Reviews For Remember, Be Brave
Reviewer: keren Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2011 10:01 am Title: Chapter 14

Read and enjpyed a lot

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2011 5:12 pm Title: Chapter 11

Oh No!! Poor Irma, and such a horrible thing to come back to after her ordeal. Thank you.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2011 5:10 pm Title: Chapter 10

Thank you for some more, and really well told. Poor Irma, so hard to know what to say.

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2011 8:07 pm Title: Chapter 9

Carys, this is a powerful evocaation of what many of the Chalet School FPs must have gone through during the War. You have painted the fear, the hunger, the despair and the hope against hope very well. I hadn't read it before and can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'll post more once I get time to do so.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2011 6:00 pm Title: Chapter 9

Eeeeep! I thought there would be more story! THAT is cliff and definite cliff !!! Thank you though. The effort reposting is much appreciated.

Author's Response:

Sorry for leaving you on a cliff! I'll post more once I have a spare 30 minutes...

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2011 5:56 pm Title: Chapter 9

Eeep ! What has made them do that? Fingers crossed it is because Franz has surrendered.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2011 5:51 pm Title: Chapter 8

Again a good update, with all the signs of how the war affected each person so differently. Thanks!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2011 5:44 pm Title: Chapter 7

Oh no!! What a horrible ending to a lovely day. This again shows so many sides to it all. Thank you.

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2011 2:05 pm Title: Chapter 6

I remember reading this in the archives a few years ago, but it's so moving that I'm glad to have the opportunity to read it again. Thanks, Carys.

Reviewer: The Abbess Signed starstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2011 6:49 pm Title: Chapter 6

Not bad, but anyone who wants to write an authentic sounding Chalet School story needs to be much more aware of using correct English (the plural of Nazi is Nazis, not Nazi's) as incorrect usage and slang which does not fit the period detract from the effectiveness of the writing.  

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2011 7:03 pm Title: Chapter 6

Thank you again - a sad situation but realistic. An interesting point of view about prefering to fight than occupy.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2011 7:00 pm Title: Chapter 5

Another really thoughtful update. I'm glad she us getting to know F and also that Hans is not totally brainwashed. Very sad to have to hope that your country loses a war when your countrymen are the ones who will have to die for that to happen. Glad you are reposting this, thanks.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2011 6:12 pm Title: Chapter 4

Lots of interesting things here, and good to see some of the options available to women, and the war from this persepective. I am intrigued as to the cause of the bang though ! I always liked Alixe Von Elsen too, so having some more of her to read about is nice. Thanks again, am enjoying this.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2011 5:45 pm Title: Chapter 3

Again, interesting seeing the view from the other side, with the Chalet School re-starting so far away and unreachable. And again, a good demonstration of how propaganda worked to cause families to end up disagreeing, but not always even able to say that they disagreed, or explain the reason for their own point of view, for fear of being reported.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2011 5:40 pm Title: Chapter 2

Interesting seeing the division even within families, and the fact that not everyone agreed, but had to be cautious to protect themselves and their families. Thank you.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2011 5:37 pm Title: Chapter 1-Prologue

Thank you, I missed the first few chapters of this, am enjoying seeing this side, we so often only see the Allied side of the war.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.