Reviews For Being Busy
Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Aug 2014 8:46 pm Title: A busy time in the Maynard household

COME ON KATHRYN, COME ON KATHRYN...

(This is known as "persistence". It is also known as " irritating ".)

There, I'm even bribing you with stars! (Not that I don't think this drabble deserves them.)

Author's Response: Sorry not going to happen. I have bunnies for several other stories though, so I'll trade you some extra updates elsewhere. Thanks for the chant though :-)

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Aug 2014 7:32 pm Title: A busy time in the Maynard household

Shall we start up a chant to make sure she does it?

Come on Kathryn, come on Kathryn...

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2014 9:27 am Title: A busy time in the Maynard household

Obviously.  The mind boggles

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Nov 2013 12:12 am Title: A busy time in the Maynard household

Daisy suggests that Len show her picture to Jo and Jack. Please write a scene where she does just that.

Reviewer: Toria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2013 8:08 pm Title: A busy time in the Maynard household

Definitely made me giggle, thanks for another wonderful story



Author's Response: Thank you, was very silly but glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2011 12:26 am Title: A busy time in the Maynard household

Hahaha, loving this! And I'm impressed at Daisy succeeding not only in holding in her giggles, but also keeping a straight face in front of Joey....



Author's Response: Lol - so you love this, but the learn to read book one makes you worry about me?? #confused kathryn# :-) Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2011 2:31 pm Title: A busy time in the Maynard household

My, my, naughty Jack and Joey! Really, you think they'd have been a bit more conventional, but then I guess that Joey is quite zany. Lucky Jack is all that I can say!

 

Thankyou for another wonderful drabble =D



Author's Response: Thanks, and I would like to stress that the Trips aren't meant to be seeing ! They have been told when discovered to be there, to go away as Mamma and Papa are busy. So apart from the accidental viewing, Jack and Joey aren't being too unconventional a young couple I would say ! :-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2011 1:22 pm Title: A busy time in the Maynard household

Emma said:

"Fabuolous Kathryn :) I cannot stop giggling!Thankyou :)Maybe a lesson about the birds and the bees next for the trips?!



Author's Response: Nooooo. No. No. No. Be quiet. Don't send plot bunnies !!!"

 

*leaves more bunny food & backs quietly away....* ;-)



Author's Response: Ha!! NO. Any information I can give would be most useless as to birds and bees, totally not my specialist subject.

Reviewer: jmc Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2011 10:59 am Title: A busy time in the Maynard household

Even though the word busy was in the title and a warning popped up this wasn't what I expected. Very funny though. Pleased I was home alone and that I had finished eating. (Spag bol would be very difficult to get off my nice white computer) Thanks for the laughs.



Author's Response: Yes ... Sorry about that ! I nearly put another warning in the summary of Little ruder than I naturally like to be... Glad you didn't get spag bol on the computer ! !

Reviewer: JennieP Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2011 10:42 am Title: A busy time in the Maynard household

Washing out eyes and brain with bleach... Made the mistake of reading this at work sitting opposite my boss. At least I didn't have amouthful of coffee...



Author's Response: He he - sorry ! As I have stated before I accept no responsibility for any injuries sustained while reading drabbles ... :-) thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Joanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2011 11:33 pm Title: A busy time in the Maynard household

Brilliant! Thank you; I can always do with a good laugh!



Author's Response: Good good! Hello and thanks for reviewing !

Reviewer: Amira Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2011 11:28 pm Title: A busy time in the Maynard household

So glad I read this on my own at home as I've just shouted with laughter fit to wake the neighbours!!!

Author's Response: He he !! Glad it had that effect :-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2011 11:25 pm Title: A busy time in the Maynard household

Oh, dearie me!  That statement fromJo about being busy in the kitchen all morning just has me in stitches every time.

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Glad you liked it, it wouldn't go away till I gad written it, so I'm glad to know it makes people laugh as much as it did me ! :-)

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2011 10:06 pm Title: A busy time in the Maynard household

Fabuolous Kathryn :) I cannot stop giggling!Thankyou :)Maybe a lesson about the birds and the bees next for the trips?!



Author's Response: Nooooo. No. No. No. Be quiet. Don't send plot bunnies !!!

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2011 9:37 pm Title: A busy time in the Maynard household

Nice one! Thanks as usual :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing :-) It is very daft I know but thought it might make people laugh. :-)

Reviewer: Lisa Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2011 9:29 pm Title: A busy time in the Maynard household

Ha ha! Lots of fun, and possibly true ...!



Author's Response: lol. Well with that many children, one would think they perhaps don't dislike the activity...

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2011 8:17 pm Title: A busy time in the Maynard household

Oh dear - the mind boggles - am still giggling wildly a la Daisy!!  Thanks for the day brightener, Beecharmer.



Author's Response: He he. Glad to brighten a day, the SDL and CBB do that for me, so it's nice if I can give that back a bit. :-)

Reviewer: Lynne Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2011 7:58 pm Title: A busy time in the Maynard household

Absolutely fantastic!!! lol lol lol



Author's Response: Glad you liked it, it's silly but fun :-)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.