back and tell us the answer to the question!!



Author's Response: Your wish is my command ;-)

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2012 12:51 am Title: Chapter 6 05/01/12 Drying Dishes.

I love: 'cleaning the plates with a thoroughness that nearly broke a few of them' - that's a fantastic phrase :)

Poor Hilda, searching for the right word to use, feeling like she's too old to say 'girlfriend'. It's still so awkward for them both, I'm glad they got through it without major trauma! But Hilda really has got brave with that final question - it's interesting that all the way through so far, it's been her pushing Nell (and herself), rather than Nell driving it, despite the fact that their little trip was Nell's idea.



Author's Response: Gpad you liked it, and I quite liked that thoroughly washing bit too!!

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2012 12:42 am Title: Chapter 6 05/01/12 Drying Dishes.

Hurrah for Hilda and Nell telling each other things! I am glad they are moving along apace and not being dainty about it. Thanks, Tom!



Author's Response: Lol. Glad you like it. I can't see either Hilda or Nell being 'dainty' somehow. They have too much character !

Reviewer: Cathie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2012 8:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

I am enjoying this! Very much understand their caution.

Looking forward to some more!



Author's Response: Glad you like it, thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2012 10:43 am Title: Chapter 5 02/01/12

How I do envy them being on Dartmoor! I've just started reading this and I can't wait for more, it looks good! Thankyou!

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2012 10:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh dear!  They are both going to be retired before it dawns on them what they feel for each other at this rate!  Please let them both realise though I understand their caution and the fact that the relationship will definitely change.



Author's Response: Thank you for review, you are right that they have a lot to consider. :-)

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2012 1:00 am Title: Chapter 5 02/01/12

They're so over-cautious with each other!

*prods both Hilda and Nell with a ruler*

I do like the way that, even after Nell had that confession hauled out of her, they're still able to slip back into their comfortable, friendly relationship the next morning :)



Author's Response: Well it is something only good friends could ask and get an answer. I think they are both very careful cautious people and they also value their friendship very highly and are afraid to risk that. Once that line is crossed their relationship will never be the same. Even if it is better, it will still be different.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2012 10:43 pm Title: Chapter 4 01/01/12

A cliff!!!!  I catch up and you leave me on a cliff!  Like the description of the room and how the evening wore on subtley.

Thanks Tom :-)



Author's Response: Thank you, and you are quite good at the cliffs yourself so can't complain! At least people generally don't risk dying in my cliffs!'

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2011 8:10 pm Title: Chapter 3 The Journey 29/12/11

Awww, they're so circumspect about their feelings! I'm worried now that it'll take them ages to work up the courage to say anything to each other!



Author's Response: Yes, they could spend the whole drabble not quite saying... :-D

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2011 7:27 pm Title: Chapter 3 The Journey 29/12/11

Thank you Kathryn, this is really intriguing.  Love the idea of a room for the two of them to escape to and Hilda, at least,  certainly needs somewhere to relax.

Lovely update and I can guess where they are going so hopefully their friendship will develop.

 



Author's Response: Well it was from your suggestion in the first place, so I'm glad you seem to like it ! Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Dec 2011 1:30 pm Title: Chapter 2 23/12/11

I'm glad Nell is getting Hilda to relax and stop overworking. Looking forward to more. Thanks, Tom.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing :-) hope you are still enjoying

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2011 11:41 pm Title: Chapter 2 23/12/11

I love Nell's secret room, but I want to know where she's taking Hilda for those three days!



Author's Response: Lol. It is a nice idea for the secret room I think, somewhere to escape to!

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2011 11:48 am Title: Chapter 1

Like this! Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Glad you like it! Thanks for reviewing :-)

Reviewer: MrFletchersMrs Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2011 2:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

Looking forward to some more!



Author's Response: Thank you for showing you are reading, and hope you are still enjoying !

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2011 1:01 pm Title: Chapter 1

More please, Tom, kthxbi! Am intrigued :)



Author's Response: More is on it's way :-) Glad you like it :-)

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2011 11:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

Good for Nell, taking charge - Hilda definitely needs someone to boss her at times :)



Author's Response: She does, I agree !!

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2011 10:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

An interesting beginning! Look forward to more soon.



Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry taken a while to get around to responding, but thanks for reviewing :-)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.