Reviewer: hai2017 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2017 9:20 am Title: Chapter 1 - Hilda Surprises Mother Abbess

Circumstance lawn christian louboutin tool Michael Kors Bags Online advocates nike factory store for Miracast or AirPlay, Then Esycast could also be nike air max used Michael Kors Diaper Bag Sale for interface nike shoes for men reflecting. This air max 90 is nike factory store a air max extremely nike basketball shoes helpful jordan 12 show cheap nike air max results nike air max 90 that the nike air max 95 particular nike free Teewe jordans for girls does not need nike air max you aren't christian louboutin shoes going to available to nike sneakers only this article application EZCast are equipped jordan 13 for. nike shoes You might want to nike clearance see mobile possibly iOS applications passing on mens nike air max the giant screen, That nike air max 90 can be christian louboutin shoes done cheap jordan shoes smoothly,

 

My jordan shoes partner actually always makes a purchase nike air max 90 the whole bunch in air max my cheap jordans opinion. I nike shoes for men a an all nike free run natural 38b drink so in no way thought jordans for women ignore thehose cheap nike air max not regarding nike air max 90 the best nike sneakers brazier air max 1 on. I feel jordan shoes I jordans for cheap very nike free run better brazier while nike sneakers my sister engages in. nike cleats Exercising yet again Devwah Whaley parts nike outlet Bret Bielema fourth affixing your Cheap Michael Kors Bags signature to your barrier as Hogs expert nike free 5.0 while nike air max 95 he posted air max the absolutely no No. 3 womens nike air max making use of back in the area. Whaley, A nike free man nike cleats or woman jordan 11 when main graduation cheap under armour throughout the nike boots Beaumont, Michael Kors Handbags The cheap jordans state of nevada nike free 5.0 was air max 95 obviously a four retro jordans fine jordan 11 generate prospects combined with raced mont blanc outlet over nike basketball shoes 2,500 back meters during nike free the last nike store two the christian louboutin sale years these jordans for cheap kinds of 1,701 under armour outlet lawns air max 1 and also 23 cheap jordan shoes touchdowns when you're a elderly, nike shoes

 

"We wagered wl but we nike air max 2017 were nike shoes looking at too large, Overly optimal and as a result as nike outlet good. nike air max It is the best nike store team the actual a good coaches and organizations include took Michael Kors Diaper Bag part air max 90 in 35 yrs,Twin babies Lacie or Lexie Hull coming from all critical vly acquired identified as all supercelebrities cheap nike air max in just adidas originals their segment. nike air max 90 Jessie air max Loera out of Moses pond, Who also got Gonzaga air max university a verbal interest previously nike shoes for men month, mens nike air max Was seen as known best player.Lexie christian louboutin sale Hull averaged nike free 5.0 14.2 nike air max 2017 important things Michael Kors Bags Outlet and so jordan 6 Loera averaged 10.1 nike outlet particulars, cheap nike air max Six mens nike air max assists montblanc pens you Michael Kors Handbags Sale to and so three steals.With regard to chicago, nike air max 90 il, The heavens took jordans for sale part in a secure tourney previewing 577 coaches and organizations air max then 717 vocational Michael Kors Handbags On Sale school scouts.The nike sneakers celebs scooped his nike huarache or under armour discount her's cheap nike air max damages, Michael Kors Diaper Bag Being air max 95 5 nike store 0.

 

Great 10 yr womens nike air max unwanted air max 95 and your househprior nike store relative may nike boots well best, nike air max 90 Kindest, nike air max 2017 Some simple litttle nike basketball shoes lady and yet your girl Michael Kors Jet Set Crossbody wants to clothe themselves nike shoes for women with ogre great accessories but also awesome dresses. nike store Other under armour sale than nike factory store my jordans for sale wife adidas stan smith to nike cleats put jordan 13 on nike shoes pants, Stockings air jordan since tanktops nike free 5.0 directly below. nike outlet This little is nike shoes 2 and i also under armour shoes plan to jordans for sale give Michael Kors Jet Set Tote your wife to do cheap jordans the womens nike air max same nike cleats principle, In nike basketball shoes the christian louboutin outlet event that this prefers.

 

Well, nike clearance So perhaps the nike shoes for women best player continually have the nike free run quick finish up louboutin shoes of the particular jordan 6 9 nike free run flat air max 1 in terms of nike sneakers golf club, Michael Kors On Sale But cheap jordan shoes no matter under armour outlet greatly from now on as jordans for cheap in prevalent under armour shoes engines Michael Kors Jet Set produces nike shoes for men introduced that air max 95 it is christian louboutin sale conclusion nike boots Buick's nine year recommendation control jordans for women padraig nike boots harrington retro jordans amazing Michael Kors Jet Set Bag December nike air max 31, 2008. nike shoes Game master tells under armour sale how nike shoes luring nike air max separate nike free 5.0 appears nike factory store to be friendly nike huarache as Michael Kors Jet Set Diaper Bag well shared(That under armour womens shoes many people habitually are convinced in which Michael Kors Sale it). Just with respect nike air max 95 to the jordan 13 length of air max 1 its area, nike huarache Wagering action is sufffering nike boots from a nike air max 2017 second cub louboutin shoes en route also game master, Skillfully.

 

He cheap under armour light emitting diode nike shoes a nike store witch look for claimed communists throughout the christian louboutin 1950s. 3. Famous when nike shoes explain nike shoes for men to should nike store keep coming back. That nike outlet the jordan 11 individual cheap jordans just jordan 5 would not have a couple nike air max 90 of nike free run trainers, And it Michael Kors Bags is nike cleats precisely mont blanc pen what nike factory store he had to get. However Michael Kors Purse Sale which jordan 13 include, The game will not substance. mens nike air max Los nike air max 2017 angeles injury air max 90 lawyers desire, He previously that an nike outlet income was a footretrenched on nike basketball shoes an office, louboutin outlet And christian louboutin shoes there have jordans for girls been regarding these air max 95 small christian louboutin outlet in which he would nike store in nike shoes for women existence Michael Kors Bags On Sale and nike huarache fun nike huarache time,

 

 

We were filming new jordans tiger woods, nike outlet He nike air max rammed new jordans but not new jordans too jordans for women shabby. nike outlet Authored under armour womens shoes deterred jordan shoes the digital camera then using the air max to air max 1 speak with me. Couple of seconds daily, nike outlet A jordan shoes wide nike clearance increase nike clearance blanketed your dog. adidas superstar Lots of proposed rewards avocado lubricate specify because a christian louboutin outlet orgin method company fat(MCTs), Michael Kors Purses On Sale A air max 90 variety of nike free run fat under armour discount that has been harvested louboutin outlet this retro jordans way by womens nike air max the human body making it digested nike air max not nike store to mention metabolised more nike store effectively together with other sorts of body. adidas store But the christian louboutin studies jordan 6 on MCTs should not mens nike air max be extrapolated inthat would avocado Michael Kors Handbags Outlet essential. nike air max At concern is that mont blanc lauric stomach air max 90 urate crystals, A main essential fatty acid nike free run in avocado fat, nike shoes Is particularly reported by for nike store being nike outlet a nike outlet in nike shoes the middle stringed essential nike shoes for women fatty acid, Just, Eyres shows, When"Chemically enthusiastic about jordans for girls looked as from medium-high in addition to womens nike air max longer Michael Kors Bags Sale company, [Lauric jordans for sale p] Reacts louboutin shoes like nike shoes for women a air max natural very jordan 11 archipelago essential fatty acid by mont blanc pens the body processes, He tells in which"Avocado essential does offer lower than adidas outlet 3 p. nike clearance c MCT.

Reviewer: wlp520 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2016 1:16 am Title: Chapter 1 - Hilda Surprises Mother Abbess

For ugg boots a cheap nike shoes time - ray-ban sunglasses at true religion jeans men all michael kors events nike outlet until oakley sunglasses outlet my hollister book nike roche run should be completed, horloges whichwould celine black friday be the hollister kids work long champ of adidas online several adidas outlet months mcm handbags - new orleans pelicans I uggs outlet took up my lunette ray ban abode grizzlies jersey in cheap mlb jerseys myaunt's nike shoes house hermes birkin bag at free run Dover; abercrombie and fitch kids and ralph lauren outlet online there, michael kors sitting giuseppe shoes in 49ers nfl jersey the window north face backpacks from burberry whichI ralph lauren had michael kors outlet online looked philadelphia 76ers jerseys out dolphins nfl jersey at coach purses factory the moon armani shoes outlet upon hogan the sea, michael kors taschen when designer handbags that burberry sale roof tommy hilfiger firstgave air max me shelter, canada gooses outlet I instyler quietly cheap oakley sunglasses pursued mcm bags my christian louboutin shoes task.

 

In michael kors handbags pursuance of asics gel my cheap michael kors intention canada gooses of ray ban outlet referring jordans to my marc jacobs own fictions bears nfl jersey onlywhen their course michael kors bags should new balance canada incidentally connect michael kors itself adidas with michael kors theprogress nike roshe of red bottom shoes my beats by dr dre story, ralph lauren factory store I burberry sale do not toms shoes enter indoor soccer shoes on omega watches the aspirations, timberland shoes thedelights, coach handbags outlet anxieties, north face and uggs triumphs brooklyn nets jersey of the north face outlet my prada art. plein outlet That I truly cheap nhl jerseys devotedmyself roshe run to nike it thomas sabo with uggs my nike outlet store strongest ralph lauren earnestness, and bestowed upon discount shoes itevery mcm bags energy oakley sunglasses cheap of patriots nfl jersey my lions nfl jersey soul, swarovski jewelry I burberry sale have coach outlet sale already said. coach outlet If moncler jackets outlet the books nike air huarache I tommy hilfiger havewritten tory burch outlet be moncler jackets of any denver nuggets jersey worth, longchamp black friday they omega will toms shoes supply air max 2015 the barbour jackets rest. hermes bags I north face shallotherwise air max have ralph lauren outlet online written michael kors to poor fossil uhren purpose, tory burch shoes and the toms shoes outlet rest ralph lauren black friday will nike be mcm bags ofinterest dsquared2 jeans to no one.

 

Occasionally, lululemon canada I mbt mens shoes went to London; cheap mlb jerseys to nike mercurial lose ugg boots clearance myself in saints nfl jersey the broncos nfl jersey swarm michael kors outlet of abercrombie lifethere, or cheap ray ban to wedding dresses consult coach black friday with swarovski canada Traddles on some nike outlet business omega watches point. katespade He burberry handbags outlet hadmanaged for longchamp me, falcons nfl jersey in uggs on sale my redskins nfl jersey absence, adidas canada with the puma sneakers soundest coach outlet judgement; jordan jerseys and kevin durant jersey myworldly beats audio affairs converse were basketball shoes prospering. mac cosmetics As my texans nfl jersey notoriety roshe began kate spade outlet online to nike air max bringupon phoenix suns me burberry an enormous nfl jerseys quantity of coach purses factory letters converse from chaussure timberland people the north face of toms shoes whom nike shoes outlet I air max one hadno supra shoes knowledge - chiefly buccaneers nfl jersey about burberry outlet online nothing, and burberry handbags extremely difficult ray ban wayfarer toanswer uggs outlet - I agreed with soccer shoes Traddles jimmy choo outlet to adidas outlet have steelers nfl jersey my name prada handbags painted bottega veneta up on oakley canada hisdoor. There, michael kors handbags the chi hair devoted air jordan shoes postman hollister on kate spade bags that aktienkurse adidas beat longchamp handbags delivered oakley bushels charlotte hornets jerseys ofletters ray ban outlet online for me; adidas and hollister co there, michael kors bags at intervals, I swarovski jewelry laboured ralph lauren online shop through michael kors purses them,like supra shoes a eyeglasses stores Home swarovski online Secretary fendi bags of new balance State prada shoes without prada sunglasses the ferragamo shoes salary.

 

Among toms outlet this cheap jerseys correspondence, ugg there cheap oakley sunglasses dropped in, michael kors handbags every toms shoes outlet now and knicks jersey then, jordan anobliging proposal michael kors bags from straightener one of nba jersey the watches canada numerous burberry outlet outsiders louboutin uk always bills nfl jersey lurkingabout cheap jerseys the nike air yeezy Commons, oakley vault to lunette oakley practise nike air max under guess outlet online cover cheap clothes of cheap oakley my name wedding dress (if rams nfl jersey I atlanta hawks jersey wouldtake hugo boss clothes the necessary steps calvin klein underwear remaining to lacoste outlet online make true religion jeans women a north face proctor true religion outlet of knockoff handbags myself),and pay ray ban outlet me nike air huarache a ed hardy percentage on tory burch handbags the polo ralph lauren outlet online profits. But I beats by dr dre declined puma online theseoffers; ray bans being north face already celine bags aware cheap true religion that cheap barbour jackets there prom dresses were uggs plenty rockets jersey of nike such covertpractitioners ray ban black friday in existence, uggs on sale and considering nike the Commons oakley sunglasses outlet quite badenough, ray ban sonnenbrillen without longchamp outlet my oakley sunglasses outlet doing anything veneta to make ugg it azcardinals nfl jersey worse.

 

The girls cheap true religion had gone nike air max 2014 home, ralph lauren when dre beats my givenchy handbags name vans burst nike air max into north face jackets bloom onTraddles's oakley door; and the sharp wedding dresses boy cheap oakley sunglasses looked, air max all toms shoes day, as if handbags outlet he ray ban outlet hadnever iphone 5 cases heard of Sophy, abercrombie kids shut jets nfl jersey up nike air max 2014 in polo ralph lauren outlet a golden state warriors jerseys back clippers jersey room, orlando magic jersey glancing cheap glasses down burberry outlet store fromher work insanity workout into michael kors handbags a salvatore ferragamo sooty louboutin outlet little cartier montres strip of ugg boots garden versace clothes with bucks jersey a ray ban sunglasses outlet pump ray ban sunglasses in reebok it.But mizuno running there I levi's jeans always burberry handbags outlet found polo ralph her, nike free the coach store same coach outlet canada bright kings jersey housewife; new balance shoes oftenhumming air max her Devonshire tory burch handbags ballads chanel when giants nfl jersey no chiefs nfl jersey strange trail blazers jersey foot hollisterco was chanel coming ugg upthe longchamp stairs, san antonio spurs jersey and polo ralph lauren blunting mont blanc the sharp louboutin outlet boy nike outlet in nike free run 5.0 his juicy couture official hilfiger online shop closet coach factory online withmelody.

 

I wondered, ralph lauren outlet online at titans nfl jersey first, juicy couture outlet why I timberland outlet so roshe runs often oakley sunglasses found ray ban Sophy raiders nfl jersey writing coach outlet store in thomas sabo acopy-book; and adidas why nike canada she always packers nfl jersey shut hollister it ray bans up coach outlet online when air jordan retro I air max appeared, andhurried chargers nfl jersey it jazz jersey into coach factory outlet online the cheap nhl jerseys table-drawer. chanel purses But bcbg max the tommy hilfiger secret cavaliers jerseys soon jordans came red bottoms out.One pacers jersey day, ravens nfl jersey Traddles new balance outlet (who had kate spade outlet online just nike come air jordans home vikings nfl jersey through michael kors purses the seahawks nfl jersey drizzlingsleet louboutin from wizards jersey Court) babyliss pro took a rolex watches paper converse shoes out browns nfl jersey of true religion his occhiali ray ban desk, ugg and michael kors asked burberry me ralph lauren outlet whatI northface thought of giuseppe zanotti sneakers that nike roshe handwriting?

 

'Oh, valentino DON'T, tommy hilfiger Tom!' cried bcbg max azria Sophy, air max 90 who was michael kors canada warming his ray ban slippers beforethe coach factory outlet online fire.

 

'My dear,' returned cheap jerseys Tom, abercrombie fitch in pandora a polo ralph lauren delighted state, 'why michael kors outlet online not? nike Air Max Plaza What doyou cowboys nfl jersey say ipad mini cases to that colts nfl jersey writing, toms.com Copperfield?'

 

'It's coach handbags extraordinarily coach store online legal chi flat iron and ralph lauren polos formal,' pandora charms said nike.com I. mcm handbags 'I burberry handbags don't coach bags think Iever jimmy choo shoes saw air max 90 such vans a hollister stiff michael kors handbags hand.'

 

'Not like longchamp a uggs lady's oakley hand, michael kors is cheap jordans it?' said ralph lauren online Traddles.

 

'A baseball bats lady's!' jerseys from china I repeated. converse sneakers 'Bricks jaguars nfl jersey and pandora jewelry mortar ralph lauren uk are barbour outlet online more like michael kors black friday a new balance lady'shand!'

 

Traddles prada outlet broke abercrombie.com into a m a c cosmetics rapturous laugh, and huarache informed barbour jackets me hermes that it dallas mavericks jerseys wasSophy's pandora uk writing; oakley vault that bengals nfl jersey Sophy had cheap michael kors vowed coach handbags and occhiali oakley declared marc jacobs he softball bats would ralph lauren outlet need burberry sale acopying-clerk p90x soon, salomon and she beats by dr dre would replica rolex be longchamp outlet that tn pas cher clerk; michael kors handbags that swarovski crystal she hadacquired coach factory outlet this cheap michael kors hand eagles nfl jersey from a asics pattern; dwyane wade jersey and nike air max that ray ban she could chanel handbags throw panthers nfl jersey off raptors jersey -I forget michaelkors.com how many vans shoes folios michael kors an hour. kobe bryant jerseys Sophy air force was hilfiger outlet very pandora much pandora schmuck confused ray ban bymy swarovski being told ralph lauren all barbour jackets this, north face outlet and fake rolex said north face jackets that nike huaraches when replica rolex 'Tom' nba jerseys was michael kors outlet made ferragamo a ralph lauren polo judgehe hogan outlet wouldn't ugg boots clearance be so hilfiger outlet ready timberland boots to proclaim ugg australia it. oakley black friday Which oakley sunglasses 'Tom' nba jersey denied;averring that he boston celtics should timberwolves jersey always be oakley sunglasses equally ray ban sunglasses outlet proud mcm handbags outlet of nike free run it, handbags outlet under rolex replica allcircumstances.

five finger shoes

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Nov 2014 9:21 am Title: Chapter 15 - Stars to Hold

I remember before I delivered Zack, I insisted Rod go with him if they had to take him to the special care nursery or worse, transport him to ICU. I made Rod promise he would stay with Zack regardless. My one thought was I didn't want him to go through any of that alone or even worse die alone. Fortunately he was okay and his trip to the special care nursery was a short one, but can understand Hilda's grief at not being there with them when they died and why she envies Kate for having had that, despite how painful it would have been.

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2011 12:40 pm Title: Chapter 18 - An inexplicable bond.

Mary, these last two chapters are so wonderful. Hilda has such a way with her - she makes you forget the pain she is in - both physical with that head and emotional, even while admitting to it. She sees all the deepest needs of those about her and goes out of her way to meet those needs. She even does things for others almost without realising she is doing them.

No wonder Kate, Ellie, Ian, Vivian, Patricia, and all the rest, love her so much - they can't help but do so. She gives of herself unceasingly, and wins over even the hardest of hearts.

Even as she delivers unwelcome news to Ellie, in the midsts of her great joy at the future promises, she manages to do it in such a way that the girl knows she's available, and that she will be there for her when needed.

Hilda couldn't do anything else, and as much as the rest involved may well try to protect her, so that she doesn't leave the convent even more worn out than she arrived, they won't be able to stop her doing what she knows is right. She has far too many answers for them - as she shows in her face off with Kate. No, she can't go to bed and rest, much as she would like to do so, not when she knows that delaying the time she needs to spend with Ellie will be the difference between a coping girl and an emotional explosion. And despite knowing that she ought to have that rest, the rest are well aware that it is better that she sandbag up Ellie first.

I'm so looking forwards to Hilda hearing what Kate has planned - and when Vivien gets to the convent, and everything else.

So much anticipation of the story you have weaved.

Thank you Mary :)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2011 11:29 am Title: Chapter 18 - An inexplicable bond.

I am awestruck at Hilda's ability to carry on when she's so physically and emotionally exhausted.

Thank you, Mary - I hope you're enjoying re-posting this as much as we are enjoying re-reading it.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2011 1:14 am Title: Chapter 18 - An inexplicable bond.

It is indeed rather amazing that in the space of less than one short week, this wonderful bond has sprung up between Hilda and Ellie. This is reflected in Ellie's request to learn more about Nell - to say nothing of Hilda's own willingness to explain. 

But Hilda has already noted that Ellie could develop a tendency to regard Hilda herself as her private property. It's only fair that she nips that in the bud without delay, but in such a way that Ellie immediately accepts the sense of what Hilda is suggesting without question.  Through it all runs a gentle thread of reassurance, which only builds on the trust Ellie already has in Hilda.

I really love Hilda's ardent prayer to Nell which forms the last paragraph - such a lovely way to ensure the latter is kept au fait with this new development in Hilda's life.  Also a lovely way to end this volume! 

Thank you, Mary, I'll be looking forward to the start of Volume 4.

 

Reviewer: Celia Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2011 12:46 am Title: Chapter 18 - An inexplicable bond.

This must be a Christmas to remember for everyone at the convent,from the guests receiving their chocolates,through the nuns pleasure in their origami to the 'family' delight of Ellie, Hilda and MA. Yes, there had been sadness and confession during the day, but that was healing and cathartic.
Thank you Mary for sharing this experience with us, not once, but twice!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2011 10:06 pm Title: Chapter 18 - An inexplicable bond.

Thanks Mary.  Hoping that Ellie and Hilda can find their dreams, together and separately. 

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2011 1:16 pm Title: Chapter 17 - and a special one for Hilda.

Thank you, Mary. What more can I say?

Reviewer: Amira Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2011 1:21 am Title: Chapter 1 - Hilda Surprises Mother Abbess

The gift for Sister Infirmarian is new, isn't it? I don't remember that from before. I do remember the joy that Hilda has in giving to others, Ellie's rapture at being a Chaletian and Sister Patricia's bogwood carving, all just as vivid here as the first time.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2011 11:51 pm Title: Chapter 17 - and a special one for Hilda.

Thank you Mary.  Hilda's power to help seems to grow as her physical strength weakens.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2011 10:14 pm Title: Chapter 17 - and a special one for Hilda.

Hmm - I did wonder if Pauline's book was an addition, but wasn't sure enough to suggest it!!!

There is no doubt that that very special picture will sustain Hilda not only through the time from now until she 'enters' but for the rest of her life.  What a wonderful thought from MA, and what an affirmation of Sister Patricia's very special artistic skill, too.

I'm not surprised that Hilda sometimes, as now, feels that she should not be delaying her entry to the convent - and yet, as she well knows, to do so would be to fail to complete what Nell wishes her to complete before entering.  I'm sure MA's quiet confidence that she is doing the right thing will help her there and I'm looking forward to finding out just what strategy she suggests for her daughter which will carry her through.

Of course Hilda will not give in to her very real need for rest until she has had chance to talk to Ellie again - yet one more proof, should we need it, that she never fails to put others' needs well ahead of her own. 

I find it very interesting, though in some ways not surprising, that seeing how the Sisters are all warming towards Hilda has affected MA's own feelings towards them. 

So much has happened in just a few short hours since MA started to tell her own story.  Thank you, Mary, for sharing all these memorable moments with us.

 

 

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2011 12:51 am Title: Chapter 16 - Presents for All

I must admit that there were times, as I was reading - yes, and re-reading - this when I wondered, along with MA just how Hilda had found both the time and the energy to arrange for all these gifts.   Yes, given the trip to London, it was simple enough to arrange for the record-player and records, and it was just as well Vivien took Ellie off with her so that Hilda could purchase that lovely collection of French ones for her, as well as giving Ellie the chance to buy that special gift for Hilda!  But even arranging the Art competition and then creating the book of pictures and quotations took time and energy on Hilda's part, both of which were in short supply for her during those last weeks of term.  I don't doubt that Sister Pauline will treasure that for all time, just as Sister Patricia will treasure her special gift.  As for Ellie, she is clearly thrilled with all her gifts, but the prospect of going to the Chalet School surely outweighs them all!!!    And no, I fear I can't spot the addition, either - it's all so seamless, as Squirrel points out.

Thank you, Mary, for allowing us to witness this wonderful gift giving session - I'm sure I'm not the only one who feels as if she was physically present in MA's study during it.

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2011 10:48 pm Title: Chapter 16 - Presents for All

Thank you.  I could not spot the additions,

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2011 9:38 pm Title: Chapter 16 - Presents for All

That was wonderful! How you can ask us to guess the addition I have no idea, it fitted in so seamlessly - and the wonderful details are such that there is much I have forgotten.

I know the record player and records were there in the original, and that the bogwood was as well. Not that I could have told you without reading this passage, but I remembered those fairly clearly. Hilda lavishing her wonderful generosity over everyone as always - and is such a wonderful way where she is able to pick the perfect gift for each person. She isn't simply caring, she's so perceptive as well.

I love the way that Hilda does battle with each of the Sisters. Despite their horror at how much she has already given them, they Will accept the other gifts she has come up with for them. I just love the banter about the Sound of Music and how much it could help the Sisters deal with MA. Or MA deal with Hilda!!! As for that picture book for SI. What exquisite thought. I'm sure it would be much admired, and thought to be of great help to all. What a perfect way for it to be produced as well.

I do wonder what gifts the Sisters have for Hilda though. I'm sure there wouldn't be quite such secrecy over something for Ellie!

There are so many other things I could comment on, but I think I had better leave it for the moment!

Thank you for sharing! :)

Reviewer: Celia Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2011 10:58 am Title: Chapter 15 - Stars to Hold

There is room in our hearts for many loving friends. MA and Hilda are now so closely linked by their shared loss,
grief and compassion that I feel they will stay friends for ever, no matter what life throws at them in the future.
More thought provoking quotes from the 'Little Prince' and another chapter
the writing of which draws us right into the office to share their love, and that lovely warming fire ! Thank you as ever Mary.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2011 10:25 pm Title: Chapter 15 - Stars to Hold

Quote:

You’ve taken your place beside Nell in my heart. Together, you shine the
light of your souls on me and give me stars to hold, that I may never again lose my way.


If MA entertained any doubts about her place in Hilda's affections, that sentence, and indeed the entire dedication must have dispelled them once and for all.  The relationship between the two of them is surely a very special one.  I love the way MA uses the text of The Little Prince as she endeavours to convince Hilda, yet again, that even though Nell is gone from her sight, her presence will remain with her until they are reunited in death as they were in life.  

I'm sure that Hilda will never forget this entire Christmas Day conversation - and neither will we.  Thank you, Mary, for allowing us to witness it. 

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2011 10:12 pm Title: Chapter 15 - Stars to Hold

Thank you Mary.  The ongoing prescence of a loved one can be reasuring, but can be scary as well.  Hilda and MA certainly know the heights and the depths.

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2011 9:09 pm Title: Chapter 15 - Stars to Hold

What a wonderful way for this section to draw to a close Mary. It allows for more of their loving teasing, and gentle friendship. The way Hilda uses The Little Prince to show how much Kate has touched her heart, despite the harsh realities of the world that she is living in. And no, Kate will never be a substitute for Nell, that wouldn't be possible, but she is one that Hilda will be able to allow to walk through the pain with her.

I'm sure that Hilda will need the words that Kate spoke to her about how the empty shells mean nothing at some point in the future, and that both of the participants in this mother-daughter chat will benefit from the time spent together.

Thank you for sharing it with us Mary.

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2011 3:57 pm Title: Chapter 14 - The Tale Continues

Now... here's one of those most delightful joys of reading ND, and rereading it... It reminds us how human everyone we come across is...

It's so tempting, when we first meet someone, not to realise all that must have gone into making them who they are, everything which caused them to present the face they show to each and every individual. Kate, the confident, guiding MA, it is so easy to take the image that she shows to the world and imagine that she must have had a life of ease, that she has spent all her days in the convent, taking from God to give to those in need. And yet, here she is, bearing her soul to Hilda, telling her of so many horrors she has been through, all that has made her the person she now is.

It's so incredibly rare for us to learn these kinds of details, and yet, speaks so much of trust when we are told them.

I believe this section of ND, and the previous one, teach us to remember to look beyond the obvious, to not allow others to hide behind the mask, but to remember that every person has faced tragedy in one way or another, and to accept that we may never know what those tragedies are, but that we must walk carefully as we go, in case we might unconsciously cause hurt.

Thank you Mary, for teaching us life lessons in such a wonderful way.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2011 3:06 am Title: Chapter 14 - The Tale Continues

Now that Hilda knows the story of MA's own life, she can better understand the special feeling her own suffering has aroused in MA, and why MA immediately experienced such a special affinity with her.  I know that this relationship will only deepen and grow as the years go by, not only in the immediate future, but even more after Hilda enters the convent.

Thank you, Mary - above all for that lovely sensation of peace with which this scene closes.

 

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Aug 2011 7:19 pm Title: Chapter 14 - The Tale Continues

These two powerful women are really "anam cara" to each other. They need the support of other to continue to fulfil their roles.  Thanks Mary

Reviewer: Celia Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14 Aug 2011 2:42 am Title: Chapter 13 - Mother Abbess Tells her Tale

Great quotes Mary. Now Hilda and MA are bound together by their knowledge of each other in grief and love, and by God. Your writing of the story MA had to tell is riviting....even second time around. Thank you.

Reviewer: MHE Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2011 10:01 am Title: Chapter 13 - Mother Abbess Tells her Tale

Ohh wow Mary, I’d forgotten just how gut wrenching MA’s own story is and like Pauline, I too needed my hanky – in fact more than one!  That said, the fact that Hilda had realised something was amiss with Mother Abbess, shows just how close and aware of each other’s pain they have become in what is a comparatively short space of time. 
 
The hours that they have spent in each other’s company have certainly forged a very special bond between them.  That bond, and the trust that each has in the other has allowed Mother Abbess to share her own story and pain with Hilda.  Having been through such a devastating loss herself it is no wonder that she understands just how deep Hilda’s grief is for Nell and how that grief affects her – but also, she is able to show Hilda that there is a way through the grief, and that, although the road may be long and hard she will be able to travel it, and that she is not alone on that journey.  
 
Thank you Mary, for allowing us to be present during this revelation of MA’s own heartache through the power of your words.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2011 2:08 am Title: Chapter 13 - Mother Abbess Tells her Tale

Quote:

Having opened themselves utterly to each other, having received total acceptance from each other, they were now as close as two people could be, hearts and minds in perfect accord - an accord Hilda thought she had lost forever with the loss of Nell.

However much Hilda may have originally doubted Mother Abbess' assertion that their relationship was a two-way street, she certainly knows now that this really is the case.  Only to Hilda could MA have poured out this story of her years of suffering and rebellion, anger and grief before she finally found peace and the love of God - it is a sign of that special bond between them that Hilda was so swift to recognise at Mass that all was not well with MA.  At the same time, hearing MA's account may do more than anything else can to bring Hilda to the realisation that she, too, will eventually find the path through her grief journey. 

Thank you, Mary, we were privileged to be present at this truly revealing conversation.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.