Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Sep 2011 7:11 pm Title: Chapter 20

Thank you Lisa for a lovely story.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Sep 2011 6:45 pm Title: Chapter 20

So, despite all the cliffs, things have turned out really well in the end - and even there, you've given us the twist of Amelia's great aunt's bequest coming just at this time.  I really, really admire Amelia for her decisions - it would have been so easy for her simply to want to return to the Royal Ballet School at once. However, given that Jack has decreed she not dance full time yet anyway, her actions are extremely satisfactory and I'm sure that a number of would-be dancers or musicians will benefit from her scholarship in due course.  I am also pleased that Frederick came in front of an understanding judge whose actions ensured he received the treatment he so badly needed rather than condemning him to a prison cell.

Thank you, Lisa - this has been a fascinating and very interesting story.

 

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Sep 2011 7:46 pm Title: Chapter 19

I've just caught up on several chapters worth of this Lisa, and... I don't really know where to start!!! So much seems to have happened in such a short time.

I like the way you have pulled the threads together so far, and the way answers are coming. There is a long way for everyone to go, but hopefully they are beginning to make a good start on it all now.

And so Amelia is going to get her wish of spending time with the ballerina who so caught her attention before, and once she has recovered, she may even be able to train under her? I can see that being some joy.

Thanks Lisa.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Sep 2011 6:26 pm Title: Chapter 19

I must admit I heaved a large sigh of relief when Amelia's fever broke, even though she's a longish convalescence ahead of her. 

So, most of your ducks are now in a row, Lisa - I'm so glad about all of these outcomes - yes, even the fact that Frederick is ready to face the music (sorry!!) for his past actions.  It will be interesting to see how he fares over that - I hope you will tell us in the last chapter. 

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2011 10:14 pm Title: Chapter 18

Hopefully, now they've all done their worst, things will now sort themselves out and they can become a family again. with Meryl being stronger and Frederick a little more sensitive to others's needs. After all, you are going to let Amelia recover, aren't you, Lisa!!!! *grins evilly*

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2011 10:12 pm Title: Chapter 18

I'm sure Isabel will have been relieved to tell Jack Maynard of Amelia's early morning exploits, even though she didn't know what the girl was actually doing.  It was good to see Meryl show some backbone with Frederick, too, though I doubt she realised just how close to breaking point he is.

Am not happy about Amelia's fever, but not surprised either.

Thanks, Lisa - I see you are going to keep us moving from cliff to cliff right to the end here, but am looking forward to the final two episodes.

 

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2011 8:43 pm Title: Chapter 18

Stupid Frederick. How could he be surprised that Meryle wanted a divorce? Grr.

I am loving this. I shall be sad when it ends.

Author's Response:

Aw, thank you :-) Couple more dramas before it ends!!

Reviewer: keren Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2011 5:53 pm Title: Chapter 17

Sorry I didnot comment before

 

I kept getting those things iwth the numbers to copy

Anyway excellent story, enjoying very much, near EBD style, enjoying very much

Reviewer: JB1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Sep 2011 7:25 pm Title: Chapter 17

Thanks for such a long update.

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Sep 2011 10:32 pm Title: Chapter 1

So all heading in the same direction, but where will they meet and what will have happened to Amelia in the meantime? Hopefully she is going to escape the worst of what the weather and her injury could do to her....

Thanks, Lisa.

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Sep 2011 10:01 am Title: Chapter 15

Liked the insight into Joey there.

I know Meryl's ill but she's not winning my award for best parent. I'm wondering why I have more sympahty for Frederick than for her. Great characters.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Sep 2011 10:02 pm Title: Chapter 15

Hmm - well the various threads are certainly converging, but I don't think you've done anything to get us off the cliff yet, at least so far as Amelia is concerned - I *do* hope that the search party in Berne will find her soon!!  Meantime, I'm now wondering just what will happen when Frederick and Meryl meet, as they surely will before long.

I'm sure that all will be happily resolved in due course if we are patient - though I can see that still being some way off!! 

Thanks, Lisa - I think!! You are certainly keeping up the suspense here.

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Sep 2011 12:41 pm Title: Chapter 14

I was about to thank you for such a lovely long update but what a cliff!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Sep 2011 11:42 pm Title: Chapter 14

Yikes!!!  I felt very sorry for Amelia in the last episode, but didn't get chance to post there. I wonder just where she has found herself now, and how long it will be before help arrives - at least she is under cover though. 

No matter what illness she has let herself in for, nor what punishment the school will mete out to her for going off like that, I'm sure in the end she will count it all worthwhile to have been able to actually talk to Gisella like that!   But I'm also concered about whether she has done permanent damage to her leg.

Thanks, Lisa - please don't keep us in suspense for too long!

Reviewer: janbrown Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2011 2:30 pm Title: Chapter 13

More please as soon as possible. As with Cestina I have been caught up in your story but this twist was so unexpected.

Reviewer: MaryR Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2011 9:16 pm Title: Chapter 1

Poor man! Although sharing with his wife might have helped everyone, despite what he says about her. I wonder what will happen with Amelia now.... Thanks, Lisa.

Reviewer: cestina Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2011 3:09 pm Title: Chapter 13

Oh what a fabulous twist to the tale......I am enjoying this story anyway but this is great - thank you

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Aug 2011 10:09 am Title: Chapter 12

Oh Amelia. What a way to find out. And foiled in her attempt to get her mac - why didn't she say anything to Biddy! SHe'd have been told off for being a silly girl, but still!!!

Well done Kathie and Nancy for dealing with those dreadful tourists.

Thanks Lisa

Reviewer: JB1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Aug 2011 1:43 pm Title: Chapter 12

Poor Amelia. This all feels very EBD and utterly convincing.
Am alternately sympathetic to and irritated with Amelia's mother for not telling her daughter the truth and then passing the buck to Hilda.

Reviewer: KathrynW Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Aug 2011 4:05 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh it's lovely to be able to read this again in full!  

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Aug 2011 10:08 am Title: Chapter 11

Brilliant to see Veta again. I feel very sorry for Hilda havign to break such awful news to Amelia.

Am enjoying this story so much.

Author's Response:

Thank you for your reviews, JB1 - I'm glad you're enjoying this! The plot thickens in the next chapter ;-)

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Aug 2011 9:35 am Title: Chapter 9

I love the Middles campaign and how they haven't quite thought it out - cakes without honey, leaving the sewing room in a mess. Brilliant.

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2011 4:06 pm Title: Chapter 10

I loved that section with Jo and Jack. I do hope that the middles asked for the use of the hall before making out their announcement though! (memories of New House and Corney and Evvy making their announcement without asking permission first).

As for the scenes with the mistresses - just perfect. Lovely to hear the unvarnished opinions of Kathy and Nancy on the way their pupils were treating them!!!

I do hope that Nemesis will catch up with Amelia soon - without her injuring herself too much. Maybe Matey will remember to check up how that ankle is doing now...

Thanks Lisa

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2011 3:05 pm Title: Chapter 10

Just caught up with the last couple of episodes, and giggled at the girls' plot, but am now concerned about Amelia's leg, after all she's done to it since hurting it. Thanks, Lisa.

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2011 9:14 pm Title: Chapter 9

*laughs* What a brilliant ending! So the girls are scheming for no good reason!

I'm so glad that the staff have decided to do something about it amongst themselves, and that though the girls are being decidedly cheeky with what they're doing, it's the normal 'nice naughtiness' of the school - and a good sight nicer than some break out's.

I am very concerned about Amelia still trying to dance first thing. Much as she hopes she's helping, I fear that the way her muscles are complaining is simply a sign that she's damaging herself more and more. She'd do better to let herself recover a bit more before trying on anything more of the kind.

Thanks Lisa.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.