Reviewer: Maggie Maynard Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18 Mar 2016 6:59 pm Title: Chapter 4

Awesome! Keep up the good work...hope that doesn't sound patronizing, but really, really loved it all. Transported me back to the busy street In Austria where Joey and ______? meet Mrs Venables for the first time and brign her to a hotel.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Dec 2011 11:29 pm Title: Chapter 4

Thanks. I hope Daisy is able to cope with what she reads and finds out

Reviewer: MrFletchersMrs Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14 Dec 2011 7:39 pm Title: Chapter 4

Oh Daisy, what a journey to travel all alone in the attic. Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Dec 2011 10:45 pm Title: Chapter 4

Oooer!  What on earth is Jem going to think when he discovers Daisy reading these letters?

Thanks Eilidh, good to see this back.  :-D

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Dec 2011 8:43 pm Title: Chapter 4

Very sensitively done - I can see why you would have felt like putting it off though.
Thanks, Eilidh

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Dec 2011 7:39 pm Title: Chapter 4

Oh, poor Daisy! Sometimes you really are better off not knowing. Thankyou for the update! It was nice to see James Talbot again, too.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Dec 2011 6:23 pm Title: Chapter 4

Thanks for the update.  Jem was only acting as most brothers of the time would.

Reviewer: Roversgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13 Dec 2011 5:43 pm Title: Daisy

This is very interesting, thanks. Poor Daisy finding this all out though. it's difficult to hear about this sort of stuff normally, let alone by letter!

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Dec 2011 5:29 pm Title: Daisy

Poor Daisy. It must be tempting to put all the letters back and pretend she'd never seen them, but I suppose it's too late for that really. Hope someone is on hand to help and comfort her.

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Dec 2011 5:25 pm Title: Chapter 4

Thanks. That was a great letter. Good to see this back.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Dec 2011 4:58 pm Title: Chapter 4

Poor Daisy, to have to realise what her father was like, and see things like this. Thank you for the update ! :-D

Reviewer: JS1 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24 Oct 2011 2:32 pm Title: Chapter 3

Heavens, not what I was expecting. Just found this Eilidh (and caught up with Monty et al) and looking forward to more when you have time.

Reviewer: Sarah_G-G Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Oct 2011 12:21 pm Title: Chapter 3

This is fascinating! Thank you for writing, I look forward to finding out what happens next...

Reviewer: Alison H Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Oct 2011 8:36 am Title: Chapter 3

Just found this and really enjoying it.  Margot and Stephen's relationship is probably the most interesting one in the series, and we hear so little about it.

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2011 10:46 pm Title: Chapter 3

This is quite fascinating - thanks for the update!

Reviewer: Elle Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2011 10:06 pm Title: Daisy

How have I missed this?

 

Very enjoyable, thank you.  Was Stephen cashiered out of his regiment?  Hmmm....

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2011 9:09 pm Title: Chapter 3

Erk!  Has Stephen beaten his rival up?  Come back and tell us quickly!

Thanks Eilidh (I think!) :-D

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2011 7:00 pm Title: Chapter 3

Is the final letter a cause for yibbling about cliffs?  

I think Jem is right to be concerned about Stephen.

Thanks for the updates.  

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2011 6:43 pm Title: Chapter 3

Hmm, that sounds incredibly ominous indeed!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2011 3:46 pm Title: Chapter 3

Eeep to that last bit ! Oh dear, it's hard knowing this can't end happily !! Thanks for the update again!

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2011 3:27 pm Title: Chapter 3

Hmm. Most intriguing. Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2011 9:38 pm Title: 1924 - Part One

Intriguing start. Looking forward to reading more.

Reviewer: Myth Tree Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2011 6:47 pm Title: 1924 - Part One

A lovely start. Thank-you. I'm glad Daisy insisted you started this.

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Sep 2011 11:47 pm Title: 1924 - Part One

I hope Daisy doesn't get too much of a shock when she reads that her grandparents didn't approve of Stephen Venables. Thanks, Eilidh.

Reviewer: keren Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24 Sep 2011 10:18 pm Title: 1924 - Part One

Great



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.