Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Aug 2011 10:08 am Title: Chapter 11

Brilliant to see Veta again. I feel very sorry for Hilda havign to break such awful news to Amelia.

Am enjoying this story so much.

Author's Response:

Thank you for your reviews, JB1 - I'm glad you're enjoying this! The plot thickens in the next chapter ;-)

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Aug 2011 9:35 am Title: Chapter 9

I love the Middles campaign and how they haven't quite thought it out - cakes without honey, leaving the sewing room in a mess. Brilliant.

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2011 4:06 pm Title: Chapter 10

I loved that section with Jo and Jack. I do hope that the middles asked for the use of the hall before making out their announcement though! (memories of New House and Corney and Evvy making their announcement without asking permission first).

As for the scenes with the mistresses - just perfect. Lovely to hear the unvarnished opinions of Kathy and Nancy on the way their pupils were treating them!!!

I do hope that Nemesis will catch up with Amelia soon - without her injuring herself too much. Maybe Matey will remember to check up how that ankle is doing now...

Thanks Lisa

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2011 3:05 pm Title: Chapter 10

Just caught up with the last couple of episodes, and giggled at the girls' plot, but am now concerned about Amelia's leg, after all she's done to it since hurting it. Thanks, Lisa.

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2011 9:14 pm Title: Chapter 9

*laughs* What a brilliant ending! So the girls are scheming for no good reason!

I'm so glad that the staff have decided to do something about it amongst themselves, and that though the girls are being decidedly cheeky with what they're doing, it's the normal 'nice naughtiness' of the school - and a good sight nicer than some break out's.

I am very concerned about Amelia still trying to dance first thing. Much as she hopes she's helping, I fear that the way her muscles are complaining is simply a sign that she's damaging herself more and more. She'd do better to let herself recover a bit more before trying on anything more of the kind.

Thanks Lisa.

Reviewer: MaryR Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2011 10:48 pm Title: Chapter 8

Poor Amelia, struggling with 'the drink taken'! At least it means she didn;t worry about what the injury might do for her dancing. As for Hilda, no harm in showing who's boss occasionally! Thanks, LIsa.

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2011 9:36 am Title: Chapter 8

Poor Hilda. I hope that headache will leave her alone soon - the girls certainly seem to feel that the punishment they have received is more than they would have expected, but maybe it will teach them to think...

I do hope that Amelia does Not push herself to dance, despite the pain - she could easily give herself a far more serious injury, one which could put even more of a stopper on dancing than the current situation.

I did like the way that Hilda dealt with Amelia herself though. Hopefully she has got through to her there. I do wonder whether or not the other girls would have found her a little easier on them this morning, after a good nights sleep and some pain killers!!! Even if they did well deserve a telling off after that!

Thanks Lisa

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2011 8:20 pm Title: Chapter 8

Thank You.  I hope Amelia can learn from Hilda's tale.

Reviewer: shesings Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2011 8:08 pm Title: Chapter 7

Oh this is lovely, Lisa! Amelia's story is really interesting and I loved Hilda putting Jo's gas at a peep for once! And fell about laughing at the idea that "Anna will adore having the twins to care for full time".

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2011 3:04 pm Title: Chapter 7

I must admit to being pretty concerned about the result of much of what has gone on. Seems to me that everyone has made several mistakes in one way or another - with so many differing causes.

What a tangled web this is turning into.

Reviewer: roversgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2011 6:56 am Title: Chapter 1

I feel quite sorry for Joey here!  She was only trying to help and I think Hilda's gone a bit over the top with both of them!  I love your character Amelia.  Thanks :-)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2011 12:56 am Title: Chapter 7

Wow!! Hilda must really have been annoyed to rebuke Joey so thoroughly for her behaviour, and Joey herself even more startled to receive the rebuke!  But at bottom, Hilda has Amelia's best interests at heart, and she had every right to give Jo her unvarnished opinion of her actions - actions which I think Jo will regret herself now that she knows the whole truth behind why Amelia has been sent to the school.  Not sure that Jack's reaction - deciding they both need a short holiday - was the best one - that almost seems like a reward for her behaviour, which is not, I think, his intention. 

Meantime, I don't envy Amelia tomorrow morning - even with Matey's nostrum, I think she'll be feeling pretty sorry for herself after all that brandy!!   What I am hoping, though, is that she has done no lasting harm to her leg.

Thanks, Lisa - I'm really enjoying this, even though I may not post after each chapter.

 

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2011 9:19 pm Title: Chapter 6

Oh dear, what is this going to do to Amelia? And Jo now beginning to realise just what mishcief she may have started! Good luck, Hilda, sorting that lot out. Thanks, Lisa, especially for the giggle at the end.

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2011 5:09 pm Title: Chapter 6

Thanks, Lisa.  I'm really enjoying this and I really laughed at the thought of Jack's getting Amelia drunk by accident. 

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2011 12:55 am Title: Chapter 5

Matron certainly redeemed herself handsomely there, and Amelia is rapidly becoming a personality in her own right.  Like MaryR, I suspect that her resolve to devote all her energy to her dancing is going to be a source of trouble before too long; I am really looking forward to seeing how this unfolds, though.

Thank you, Lisa.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your enthusiasm! About to post the next chapter - hope you enjoy!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2011 9:35 pm Title: Chapter 5

Thanks, pleased matron is feeling better.  Love the idea of "the Joey treatment" altering Amelia's behaviour.



Author's Response:

Thank you PaulineS! The Joey treatment's effects will be long-lasting I'm afraid ...

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2011 9:27 pm Title: Chapter 5

Yep! Matron more than redeemed herself - and got a kiss as a reward!! - and Amelia is developing into a character, alright, but oh, I do hope she wakes up to her wrong-headedness at deciding only to concentrate on her dancing. How far will her dreaminess take her, I wonder... or those early morning practices. Thanks, Lisa.

Author's Response:

Sadly, in the words of the song, 'there may be trouble ahead' ...!

 

Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2011 8:22 pm Title: Chapter 4

I do hope Matey discusses it with Hilda - and goes to the dentist!! How lovely that the other girls are so supportive, though - and rather inventive, as well. Thanks, Lisa.

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2011 4:13 pm Title: Chapter 4

So many mistakes... Poor Milly! I do hope that it all comes out for the best.

Thanks Lisa. :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2011 12:10 pm Title: Chapter 4

Love the way the girls got around Matron's instruction.  Hope Matron calms down and lets her have the shoes back soon.

Thanks.

Reviewer: cal562301 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 14 Aug 2011 7:54 pm Title: Chapter 3

Just found this and I love it. Thanks. Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Aug 2011 5:13 pm Title: Chapter 3

Joey was being so good there, that it was quite a shock to find her then be so heedless. Amelia needed to break down at that point, and hopefully it's done her good, but oh dear, what is she going to do now? This is beautifully written, Lisa. Thank you.

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2011 5:20 pm Title: Chapter 2

Oh, gosh, that last part was so moving, Lisa. Poor woman! No one to help her bear it all. I loved the scenes with the girls, very EBDish, and Biddy was lovely. She alaways was a breath of fresh air, wasn't she? Thank you!

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2011 12:03 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm enjoying this one, haven't read it before, shall look forward to each new chapter

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2011 7:36 pm Title: Chapter 1

This originally appeared before I joined the CBB, though I seem to recall having read a small part of it at some time.  I'm glad that I will now have a chance to read it in full - it looks really interesting.

Thanks, Lisa.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.