Reviewer: crm Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 31 Mar 2016 11:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

Just read this one. It's unexpectedly powerful! I wasn't expecting that from such a short piece, especially since I'm not much invested in Nancy/Kathie. But this is lovely. Very believable, very tender, somewhat bittersweet; my heart aches a little. Thank you.



Author's Response: Thank you. Glad it came accross ok. :-)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2014 10:24 am Title: Chapter 1

Am really glad they finally got their wish

Reviewer: Lisa Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2011 10:26 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh wonderful! This is actually very similar to what happened with 2 people I know - and yes, a great blessing indeed! An uplifting story, thank you Beecharmer :)



Author's Response: Thank you, glad you liked it, and it was reasonably realistic. :-)

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jul 2011 11:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

Awwww, they got their baby :)



Author's Response: :-) I couldn't fight the plot bunnies any more. :-)

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jul 2011 8:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ever so slightly different to Abi's vision! (And, indeed, mine)

 

Thankyou for another interesting take on the situation.



Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. :-)

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jul 2011 10:32 pm Title: Chapter 1

Sorry, that last review was me... apparently I'd managed to inadvertently log myself out!



Author's Response: Ha! Just saw this after replying to the one below. Thank you for reviewing - twice !

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22 Jul 2011 10:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ah, this is much happier than Ariel's version and much nicer than mine! Thank you for bringing us the sweet and lovely take on the story :-D



Author's Response: Lol I am guessing that that's Abi? Thank you for the review, and for the inspiration. It is a bit of a tender topic for me, I think my SLOC would have been a great mum in another life. :-)

Reviewer: Rosemary Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Jul 2011 1:44 am Title: Chapter 1

I loved this story; it was pleasant to read a happier take on the situation (although I was very impressed with the more depressing presentations from other authors as well). 

I think the structuring of this one-shot is very effective and in relatively few words you capture/create several characters successfully. I'm pleased that while it's ultimately positive there are bittersweet elements, and the turkey-baster humour was done with a light-touch. Thank you for writing this.



Author's Response: Thank you ! I needed to get it out of my system I think, and I really appreciate you taking the time to review in such detail. :-) Glad you liked it, and it seemed reasonably realistic.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.