Reviewer: wlp520 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2016 1:16 am Title: Chapter 1 - Hilda Acts Out of Character

For ugg boots a cheap nike shoes time - ray-ban sunglasses at true religion jeans men all michael kors events nike outlet until oakley sunglasses outlet my hollister book nike roche run should be completed, horloges whichwould celine black friday be the hollister kids work long champ of adidas online several adidas outlet months mcm handbags - new orleans pelicans I uggs outlet took up my lunette ray ban abode grizzlies jersey in cheap mlb jerseys myaunt's nike shoes house hermes birkin bag at free run Dover; abercrombie and fitch kids and ralph lauren outlet online there, michael kors sitting giuseppe shoes in 49ers nfl jersey the window north face backpacks from burberry whichI ralph lauren had michael kors outlet online looked philadelphia 76ers jerseys out dolphins nfl jersey at coach purses factory the moon armani shoes outlet upon hogan the sea, michael kors taschen when designer handbags that burberry sale roof tommy hilfiger firstgave air max me shelter, canada gooses outlet I instyler quietly cheap oakley sunglasses pursued mcm bags my christian louboutin shoes task.

 

In michael kors handbags pursuance of asics gel my cheap michael kors intention canada gooses of ray ban outlet referring jordans to my marc jacobs own fictions bears nfl jersey onlywhen their course michael kors bags should new balance canada incidentally connect michael kors itself adidas with michael kors theprogress nike roshe of red bottom shoes my beats by dr dre story, ralph lauren factory store I burberry sale do not toms shoes enter indoor soccer shoes on omega watches the aspirations, timberland shoes thedelights, coach handbags outlet anxieties, north face and uggs triumphs brooklyn nets jersey of the north face outlet my prada art. plein outlet That I truly cheap nhl jerseys devotedmyself roshe run to nike it thomas sabo with uggs my nike outlet store strongest ralph lauren earnestness, and bestowed upon discount shoes itevery mcm bags energy oakley sunglasses cheap of patriots nfl jersey my lions nfl jersey soul, swarovski jewelry I burberry sale have coach outlet sale already said. coach outlet If moncler jackets outlet the books nike air huarache I tommy hilfiger havewritten tory burch outlet be moncler jackets of any denver nuggets jersey worth, longchamp black friday they omega will toms shoes supply air max 2015 the barbour jackets rest. hermes bags I north face shallotherwise air max have ralph lauren outlet online written michael kors to poor fossil uhren purpose, tory burch shoes and the toms shoes outlet rest ralph lauren black friday will nike be mcm bags ofinterest dsquared2 jeans to no one.

 

Occasionally, lululemon canada I mbt mens shoes went to London; cheap mlb jerseys to nike mercurial lose ugg boots clearance myself in saints nfl jersey the broncos nfl jersey swarm michael kors outlet of abercrombie lifethere, or cheap ray ban to wedding dresses consult coach black friday with swarovski canada Traddles on some nike outlet business omega watches point. katespade He burberry handbags outlet hadmanaged for longchamp me, falcons nfl jersey in uggs on sale my redskins nfl jersey absence, adidas canada with the puma sneakers soundest coach outlet judgement; jordan jerseys and kevin durant jersey myworldly beats audio affairs converse were basketball shoes prospering. mac cosmetics As my texans nfl jersey notoriety roshe began kate spade outlet online to nike air max bringupon phoenix suns me burberry an enormous nfl jerseys quantity of coach purses factory letters converse from chaussure timberland people the north face of toms shoes whom nike shoes outlet I air max one hadno supra shoes knowledge - chiefly buccaneers nfl jersey about burberry outlet online nothing, and burberry handbags extremely difficult ray ban wayfarer toanswer uggs outlet - I agreed with soccer shoes Traddles jimmy choo outlet to adidas outlet have steelers nfl jersey my name prada handbags painted bottega veneta up on oakley canada hisdoor. There, michael kors handbags the chi hair devoted air jordan shoes postman hollister on kate spade bags that aktienkurse adidas beat longchamp handbags delivered oakley bushels charlotte hornets jerseys ofletters ray ban outlet online for me; adidas and hollister co there, michael kors bags at intervals, I swarovski jewelry laboured ralph lauren online shop through michael kors purses them,like supra shoes a eyeglasses stores Home swarovski online Secretary fendi bags of new balance State prada shoes without prada sunglasses the ferragamo shoes salary.

 

Among toms outlet this cheap jerseys correspondence, ugg there cheap oakley sunglasses dropped in, michael kors handbags every toms shoes outlet now and knicks jersey then, jordan anobliging proposal michael kors bags from straightener one of nba jersey the watches canada numerous burberry outlet outsiders louboutin uk always bills nfl jersey lurkingabout cheap jerseys the nike air yeezy Commons, oakley vault to lunette oakley practise nike air max under guess outlet online cover cheap clothes of cheap oakley my name wedding dress (if rams nfl jersey I atlanta hawks jersey wouldtake hugo boss clothes the necessary steps calvin klein underwear remaining to lacoste outlet online make true religion jeans women a north face proctor true religion outlet of knockoff handbags myself),and pay ray ban outlet me nike air huarache a ed hardy percentage on tory burch handbags the polo ralph lauren outlet online profits. But I beats by dr dre declined puma online theseoffers; ray bans being north face already celine bags aware cheap true religion that cheap barbour jackets there prom dresses were uggs plenty rockets jersey of nike such covertpractitioners ray ban black friday in existence, uggs on sale and considering nike the Commons oakley sunglasses outlet quite badenough, ray ban sonnenbrillen without longchamp outlet my oakley sunglasses outlet doing anything veneta to make ugg it azcardinals nfl jersey worse.

 

The girls cheap true religion had gone nike air max 2014 home, ralph lauren when dre beats my givenchy handbags name vans burst nike air max into north face jackets bloom onTraddles's oakley door; and the sharp wedding dresses boy cheap oakley sunglasses looked, air max all toms shoes day, as if handbags outlet he ray ban outlet hadnever iphone 5 cases heard of Sophy, abercrombie kids shut jets nfl jersey up nike air max 2014 in polo ralph lauren outlet a golden state warriors jerseys back clippers jersey room, orlando magic jersey glancing cheap glasses down burberry outlet store fromher work insanity workout into michael kors handbags a salvatore ferragamo sooty louboutin outlet little cartier montres strip of ugg boots garden versace clothes with bucks jersey a ray ban sunglasses outlet pump ray ban sunglasses in reebok it.But mizuno running there I levi's jeans always burberry handbags outlet found polo ralph her, nike free the coach store same coach outlet canada bright kings jersey housewife; new balance shoes oftenhumming air max her Devonshire tory burch handbags ballads chanel when giants nfl jersey no chiefs nfl jersey strange trail blazers jersey foot hollisterco was chanel coming ugg upthe longchamp stairs, san antonio spurs jersey and polo ralph lauren blunting mont blanc the sharp louboutin outlet boy nike outlet in nike free run 5.0 his juicy couture official hilfiger online shop closet coach factory online withmelody.

 

I wondered, ralph lauren outlet online at titans nfl jersey first, juicy couture outlet why I timberland outlet so roshe runs often oakley sunglasses found ray ban Sophy raiders nfl jersey writing coach outlet store in thomas sabo acopy-book; and adidas why nike canada she always packers nfl jersey shut hollister it ray bans up coach outlet online when air jordan retro I air max appeared, andhurried chargers nfl jersey it jazz jersey into coach factory outlet online the cheap nhl jerseys table-drawer. chanel purses But bcbg max the tommy hilfiger secret cavaliers jerseys soon jordans came red bottoms out.One pacers jersey day, ravens nfl jersey Traddles new balance outlet (who had kate spade outlet online just nike come air jordans home vikings nfl jersey through michael kors purses the seahawks nfl jersey drizzlingsleet louboutin from wizards jersey Court) babyliss pro took a rolex watches paper converse shoes out browns nfl jersey of true religion his occhiali ray ban desk, ugg and michael kors asked burberry me ralph lauren outlet whatI northface thought of giuseppe zanotti sneakers that nike roshe handwriting?

 

'Oh, valentino DON'T, tommy hilfiger Tom!' cried bcbg max azria Sophy, air max 90 who was michael kors canada warming his ray ban slippers beforethe coach factory outlet online fire.

 

'My dear,' returned cheap jerseys Tom, abercrombie fitch in pandora a polo ralph lauren delighted state, 'why michael kors outlet online not? nike Air Max Plaza What doyou cowboys nfl jersey say ipad mini cases to that colts nfl jersey writing, toms.com Copperfield?'

 

'It's coach handbags extraordinarily coach store online legal chi flat iron and ralph lauren polos formal,' pandora charms said nike.com I. mcm handbags 'I burberry handbags don't coach bags think Iever jimmy choo shoes saw air max 90 such vans a hollister stiff michael kors handbags hand.'

 

'Not like longchamp a uggs lady's oakley hand, michael kors is cheap jordans it?' said ralph lauren online Traddles.

 

'A baseball bats lady's!' jerseys from china I repeated. converse sneakers 'Bricks jaguars nfl jersey and pandora jewelry mortar ralph lauren uk are barbour outlet online more like michael kors black friday a new balance lady'shand!'

 

Traddles prada outlet broke abercrombie.com into a m a c cosmetics rapturous laugh, and huarache informed barbour jackets me hermes that it dallas mavericks jerseys wasSophy's pandora uk writing; oakley vault that bengals nfl jersey Sophy had cheap michael kors vowed coach handbags and occhiali oakley declared marc jacobs he softball bats would ralph lauren outlet need burberry sale acopying-clerk p90x soon, salomon and she beats by dr dre would replica rolex be longchamp outlet that tn pas cher clerk; michael kors handbags that swarovski crystal she hadacquired coach factory outlet this cheap michael kors hand eagles nfl jersey from a asics pattern; dwyane wade jersey and nike air max that ray ban she could chanel handbags throw panthers nfl jersey off raptors jersey -I forget michaelkors.com how many vans shoes folios michael kors an hour. kobe bryant jerseys Sophy air force was hilfiger outlet very pandora much pandora schmuck confused ray ban bymy swarovski being told ralph lauren all barbour jackets this, north face outlet and fake rolex said north face jackets that nike huaraches when replica rolex 'Tom' nba jerseys was michael kors outlet made ferragamo a ralph lauren polo judgehe hogan outlet wouldn't ugg boots clearance be so hilfiger outlet ready timberland boots to proclaim ugg australia it. oakley black friday Which oakley sunglasses 'Tom' nba jersey denied;averring that he boston celtics should timberwolves jersey always be oakley sunglasses equally ray ban sunglasses outlet proud mcm handbags outlet of nike free run it, handbags outlet under rolex replica allcircumstances.

five finger shoes

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2014 10:03 am Title: Chapter 31 - The Gold of Real Service

I love the glimpse of Joan there

Reviewer: Lester Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2012 11:05 am Title: Chapter 1 - Hilda Acts Out of Character

<a href=http://www.fronter.com>blog</a> [url=http://www.fronter.com]blog[/url] <a href="http://www.fronter.com">blog</a> blog http://www.fronter.com

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2012 7:23 pm Title: Chapter 31 - The Gold of Real Service

This really has been a 'double whammy' for Meg I think.  Firstly the heart to heart with Hilda, following as it did from the class, and ending with the permission to go skiing, so she could get some proper exercise, then the exercise itself - giving her the chance to really enjoy herself, followed by that chat with Joan. 

The latter really outdid herself for being candid, I don't know that Meg would ever have expected it if she thought it over - does she know if she's standing on her head or her heels I wonder??? ;-)

I'm sure it was difficult for Joan to admit to having been a bully, and what it took to pull her out of that place to Meg, but I'm sure it will help that young woman - especially given her knowledge of where her teacher has got to from those depths - must give her a hope for herself.

Thanks Mary

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2012 7:15 pm Title: Chapter 30 - A Lesson in Bridge-Building

What a scene!  What bravery in the light of adversity on the part of Meg, what a kind but tough stance from Hilda, what staunch friendship from Ellie.  I don't know how keen I'd have been to have my weaknesses displayed in front of the class like that.

I particularly love how Rita and Mary manage to move beyond what they see at first and offer extra support to Meg, and the way that Erika and Jeanne ask for Meg to join them for the meal is wonderful - even if Hilda feels she's had enough for the moment!

Poor Gwynneth really put her foot in it though, didn't she!  I'm glad that she and Ellie manage to find a way round that they can all accept.

Thanks Mary

Reviewer: Karita Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2012 5:50 pm Title: Chapter 32 - The Calm Before the Storm

Sqirrel - SPOILERS! I haven't read the story yet, I don't want to know what's coming!!!



Author's Response: Karita, I'm sorry that happened, but I don't think she's given too much away for you. Have just posted the new volume to put you out of your misery!

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2012 9:10 am Title: Chapter 32 - The Calm Before the Storm

Mary...  What a chilling end to  this section!

Poor Hilda to be so plagued by those headaches.  And so Gwynneth finally tumbled to her!  Serve her jolly well right for covering up the pain for so long!   If she'd let some of her responsibilities go hang, or someone else to take them over for a short while, then maybe she wouldn't have been so unwell by this stage!!!

But the head mistress will always feel responsible, and so there comes the inevitable guilt at not being there herself - even if her going would have meant that she was injured in Linda's place.  She needs a dose of Nell to settle her again!  She is NOT superwoman, however much she might pretend to be!!!

Well done to Ellie, Meg, Gillian, Mirelle and all the rest for how they coped in the aftermath of the injury.  And for Rosalie's quick thinking - Gaudenze was exactly what was needed in this situation!  Hopefully the arrival of reinforcements will give fresh hope to those who are stuck in the cold, and the ambulance's arrival soon after will help even further!

Thank you Mary...  I must admit, I'm looking through the pain and horror of the next several posts to the joy that is the arrival of the twins parents! ;-)

Reviewer: Celia Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2012 12:32 am Title: Chapter 32 - The Calm Before the Storm

Poor,poor Hilda,being woken from a hopefully healing sleep to hear such news. The tension you produce in the following paragraphs is so tangible
Mary, I was there,rushing
along beside them. Thank you.

Reviewer: Karita Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29 Feb 2012 12:49 pm Title: Chapter 32 - The Calm Before the Storm

Oh no! Pleeeeeeeease put us out of our misery, Mary!

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Feb 2012 11:21 pm Title: Chapter 32 - The Calm Before the Storm

Pleeeease will you start vol 7 Very Very Soon, Mary?!

Reviewer: katesian Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Feb 2012 10:07 pm Title: Chapter 32 - The Calm Before the Storm

No - what has happened? more soon please Mary

Glad matey got Hilda to lie down for a bit even though she got awaken suddenly.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Feb 2012 9:56 pm Title: Chapter 32 - The Calm Before the Storm

OH boy - what a cliff to leave us on Madame Author!! - but at least Hilda knows that it's not Ellie who is hurt.

I'm actually surprised Hilda managed to get through the morning without collapsing, given the force of that headache.  Thank goodness Matey was insistent that she rest, and thank goodness, too, that Linda Stone, Gillian and Jean all offered to go with the walking group. 

I'm also glad that Hilda managed at least *some* rest before Gillian and Meg had to disturb her, even though she'll never cease to reproach herself for not going with the group!!  Thank goodness Rosalie asked Gaudenz to drive because Hilda herself certainly could not have done so. 

If you love your readers, Mary, pleeeease take pity on us and don't keep us waiting too long for the start of Volume 7. 

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Feb 2012 9:36 pm Title: Chapter 32 - The Calm Before the Storm

Thanks Mary.  What a place to leave us, Hilda is not in a state to deal with anything, let alone drive.  Good for Rosalie arranging for Gaudenz to drive.

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Feb 2012 9:06 pm Title: Chapter 32 - The Calm Before the Storm

This doesn't hit any less hard for knowing it was coming, Mary! I'm glad you've had the chance to go through this and repost, as it allows it to be much richer this time round.

[sorry to be so sporadic with my comments, but it takes all my time to keep up with reading - and life! - so I don't review as often as I'd like to ...]

Reviewer: Celia Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Feb 2012 12:39 am Title: Chapter 31 - The Gold of Real Service

So much loving but telling advice Hilda gives Meg here, and Joan Bertram is amazingly honest with her later.
I'm looking forward to seeing Meg develop as time goes on.
Thank you Mary.

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2012 6:32 pm Title: Chapter 31 - The Gold of Real Service

Hilda is doing a wonderful job of teaching Meg here that we all have the same problems and struggles and no one finds it easy to change.  Can't wait to see how Meg is going to develop now that Hilda and MA area both in her life.

Love Joan here too.

Thanks Mary

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2012 4:05 pm Title: Chapter 31 - The Gold of Real Service

Oh!  I'm so glad that Joan let herself put that comforting arm around Meg's shoulders.  I realise that it's not the same as it would be today, but in a place like a boarding school, it's easy to see how the formality of the situation could get in the way of any such interaction, and the girls be starved of any kind of 'adult' affection and touch...

I really think that both of those talks will have helped Meg, in their own different ways.  She really needed to experience both of them, and the run in the snow.  Each of the three things was vital for her to grow and develop, and understand better what she is learning - so that the road isn't too hard and harsh, and that she's got the time to process things and enjoy herself a little as well.  Plus getting that extra exercise she so obviously needed.

Thank you Mary.

Reviewer: Amira Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26 Feb 2012 10:52 pm Title: Chapter 31 - The Gold of Real Service

So true, on all fronts, Mary... thank you once again for your wisdom.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Feb 2012 9:43 pm Title: Chapter 31 - The Gold of Real Service

Joan Bertram will never be another Hilda Annersley but she will be a better teacher and person for learning how to help Meg.

 

Thanks Mary.

Reviewer: katesian Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Feb 2012 9:40 pm Title: Chapter 31 - The Gold of Real Service

That was great  - more wisdom from Hilda and then Joan as well

I think Meg might finally be on the right road - hopefully she will remain that way.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Feb 2012 5:28 pm Title: Chapter 31 - The Gold of Real Service

It's no surprise that Meg feels shell-shocked after that lesson, nor that Hilda seizes the quiet time in her study to lance the girl's wound still further.  She won't lose any opportunity to reinforce the real Meg who is gradually emerging, while not hesitating to probe right to the bottom of her feelings and help her see that no matter how much others can help her, she herself is her own best instrument for change.  It's good that she also points out that the road will not always lead upwards, but as she says so truly, Rome wasn't built in a day, either. 

That outing with Joan Bertram was unexpected on all counts too - first, that Hilda felt Meg needed the outdoor exercise, despite her earlier decree that skiing was off for her.  It's clear that both Meg and Joan have enjoyed the outing.  But surely the most helpful part of it all is Joan's willingness to admit her own previous fault of bullying and how Sally helped her to turn that around.  While at some level, Joan's overtures to Meg may appaer to be a way of 'paying forward' the help she herself received from Sally, her help for Meg is genuinely offered and gratefully received.

Thank you, Mary, for two more truly revealing episodes - I hope Meg will continue to take to heart all she hears and the kindesses she is receiving - they are providing her with a secure foundation which will serve her well both during her week at the convent and in the future.

 

Reviewer: luisa Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2012 2:00 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Hilda Acts Out of Character

Just caught up again. A wonderful lesson, and so beautifully described. I could see the variety of responses to Meg, even if I didn't want to.

Is Mary Garth an intentional import from Middlemarch (I think) She seems so true to how I remember her!

 



Author's Response: Not that I'm aware of, Luisa. Mary Garth is straight from EBD, same as Rita and Catherine and Clare and Meg herself.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2012 12:27 pm Title: Chapter 30 - A Lesson in Bridge-Building

So realistic that not all of them were won over. That would be too much to expect. But how fearless Mary and Catherine were, and how staunch the three musketeers. Why is it that simple acts and words of kindness and friendliness can be so tear-jerking?

 

PS I'd like to see more of Rita, please, dear Mary!



Author's Response: PS I'd like to see more of Rita, please, dear Mary! Dear Anne, I hadn't anticipated such a request, I must admit! *grins* EBD has written quite a bit about her, but I will try to do as you ask once we're out in unknown territory. Give me a gentle nudge niow and then...

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2012 10:21 am Title: Chapter 30 - A Lesson in Bridge-Building

Oh Mary I just loved the way Ellie took Matey to task there!  After all the seriousness of the lesson, fun seriousness though it was, that little comment broke the atmosphere (tender and loving though it was) and startled me into a laugh! :)

As for the rest of this...  Just WOW!  How well Hilda handled the girls there.  How well Ellie, Erica, and Jeanne did.  And as for Meg...  That was a heroic effort and she did so well.

I'm so pleased to have Mary stand out as she did - and Catherine too.  That comment must have taken a great deal of courage from her, but once more she made it. :)  As for Rita...  How lovely to have her make such a comment on her way out.  Hopefully these girls will help to form the nucleous around Meg whenever she is in school.

The other thing which really stood out is Hilda's admitting in the midsts of all she has to say about Ellie's patience and continuing effort in her writing, that there is something which she had to learn from it as well.  How humble.  And how uplifting for Ellie to know that her guardian believes she can learn things from her.  In fact, this whole section has been a lesson in and of itself.  I love the way Hilda chose to preach kindness and goodwill to each other in the light of mistakes made by havign a discussion on their writing.  So novel a way, and surely a departure from what they were supposed to do - but teaching the girls lessons they did need to learn, giving them much to think on, and doing it in so gentle a way that those who have judged Meg won't feel told off, and that Meg will have felt supported throughout.

Meg's natural apology coming as it did at the end of the lesson in the light of the grace she has received, particularly from Ellie, will have made huge inroads into the feelings of the other girls, and will have made her journey to acceptance that much easier.  I loved the image of the bridge being built as well.

Thank you Mary.



Author's Response: Thank you for such a wonderul, thoughtful revoew, Squirrel. You're a star!

Reviewer: Karita Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2012 1:33 am Title: Chapter 30 - A Lesson in Bridge-Building

Wow. I mean... wow. Mary, you surpassed my expectations. Laughing. Crying. When they tumbled into the room - that was genius. the chapter could have been so heavy. Honestly, that was a stroke of pure genius.

You have such talent as a writer. I was there with them in that classroom. I need to read this chapter again before i can really comment. So much depth!

Ah, Le Petit Prince. Wonderful to see him make another appearance. :D

Thank you, Mary. I'll have to come back again tomorrow morning.



Author's Response: Thank you so much for those wonderfully kind words, Karita. I do hope it read as well the second time as you seem to think it did the first. I'm pleased the chpater didn;t come across as heavy.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.