Reviews For Being Excused
Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Jan 2014 5:35 am Title: Being Excused

Thanks, its certainly not something considered in the books but decidedly necessary for most long walks I've been on!

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Sep 2011 9:09 pm Title: Being Excused

Brilliant - thankyou!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: JennieP Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Sep 2011 4:51 pm Title: Being Excused

Fortunately my line manager (sitting opposite me) is used to my occasional burst of sniggering for no apparent reason...



Author's Response:

I want a job where I can read drabbles at work and snigger randomly at intervals! ;) Good to know you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Sep 2011 4:50 pm Title: Being Excused

This must have been a problem during lots of the CS walks, but EBD always conveniently forgets it! Thanks Eleanore, very amusing! 



Author's Response:

I don't know why, but not knowing how they dealt with that type of situation always rather nagged at my brain!

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Sep 2011 10:32 am Title: Being Excused

Thanks Eleanore - that was a welcome insertion of humour into my currently rather stressed life :)

Author's Response:

Glad to know it helped :)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Sep 2011 9:33 am Title: Being Excused

That is brilliant, just brilliant.  I love the fact the Nancy finds the situation so funny & struggles to stop laughing once she's started.  And the comment to Kathie at the end is just inspired!

Thanks Eleanore :-D



Author's Response:

I could just see Nancy finding it all rather amusing - probably rather less entertaining for Kathie though!

Reviewer: Alison H Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Sep 2011 8:54 am Title: Being Excused

That really made me laugh - thanks!



Author's Response:

Nice to know you liked it :)

Reviewer: keren Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16 Sep 2011 7:57 am Title: Being Excused

Very nice



Author's Response:

Thanks, glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Sep 2011 12:58 am Title: Being Excused

Brilliant. Really well described. A great little scene, and very appropriate to some of the recent CBB discussions! I like the "Len scurried off" too, and Con being in her own little world. You have all of the mistresses perfectly here, and poor Kathie! Thanks for writing and posting. A good explanation of how they might have dealt with it.

Author's Response:

Yes, that little difficulty rather nagged at my brain until I came up with a possible explanation!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.