Reviews For A Summer Cold
Reviewer: lyanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Mar 2012 9:51 pm Title: Chapter 4

This so echoes how she is about the dentist - putting it off, pretending there's nothing wrong till it's so wrong there's little anyone can do to. 

 

Very convincing Vick, it could so easily have been like this.  I'm torn between feeling sorry for Jo and feeling annoyed with her for not speaking to Jem or Jack or Madge.  Would worry more had I not read the beginnings of Jo's Biggest Challenge!

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2011 7:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

It was great to read this, an insite to what happened into leading up to the tb ;) thanks Vick

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2011 12:50 am Title: Chapter 4

Poor Jo. And that bit at the start where she gets the coughing fit after rushing upstairs is a nice reflection of the bit at the start of School At, where Madge gets so worried when Jo coughs after running downstairs.



Author's Response:

Glad it came across as intended. Thanks for your reviews. 

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Dec 2011 1:02 pm Title: Chapter 1

I've just gone back to Jo's biggest challenge and read the first few chaptersI can see I'll have to read it all again! Thanks for the prequel, Vick. Will there be a sequel sometime soon??



Author's Response:

There is another sequel to come, but I've had a bit of a mental block with it lately. Hopefully, my bunnies will reappear soon and I'll get it to a place where I can begin posting again.  Thanks for reviewing. :-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Dec 2011 11:45 pm Title: Chapter 4

Thank you Vick - really good way to show how Jo could have been missed in the busy household - and this has made me want to re read the beginning of Jo's Challenge ! Thank you for this, it works really well.

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it & it came across well.  Thanks for all your lovely reviews & support. :-)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Dec 2011 11:39 pm Title: Chapter 4

Thanks Vicky.  It is easy to see how Joey could hid her coughs and tireness froM Madge in this chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks. I'm glad it shows how easily Jo could have been overlooked in such a busy household. 

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2011 6:31 pm Title: Chapter 3

Just caught up on this. It's sad to read, already knowing what's to come for Joey. Thanks, Vick.

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2011 11:02 pm Title: Chapter 3

I want to shake Jo for trying to hide it from everyone, but simultaneously hug her for not wanting to worry Madge.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2011 10:25 pm Title: Chapter 3

Oh poor Jo ! This does take me back to the beginning of JC, and it is so believable, and fits with the suggestions of Jo's health that EBD covered. Thanks Vick, this has made me want to re read the beginning of JC.

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2011 10:24 pm Title: Chapter 3

oh, Jo, no! tell them! it's going to get a lot worse before it gets better....thanks Vick!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Nov 2011 11:25 pm Title: Chapter 2

Thank you Vick - it is interesting seeing Jo in these early stages, and your conversations flow even better than normal here. Thank you!

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2011 7:09 pm Title: Chapter 1

Lovely prequel Vick! Glad to see some more of your writing :)

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2011 3:04 pm Title: Chapter 1

A very poignant piece, knowing what comes next - thankyou!

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2011 12:45 am Title: Chapter 1

Poor Jo. I like the way she's resigned to what's coming right from the first sneeze.

 

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2011 12:32 am Title: Chapter 1

Really good Vick, I like how this feels so likely with Jo, but also fits in with your own later JC. That last paragraph is quite chilling given what we know later in JC !!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.