Reviews For Paradise Lost
Reviewer: Pie-faced loon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2018 11:50 am Title: Chapter 7

Heartbreaking.

Reviewer: suminghan75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Mar 2018 9:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

nike air max 95
kate spade new york
hermes bag
pandora rings
fitflop sale
longchamp le pliage
yeezy shoes
nike air max
lebron 15
jordan retro 12
kyrie irving
kd 9 elite
curry 2
pandora bracelet
louboutin trainers
fitflops clearance
new jordans
salomon speedcross 4
yeezy v2
nike flyknit
hermes bag
pandora
puma sandals
adidas boost
yeezy boost 350

Reviewer: suminghan75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Mar 2018 2:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

nike air force
air max 90
kyrie 2
yeezy boost 350
nike kd
hermes handbags
nike air vapormax flyknit
lebron 10
pandora
adidas ultra boost
yeezy 750
longchamp backpack
jordan 3
pandora rings
fit flops
puma fenty
adidas boost
kate spade new york
jordan 4
red bottom shoes for women
fitflop sandals
pandora rings
hermes birkin bag
salomon xa pro 3d
under armour curry 3

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2016 5:56 pm Title: Chapter 1

I was looking for a random author to read and found you and this drabble.  Thank you for posting this, it is sensative and truthfully writen.  If you are able to post a sequel it would be enlightening to read i am sure.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jul 2012 9:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

Lisa, this just popped up as the "Random Story" almost a year after you posted it on here.  It is just as powerful now, as it was then, and the comments I made at that time still stand.  It's often those really difficult decisions, such as the one Heather made, which make all the difference to someone else.  Thank you again for posting it.

 

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2011 4:22 pm Title: Chapter 7

I remember reading this the first time and being moved by Sam, so thank you for re-posting, Lisa. You know, a sequel would be nice, so we find out about Sam later on in her life.

Author's Response:

Thank you! You know, when people said that at the time I didn't feel a sequel would be appropriate as the story was so influenced by real events that I felt this 'glimpse' was enough. But ... it may work now. I'll think about it!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2011 12:27 am Title: Chapter 7

A brilliant story, and even better for not having forced solution, or simplifying things, and still showing how someone can be a fighter even with all this going on. Thanks for reposting.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your encouragement and reviews. Glad you enjoyed it (if 'enjoyed' is the right word!)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2011 12:24 am Title: Chapter 6

Thanks for reposting, this is written very well, thank you.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2011 12:20 am Title: Chapter 5

Thank you, and glad to see Hilda and Matey involved too.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2011 12:17 am Title: Chapter 4

:-( :-( very realistic, and all too often true, a very difficult situation for everyone. Heather was right to pass it on but not sure how Sam will respond to knowing she has, and who she has given it to.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2011 12:10 am Title: Chapter 3

Poor Sam, didn't see that coming. :-( And not happy about the sound of those watchful eyes. Thanks.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2011 12:06 am Title: Chapter 2

Poor Irene, and poor Sam, definitely wibbling now. This is very real, and you get a lot of information across here very well, thanks.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2011 11:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

This looks really interesting, thank you for reposting, I hadn't come across this before, wibbling about Irene and Sam here !

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2011 11:20 pm Title: Chapter 7

Lisa - I think I had read the early parts of this but never right through to the end.  You have handled a very difficult subject with great sensitivity. I was really glad to see that Sam had enough trust in Irene that she was able to be so open with her - unfortunately, Sam's mother's reaction was only too typical for too many years.  And well done to Heather, too, for insisting on bringing the situation to Irene's attention - that was a very hard thing to do.  At least we can have some confidence that Sam will be able to make something of her life after school - I do hope that she will do so.

Thank you for posting this here.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. Even though I wrote it 7 years ago, re-reading before posting brought it back quite vivdly, and I felt nervous about putting it up again more publically. Heather, as two other characters in this story, is based very closely on a real person who made that difficult decision. She was prepared to lose the friend because she cared for her so much.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.