Reviewer: suminghan75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2018 9:01 pm Title: Chapter 13 - Mother Abbess Tells her Tale

pandora jewelry official site
red bottom heels
nike air max
kyrie irving shoes
lebron soldier 11
yeezy shoes
kate spade outlet
pandora rings
fitflop sale
hermes belts
rihanna fenty puma
new jordans
kevin durant shoes
salomon xa pro 3d
yeezy boost 750
fit flops
nike air max 95
kd 9
air max 95
hermes purse
yeezy sneakers
space jam 11
adidas ultra boost women
longchamp backpack
pandora jewelry official site

Reviewer: suminghan75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Mar 2018 1:59 pm Title: Chapter 13 - Mother Abbess Tells her Tale

kyrie irving shoes
fitflop uk
hermes belts
pandora charms
nike kyrie
nike air max 90
pandora bracelet
rihanna fenty puma
salomon shoes
fitflop shoes
kevin durant shoes
yeezy boost 350 v2
jordan 11
hermes wallets
yeezy boost 350 v2
christian louboutin mens
longchamp
curry shoes
kate spade sale
nike air max 2016
nike air max 2017
jordan space jams
yeezy 750
pandora bracelet
yeezy boost

Reviewer: Celia Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14 Aug 2011 2:42 am Title: Chapter 13 - Mother Abbess Tells her Tale

Great quotes Mary. Now Hilda and MA are bound together by their knowledge of each other in grief and love, and by God. Your writing of the story MA had to tell is riviting....even second time around. Thank you.

Reviewer: MHE Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2011 10:01 am Title: Chapter 13 - Mother Abbess Tells her Tale

Ohh wow Mary, I’d forgotten just how gut wrenching MA’s own story is and like Pauline, I too needed my hanky – in fact more than one!  That said, the fact that Hilda had realised something was amiss with Mother Abbess, shows just how close and aware of each other’s pain they have become in what is a comparatively short space of time. 
 
The hours that they have spent in each other’s company have certainly forged a very special bond between them.  That bond, and the trust that each has in the other has allowed Mother Abbess to share her own story and pain with Hilda.  Having been through such a devastating loss herself it is no wonder that she understands just how deep Hilda’s grief is for Nell and how that grief affects her – but also, she is able to show Hilda that there is a way through the grief, and that, although the road may be long and hard she will be able to travel it, and that she is not alone on that journey.  
 
Thank you Mary, for allowing us to be present during this revelation of MA’s own heartache through the power of your words.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2011 2:08 am Title: Chapter 13 - Mother Abbess Tells her Tale

Quote:

Having opened themselves utterly to each other, having received total acceptance from each other, they were now as close as two people could be, hearts and minds in perfect accord - an accord Hilda thought she had lost forever with the loss of Nell.

However much Hilda may have originally doubted Mother Abbess' assertion that their relationship was a two-way street, she certainly knows now that this really is the case.  Only to Hilda could MA have poured out this story of her years of suffering and rebellion, anger and grief before she finally found peace and the love of God - it is a sign of that special bond between them that Hilda was so swift to recognise at Mass that all was not well with MA.  At the same time, hearing MA's account may do more than anything else can to bring Hilda to the realisation that she, too, will eventually find the path through her grief journey. 

Thank you, Mary, we were privileged to be present at this truly revealing conversation.

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2011 12:36 am Title: Chapter 13 - Mother Abbess Tells her Tale

I am so pleased that MA has finally shared so much of her story with Hilda... I'm sure that it was time for a mutual understanding of loss and the various paths that they have both taken to get to where they now are.

What a heartbreaking tale, how hard it must have been for MA to reach this point, and yet, there is beauty in it to... In the way Kate's MA treated her, in the care Ian had for her, in so many other aspects of life...

Looking forwards to reading the next part of the story when it comes.

Thank you Mary

Reviewer: Amira Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2011 11:38 pm Title: Chapter 13 - Mother Abbess Tells her Tale

I had to steel myself to re-read these last few chapters, because my overwhelming memory of them is of the pain that you so vividly brought to life in Hilda, Ellie and MA. But reading them this time, my feelings are very different... this time I am left with a sense, especially from this chapter, that it is never too late, that redemption is there for the asking, if one only has the courage to ask. The quote that Hilda uses here: "Be Thou Thyself the answer to all my questionings,” is perfect. Hilda's and MA's faith is once again, an inspiration in the midst of my own questionings. So many Christmas miracles, in so many unexpected places. What a gift your writing is, Mary.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2011 10:21 pm Title: Chapter 13 - Mother Abbess Tells her Tale

thank you Mary.  I needed my hanky again on this rereading.  



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.