Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2011 6:28 pm Title: Chapter 11

That's a sweet place to pause it - thanks, Vick :)

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2011 8:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

Really enjoyed the last couple of chapters and looking forward to the next part.xx

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2011 5:54 pm Title: Chapter 11

What a lovely, cosy, heart-warming family Christmas! Thanks, Vick, I've really enjoyed this and look forward to the next part.

Reviewer: Alison H Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2011 1:27 pm Title: Chapter 11

Thanks, Vick.

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2011 7:32 pm Title: Chapter 11

That was a beautiful Christmas day for them all to share, despite the shadow over it for Jack. Thankyou for Part V, I can't wait for the next part to follow soon!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2011 4:50 pm Title: Chapter 11

A shame that Jack couldn't leave his patient on Christmas Eve, but as a doctor's wife (and daughter!) it's a situation I can readily appreciate. A lovely Christmas Day for all of them though, and an excellent place to finish this volume of your story, Vick.  Will be looking forward to volume VI in due course.

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2011 11:34 pm Title: Chapter 11

Lovely ending to this part, Vick! I've enjoyed it immensely!

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2011 11:13 pm Title: Chapter 11

Thank you. That's a really nice place to leave it for the moment :)
Looking forward to more when you can, though!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2011 11:08 pm Title: Chapter 11

Poor Jack, his experience reminded me of my first hospital Christmas.  

Pleased Jo and Jack had their first Christmas together and it when well.

Thanks Vicky.  I am looking forward to the next part.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2011 10:47 pm Title: Chapter 11

That is so sweet ! Thank you Vick, for a gorgeous glimpse into Jack and Jo as a young married couppe and the ways her illness still affects so many things. Looking forward to Part 6 whenever it is possible. Really loved all of the little details.

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2011 8:43 pm Title: Chapter 10

I know exactly what I mean about all of this being ominous! She shouldn't be standing around in cold kitchens. See, you're making even me sound like Jem now.

 

Thankyou for the update, all the same!



Author's Response:

lol! Good to see you care about Jo's health, too... ;-)

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2011 12:46 am Title: Chapter 10

This was a very sweet update - I like how playful Jo and Jack are with each other, and Jo making a mess with her present-wrapping sounds very typical of her! :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2011 10:14 pm Title: Chapter 10

What a peaceful day.  Jack sleeping until lunch time took me back to my own night duty days.  

Thanks Vicky.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2011 10:07 pm Title: Chapter 10

A lovely domesticated scene there; it's good to see Jack and Joey having time to enjoy each other's company.  It wouldn't hurt if they were snowed in for a day or two, though Jack wouldn't be popular at the San if he couldn't get in for his next shift!!

Thanks Vick.

 

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2011 9:41 pm Title: Chapter 10

Lovely companionable scene - thank you !

Reviewer: Fliss Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2011 9:30 pm Title: Chapter 8

I'm really enjoying this - it feels very real

thanks Vick

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2011 8:16 pm Title: Chapter 9

I hate that feeling! It doesn't read badly at all, though, in fact it was nice to see Robin coming home and starting to recover again. That is a very ominous last sentence, however, and I'm now wondering what on earth you've got planned for the poor girl next!

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2011 1:44 pm Title: Chapter 9

That was a lovely update, please don't worry! Hopefully Joey will cope a lot better having seen Robin again and spent a few weeks in her company. It's a shame Joey feels lonely again as things get back to normal.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2011 11:20 pm Title: Chapter 9

Thanks Vicky.  I is good that they are all recovering so well.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2011 10:52 pm Title: Chapter 9

I know the feeling when you post something you are not quite happy with, but this is a really good update, you have the conversations really well,and show Jo's excitement about having Robin back, also the way that Jack makes her life better by managing Jem and Daisy etc. Thanks for a really nice family feeling update. :D

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2011 10:31 pm Title: Chapter 8

Glad that Jo has realised that she should not push Jack away :)

Reviewer: JS1 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2011 10:18 am Title: Chapter 8

Just caught up with the last few chapters - lovely. Thanks Vick.

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2011 12:53 am Title: Chapter 8

Oh, this is such a lovely view of Jo's relationship with Jack - and so realistic that it would take time for them to learn how to live with each other as a couple.

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2011 6:07 pm Title: Chapter 8

I don't know why the SDL decided not to tell me about these updates, but thankyou for them. I have to say that, sitting here with a really bad cold and not breathing properly, I can certainly empathise with Madge and Robin! It's really nice to see Jack and Jo getting closer again, especially as it finally looks as if Jo might be getting better again (for now, anyway - how much do I trust you?)



Author's Response:

Who? Me?? I don't know what you, mean! ;-)

Reviewer: katesian Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2011 9:16 am Title: Chapter 8

New to this reviewing and I have Just read all the previous chapters and think this story is great.

Am loving this Jo and like how she is thinking about life differently.

I am looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Thanks for taking the time to review, Katesian.  It is much appreciated.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.