Reviews For A Flu Cold
Reviewer: David Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2014 7:11 pm Title: A big fuss about nothing

Eleanore, this is BRILL! My brother Scot loves it as well - he printed it for me. We love these stories - and we're boys of 19!

Reviewer: Scot Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2014 7:03 pm Title: Bathtime

I love this! I don't like stories that feature same - sex relationships - but this is sweet, I know exactly how Nancy's feeling - my girlfriend's suffering the same way - but this cheered her up no end! 

Reviewer: Scot Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2014 1:18 pm Title: A big fuss about nothing

See! Girls get over - dramatic when they're sick - it's not just us guys! I can tease my girlfriend now (only joking, babe)!She always says guys are worse than girls when they're sick - but I now know that's not true! I bought the Chalet School series for her just after we started going out. 

Reviewer: Scot Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2014 7:19 pm Title: A big fuss about nothing

I know exactly how bad flu can be - I got it last year and so did my brother David. He was in hospital for three weeks with severe bronchitis.

Rating: 10 out of 10.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2014 9:47 am Title: Taking advantage

Thanks, that was wonderful

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2012 5:14 pm Title: Taking advantage

Just had a catch up with this - giggled alot :) thanks Eleanore :)



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2012 12:14 pm Title: Taking advantage

I hope Kathie enjoys her revenge, despite feeling ill! Thanks, Eleanore.

Author's Response:

I'm sure she's going to make the most of the opportunity!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Feb 2012 6:08 pm Title: Taking advantage

Love the role reversal there!  Poor Kathie & naughty Nancy for signing the books out in Kathie's name. 

Thanks Eleanore :-D



Author's Response:

Sometimes, I think Nancy really ought to be supervised 24/7! If Kathie ever finds out, there might be something of a row, methinks!

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Feb 2012 3:59 pm Title: Taking advantage

Poor Kathie! And naughty Nancy, taking such advantage of her being unwell!

Thank you Eleanore!



Author's Response:

I feel rather sorry for Kathie, too - but not too sorry, as I rather imagine she's going to be as demanding as possible, just to let Nancy see what it's like to be on the other side of things!

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Feb 2012 9:42 pm Title: Taking advantage

Aaww! lovely finish - thanks :)

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: roversgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04 Feb 2012 9:39 pm Title: A big fuss about nothing

That was brilliant! Thanks :)



Author's Response:

Nice to know you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Feb 2012 9:12 pm Title: Taking advantage

Awwwwwww. Thank you ! Very cute, and glad Nancy is looking after her so well. Thank you Eleanore :-D

Author's Response:

Well, what could possibly be more romantic than shared germs? ;) Given that she was the one who gave the bug to Kathie, it's really only fair that Nancy should look after her a bit!

Reviewer: Cathie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2012 11:06 pm Title: A big fuss about nothing

Nancy's enjoying this isn't she! Hope for Kathie's sake she gets better soon!



Author's Response:

She does seem to be milking it rather!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2012 3:03 am Title: Bedtime

Poor Kathie!  Sends virtual hugs for her. 

Thanks Eleanore :-D

 



Author's Response:

Yes, I think she needs them!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Dec 2011 12:28 pm Title: Bathtime

I'm not surprised Nancy didn't want Matey to bath her. Hope she appreciates how much Kathie's done for her. 

Thanks Eleanore :-D



Author's Response:

I think she's likely to demand a little more from Kathie before she's better... ;)

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Dec 2011 12:58 am Title: Bathtime

Um, yes, I think I'd rather be bathed by Kathie than by Matey too...



Author's Response:

I wonder why... ;)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Dec 2011 12:07 am Title: Bathtime

Ah this so sweet - I love being pampered and washed by SLOC when I'm feeling really ill!

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it - I think Nancy's going to demand a little more pampering from Kathie before she's better...

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2011 11:18 pm Title: Bathtime

Awwwww bless!! I do like he human your Kathy and Nancy are. Thank you !!!

Author's Response:

They're quite appallingly cute at times, aren't they? ;)

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2011 10:19 pm Title: Guessing games

oh, the poor love - she seems to have regressed to being about 4 years old...I loved the line about Kathie's room being a regional outpost of the san - and Kathie's brief wobble of resentment at being kicked out of her room. Thank you!



Author's Response:

At the moment, I don't know whether I want to hug her or shake her! She's being quite infuriating in an adorable sort of way!

I think I helped myself to that 'small regional outpost' phrase from somewhere else, but I can't for the life of me remember where I got it. I rather have the impression it was something published, but I couldn't tell you what!

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2011 10:05 am Title: Guessing games

Poor Nancy, although she's certainly not trying to help herself either! Thanks, Eleanore.

Author's Response:

I know, she seems determined to wallow in misery - I'm not sure whether she's just being awkward, or whether she's started to work out that Kathie can't bear to leave her in such a state and is intent on taking advantage of that!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2011 9:34 am Title: Guessing games

Love Kathie's bribery there.  Poor Nancy is playing the dying martyr card to the best of her abilities as well.

Thanks Eleanore :-D



Author's Response:

I wanted to diagnose her with man-flu, but I'm not sure the term had been invented back then ;)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2011 2:16 am Title: Guessing games

Lol. Quite glad to see someone almost beating Matey, and like that Kathie was able to get Nancy to take her medicine. :-)

* Does happy dance at idea of more chapters *

Author's Response:

Never mind Matey, I'm still wondering whether it's Kathie or Nancy who will come out on top in this situation ;)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2011 11:31 pm Title: The thermometer

Bless !! Can just see this little scene happening this way ! Thank you !

Author's Response:

Seeing as we don't ever hear much of Nancy being ill, it just seemed to me she'd be one of those extra-healthy people who then go all to pieces whenever they do get sick!

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2011 6:02 pm Title: The thermometer

Thanks for another update :) Enjoying this!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2011 4:03 pm Title: A big fuss about nothing

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2011 11:20 pm Title: A big fuss about nothing

*wonders if Vick is actually making a fortune from the selling of her vapour rub*

lol! I wish I was making a fortune from it, jayj... I wouldn't be full of cold either since I'd be sitting on a nice hot beach somewhere.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.