Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Jul 2014 12:48 pm Title: Chapter 17 9 th April

Thanks I really enjoyed that. Would love to see more if your inspired. Madge was lovely with them both and love Brides reaction to finding them in bed together

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2012 7:27 pm Title: Chapter 17 9 th April

What a terribly Matey-ish reaction! Thankyou!

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Apr 2012 8:16 pm Title: Chapter 17 9 th April

What a wonderful end to this part.  You caught the "rabbit in the headlights" look perfectly.  Trust Gwynneth to find the solution!

Looking forward to the next part when you have time.

Reviewer: Dizzy Miss Lizzie Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Apr 2012 5:00 pm Title: Chapter 17 9 th April

Really enjoyed this, hope there's more some time.

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Apr 2012 12:49 am Title: Chapter 17 9 th April

Yay for Matey! I *knew* she'd sort them out :)

Thanks, Kathryn.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Apr 2012 12:47 am Title: Chapter 17 9 th April

Oh, I do love Matey's reaction there!  Especially the comment floating back along the corridor. 

Thanks Tom :-D

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2012 1:09 am Title: Chapter 16 27/03/12

That was a very sweet thought from Nell :) (Although I think they should confide in Matey, so they can go back to sharing!)

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2012 11:33 am Title: Chapter 16 27/03/12

I hope that their life together can work out in the school as well! Thankyou.

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2012 1:51 pm Title: Chapter 15 07/03/12

Heehee, I was waiting for one of the babes to say something awkward! It could have been much worse - I thought it would be Peggy's charade! It was nice to see them all joining in the tea party, too, even Dr Jem.

 

Thankyou!

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Mar 2012 10:08 pm Title: Chapter 15 07/03/12

I'm laughing at Bride, but I'm glad Madge managed to think of a way to stop her repeating that observation to all and sundry! (Although I would rather like to know just how Hilda and Nell would have reacted had Madge shared Bride's little rebellion with them!)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Mar 2012 10:08 pm Title: Chapter 15 07/03/12

Oh, bless Bride and her determination fo sleep in the buff like Aunty Nell!  Glad that Madge has given them the chance to prove themselves & hop that it works for them.

Thanks Tom :-D

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Mar 2012 6:30 pm Title: Chapter 14

It's such a complicated situation for all of them, but I'm glad that Hilda and Nell can still just be fun and happy too.

 

Thankyou!



Author's Response: Thank you. It's still all very new for them :-)

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2012 6:54 pm Title: Chapter 14

Interesting trick with the shoe laces! And, now, that's enough angst, please!



Author's Response: Lol. Yes boss! Any suggestions though for non angst storylines?

Reviewer: Dizzy Miss Lizzie Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2012 4:01 pm Title: Chapter 14

The dilemmas - which there would have been at the time - are very well told. Very enjoyable story. Thanks, Tom.

Author's Response: Thank you ! Glad it works ok. :-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2012 3:25 pm Title: Chapter 14

Can understand them both being worried about what will happen. How they manage to work it all out withMadge soon. 

Thanks Tom :-)



Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. Though not for talking to me about Burger King - hours later and I'm still craving a Bacon Double Cheese burger!

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2012 12:21 am Title: Chapter 13

I like the fact that Jem has to be supervised by Rosa in order not to create nursery chaos! And lol at Nell and Con's bickering - but now I need to know which of them snored and which had cold feet? And whichever one was Nell, has Hilda discovered that drawback for herself yet? ;)



Author's Response: Lol. You'll have to ask them :-D

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2012 6:38 pm Title: Chapter 13

What a great outcome for them both.  I'm glad Madge has not immediately decided to throw them out but I would not have expected it of her anyway.  Love that they would both have left rather than just one of them.  Interesting to hear Jem's take on things and he obviously has more knowledge of such relationships.

So what happens now?



Author's Response: Good question !!!

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2012 9:46 pm Title: Chapter 13

I do like Madge and Jem here - they're so couply, and the way that they're reacting is brilliant. Thankyou!



Author's Response: Thank you. I've always liked Madge and Jem, so it is good to know that they come accross ok.

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2012 8:45 pm Title: Chapter 13

*sniggers at 'golf'* I'm not sure you'll convince me that it's not an euphemism ;-)

But I think you (and Madge) have handled this really well - and you've even managed to make Jem seem nice! Bride's my favourite character in all this though. Thank you!



Author's Response: Lol. Keep your dirty mind to yourself ;-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2012 7:55 pm Title: Chapter 13

Glad she's made a decision and has discussed it with both Hilda & Nell and also Jem. Had to laugh at Jem overhearing their argument over cold feet and The "playing golf"

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Lol. Glad I made you laugh with it :-)

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Feb 2012 1:38 pm Title: Chapter 12 12/02/12 Christmas Morning

I see some tricky conversations having to take place soon....! Thanks, Tom.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing :-)

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2012 12:36 pm Title: Chapter 12 12/02/12 Christmas Morning

Poor old Madge, she must be rather confused. I suppose she really needs to sit down with them and talk about it, but that would be rather excruciatingly embarrassing for her to start with. However, I am confident that she will make a wise decision.

Thanks, Tom!



Author's Response: I agree, she usually does. Thanks for reviewing :-)

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2012 10:52 am Title: Chapter 12 12/02/12 Christmas Morning

Thankyou for a very thoughtful update; Madge does have a lot of decisions to make - I can't help feeling that she should probably start by sharing them with Jem! - but it's good to see that everyoneis getting a happy Christmas. Rix was really sweet and Josette's so cute!



Author's Response: Quite right, Jem is the person to talk to :-)

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2012 12:43 am Title: Chapter 12 12/02/12 Christmas Morning

What a difficult situation for Madge. I think, in some ways, it's worse for her than for Hilda and Nell, as she's the one who has to consider all the implications and then make a decision, knowing that it could turn out to be the wrong choice, either for Hilda and Nell, or for the School.

Love the way the little ones cluster round Hilda and Nell :) And I like Madge's new awareness of the little indications of Hilda's and Nell's closeness :)



Author's Response: Glad it worked ok :-)

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Feb 2012 10:45 pm Title: Chapter 12 12/02/12 Christmas Morning

What a difficult thing for Madge to have to face considering the times.  Given the positions of Hilda and Nell keeping them could spell disaster for the school yet they are both her friends and have great integrity.  I'm sure she will find time to speak to them both and she will make the right decision for all concerned.



Author's Response: I'm sure she will :-)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.