Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Jan 2014 6:00 am Title: If this be known to you

Peggy and the others were wonderful

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2011 9:58 am Title: If this be known to you

Thanks, that had me giggling.  I would have loved to see Matey's reaction to Miriam Ashley's announcement!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it :) No idea what Matey's reaction was - if any of them ever tell me, I'll let you know ;)

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2011 9:41 pm Title: If this be known to you

Brilliant! :) Thanks Eleanore



Author's Response:

Nice to know you liked it :)

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2011 6:07 pm Title: If this be known to you

Haha, and one wonders why! Thankyou!



Author's Response:

I'm making no comment on why ;) Glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2011 3:23 pm Title: If this be known to you

Lovely the way the staff all showed their support for Nancy and Kathie. Thanks, Eleanore.

Author's Response:

It's just hard for me to imagine that any of the staff would actually turn against them - partly because I think the staff are genuinely sympathetic and understanding people, and partly because it's difficult to envision anyone being sufficiently hard-hearted to be mean to the adorable Nancy and Kathie!

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2011 12:22 am Title: If this be known to you

Beautifully done, Eleanore!

Author's Response:

Thanks, glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Nov 2011 11:34 pm Title: If this be known to you

yeay for Nancy, and yeay for Kathie, and super-yeay for Peggy Burnett, and yeay for the rest of them for following her lead! and yeay for Ruth's wonderfuly indiscreet final comment! Thank you!



Author's Response:

I finally managed to write a nice version of Ruth, to make up for maligning her in What Matey Knows!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Nov 2011 11:34 pm Title: If this be known to you

That was ace!  Loved the fact that they managed to publicly support N&K without giving away the fact that really didn't have a clue.  However, I do think you haven't quite finished since I now want to know how they know about Nell!!!

Thanks Eleanore :-D



Author's Response:

Oh, help, not more plot bunnies! They haven't told me how they know about Nell - if they ever do let me know, I'll share, but I wouldn't hold your breath!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Nov 2011 11:34 pm Title: If this be known to you

Absolutely love this Eleanore, it's perfect. From Nancy's reaction to Kathie's support, then to the little detail of the hand, and the way the staff reacted and the "not a clue" then your last bit about Nell, I think this is definitely one if your best yet. If I could give 11 out of 10 I would !! Thanks for writing it!

Author's Response:

I'm glad it worked okay :) I like writing the Interludes - they usually seem to more or less write themselves :)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.