Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Feb 2012 7:04 pm Title: Chapter 12 12/02/12 Christmas Morning

Poor Madge. Being stuck with only a small amount of knowledge. She needs to sit and talk to them both before she makes any decision. Hope she can manage to get some time alone with them soon. Love that Hilda & Nell were sat between adults to prevent all out war between the small people and the small people being jealous of the triplets. 

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Thank you for the review and reading :-)

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2012 2:32 pm Title: Chapter 11 05/02/12

I love Bride's and Peggy's conversation :) And I'm especially amused by the idea that the 'open secret' of Nell's relationship with Con was apparently a closed secret to Nell! I'm glad Hilda's taking their discovery so calmly - and I have every faith that Madge will be as understanding now as she was for Nell and Con :)



Author's Response: I hope so! Thank you for reviewing. I could see Nell thinkimg they were more subtle than they actually were. :-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Feb 2012 5:27 pm Title: Chapter 11 05/02/12

Ooooer!  Hope Madge is sympathetic to them. Love that the girls were completely oblivious. 

Thanks Tom. :-)



Author's Response: The girls are very cute to write in this drabble :-)

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Feb 2012 4:04 pm Title: Chapter 11 05/02/12

He he, I love Bride and Peggy's responses! Such wonderful innocence :-)

And good to see what Madge knew of Nell and Con - it's interesting that Nell's apparently completely oblivious about that. I like your Nell - some times she's very much taking charge of a situation, but other times, like here, she seems very vulnerable and unsure. And Hilda's calm response seems very in character. 

I'm refusing to wobble on the edge of the cliff any more because I know you'll make Madge be nice to them :-)



Author's Response: I think it often is the case that people don't realise how their secret isn't much of a secret. If that makes sense !

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2012 8:10 pm Title: Chapter 10 02/02/12

Aaaargh! Eeeek! Cliff! Come back AT ONCE and tell us what happens!



Author's Response: Sorry it wasn't at once! Thanks for reviewing :-)

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2012 10:12 am Title: Chapter 10 02/02/12

Ooh eck, that's not looking good. I hope you will be hastening back to us with more, and a suitable escape for them both!



Author's Response: I didn't leave it too long really! Thanks for reviewing. :-)

Reviewer: Dizzy Miss Lizzie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2012 11:54 pm Title: Chapter 10 02/02/12

Oh no! Disaster looms!

Author's Response: Hopefully not! Thanks for reviewing :-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2012 11:34 pm Title: Chapter 10 02/02/12

AAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  No!!  What are they all going to say when they see them together?????

Come back and tell me now!!!!

Thanks (NOT!) Tom :-D



Author's Response: You really do do some impressive screams ...

Reviewer: roversgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2012 11:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh dear...! Please don't leave us on a cliff! Thanks :)

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2012 10:48 pm Title: Chapter 10 02/02/12

Uh-oh! Poor Hilda and Nell! This may turn out to be a somewhat awkward Christmas for them!

I do like the glimpse you've given of Madge and Jem together - it sounds like a nice, affectionate relationship :)



Author's Response: They do seem good together in the books to me. I've never been able to see Jem as anything other than nice and caring to Madge and the family.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2012 10:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh dear! There will be some interesting reactions!

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2012 10:08 pm Title: Chapter 10 02/02/12

uh oh! don't leave us hanging here for too long!



Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, hope it didn't feel too long !

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2012 10:29 pm Title: Chapter 9

Lovely update they are so gentle together but love the fun between them too.

Nell says she is 30 in New House and 2 years older than Con.  I think Hilda is 2 years older than Nell but I can't remember which book which is probably not very helpful!



Author's Response: Thank you ! They are reasonably similar in age then which is what I couldn't remember. Thanks ! :-)

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2012 7:53 pm Title: Chapter 9

Teehee, naughty Hilda! I can't wait to see what Nell's revenge is! It's lovely to see them surrounded by 'family' too. Thankyou!



Author's Response: Thank you! I really like the idea of their extended family :-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2012 1:10 am Title: Chapter 9

Belss Nell for wanting to cvhange back to a trainto Devon and lol at the wet sponge trick!

Thanks Tom :-)



Author's Response: Like the spelling there. Wine had that evening by any chance ?? ;-)

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jan 2012 9:30 pm Title: Chapter 9

Oh, they really are sweet together! I love Hilda's teasing - and I can't wait to see what Nell comes up with as revenge!



Author's Response: Ooh that's a point, I forgot about Nell's revenge!! Thank you!

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jan 2012 8:54 pm Title: Chapter 9

Hurrah, more loveliness! And hurrah for overcrowded houses and having to share a room!



Author's Response: Lol. Thank you! :-)

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2012 9:06 pm Title: Chapter 8

Aww they are so sweet and lovely! Thankyou for another update. I hate that moment of realisation "Oh, you feel the same, me, I was just being polite, oh you too, oh curses"...



Author's Response: Yes it's a nightmare in the beginning isn't it! Thanks for reviewing :-)

Reviewer: lizco Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2012 12:08 am Title: Chapter 8

Just love the three steps forward, two steps back interaction between them - so true the start of an affaire.



Author's Response: Thank you, glad it seems realistic

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2012 8:10 pm Title: Chapter 8

Awwww, cute! Love Hilda's antics with the toast, and her curiosity over Nell's bedroom. I'm glad they got the misunderstanding about trains sorted out without any angst - and I'm keeping my fingers crossed that things continue to run smoothly for them when they get to the Round House.



Author's Response: Glad you liked it, thanks for reviewing :-)

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2012 7:52 pm Title: Chapter 8

Lovely update!  I hope they can find enough time at Madge's to figure out how things will be between them once they are back at school.  Looking forward to the next episode.



Author's Response: Thank you :-) Glad you like it

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2012 4:14 pm Title: Chapter 8

Lovely! And looking forward quite excitedly to seeing how they manage when they're at the Round House :-)



Author's Response: Thanks, glad you think it's lovely :-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2012 3:16 pm Title: Chapter 8

Lol at Hilda & the burnt toast. Glad Nell has made the decision to allow Hilda in her room.  Hope they manage to sort out a solution. 

Thanks Tom :-)



Author's Response: I'm sure they will. Thanks for reviewing :-)

Reviewer: ChubbyMonkey Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07 Jan 2012 8:55 pm Title: Chapter 7 06/01/12 It isn't a good idea. No. It isn't.

D'awwww, that was cute! I'm glad that they decided to take their relationship further. Thankyou!



Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. And yes it is cute :-)

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Jan 2012 1:13 am Title: Chapter 7 06/01/12 It isn't a good idea. No. It isn't.

This was lovely, and a nice contrast to the awkwardness they've been experiencing so far.



Author's Response: Thank you ! They have been quite awkward haven't they. :-)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.