Reviewer: Pie-faced loon Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01 May 2018 11:26 am Title: Tyrol, 1960

How come all your stuff is so thoughtful?



Author's Response: Thank you - that's a lovely thing to say.

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2011 5:52 pm Title: Tyrol, 1960

Lovely little Christmas vignettes of the Quartette, singly and together, their memories reminding us how they have supported and upheld each other in life and will go on doing so. Thank you, Alison.

Reviewer: JS1 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2011 5:45 pm Title: Together, 1934

Just read this in one go and had tears in my eyes at the end of each chapter. (That's a good thing, I think)

Reviewer: lucyp Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2011 6:50 pm Title: Tyrol, 1960

I know we are supposed to write constructive stuff about SDL in an intelligent manner, I can't, I just want to say thank you. I've taken this at one gulp and it is wonderful - every bit rings true to the characters I have in my mind. Bless you!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Amira Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2011 5:18 pm Title: Together, 1934

I kept trying to post on this from work and it wouldn't let me! I've enjoyed every minute of it, it's so vividly written and with such empathy. I agree with whoever said you should try and get you work published.

Sending bunny treats for your David/Gretchen bunnies - it would be lovely to read something else set in that universe.



Author's Response:

Thank you - the bunnies keep nibbling, but due to lack of time I keep having to shoo them away!  Maybe some time next year ...

Reviewer: lexyjune Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2011 1:49 pm Title: Together, 1934

Sorry this is finished. A lovely story, Thank you.

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2011 1:41 pm Title: Tyrol, 1960

This last part has given me a lovely cosy feeling. Thank you, Alison, your story has been very moving and special.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2011 12:30 pm Title: Tyrol, 1960

What a satisfying ending to a lovely story.  Thanks Alison

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2011 11:46 am Title: Together, 1934

That was a lovely story for Christmas. thanks, Alison. It was nice seeing them all separately, then together again.

Reviewer: Roversgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2011 10:34 am Title: Together, 1934

That was gorgeous and so well-written. Thank you :-)

Reviewer: cestina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2011 3:31 pm Title: Together again, 1943

Lovely insights into the Quartette's lives. Thank you Alison

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2011 12:48 pm Title: Together again, 1943

Thank you, pleased they could get together at Christmas again.

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2011 12:01 pm Title: Together again, 1943

Thanks, Alison. Another moving update.

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2011 11:31 am Title: Together again, 1943

Ohhhhhhhhhhhh! I don't want this to end!!!

Reviewer: Roversgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2011 11:04 am Title: Together, 1934

Thank you! I logged on sveeral times to look out for this this morning :) Thank you!

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2011 11:12 pm Title: Frieda, 1939

Thanks Alison - this is very well done!

Reviewer: Roversgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2011 1:23 pm Title: Together, 1934

This is beautiful, thank you!

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2011 11:19 am Title: Frieda, 1939

I'm enjoying this so very much, Alison.

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2011 10:01 pm Title: Together, 1934

I love this drabble,so beautifully written and so possible

Reviewer: Jane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2011 3:01 pm Title: Together, 1934

Fantastic as always, Alison. Isn't it about time you became a published author? Apologies if you already are!



Author's Response:

I wish, LOL - but thank you, that's one of the nicest things anyone's said to me in ages :-)!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2011 1:16 pm Title: Jo, 1938

Such a poignant piece for Jo.  She did a year full of shocks when it all happened.

Thanks Alison :-D

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2011 12:26 pm Title: Jo, 1938

Thank you.  

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2011 10:02 am Title: Simone, 1936

Alison, I really like all these updates and love the fact it's Marie and Simone you're writing about.  It's great to read more about them.  Thanks

Reviewer: Dansmum Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2011 3:55 am Title: Together, 1934

This is really charming. Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: lexyjune Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2011 7:15 pm Title: Together, 1934

This is lovely, can't wait for more. It makes me feel all Christmassy! Thank you Alison.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.