Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Mar 2014 10:14 am Title: Family

Kathy's aunt is so lovely here. I'd forgotten loads of this.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Mar 2014 10:07 am Title: Rescued - but no doctor in sight

I'd forgotten about Nancy rescuing Kathy here. *waves at jayj* Your drabble came up on the Name the drabble game and attacked me again with it's addictiveness...

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Jan 2014 11:05 am Title: And finally...

Thanks, that was really lovely.  Can I ask for more?

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Mar 2012 7:41 pm Title: War

Love this battling back and forth within Kathy. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Mar 2012 7:39 pm Title: Soup and chocolates

Tell her ! Tell her, Tell her Tell her, she feels the same way!!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Mar 2012 7:20 pm Title: Eye-spy

Lol. Like it, esp the word choices !

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Mar 2012 7:18 pm Title: Family

Her aunt and uncle are lovely, as you write them.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Mar 2012 7:16 pm Title: Cambridge - confronting the past

Really gets me every time this scene - it adds a depth to Nancy, such that in my own writing, I realise that Meg having died is almost canon in my mind now. I didn't get to comment as you wrote this, as I wasn't on CBB, and I know I've said it before, but I really do love this story, and the world it creates.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Mar 2012 7:13 pm Title: Cambridge - becoming unstuck

Yay for Caroline. Oh definitely this plan for Nell's Inbox has to happen!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Mar 2012 7:09 pm Title: An unsuccessful lesson

Lol. After your other drabble about the importance of bending your knees, this now made me laugh quite a lot ...

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Mar 2012 7:01 pm Title: Some different kinds of ice

Lol to Nancy as the Glacier! Totally forgotten that

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Mar 2012 6:54 pm Title: Contractual obligations

Lol. Like the "undignified little skip!"

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Mar 2012 6:51 pm Title: A companionable silence

I still really like this start. Shows Kathy's feelings being new so well, and Nancy is lovely. Of course !

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2011 12:11 pm Title: War

This is just so realistic. Love the inner arguments Kathy has with herself. Thanks J

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2011 11:04 am Title: Not an ideal husband

This is such a lovely gentle scene, I really like how you build them starting to fall for each other. That smile on Kathy's face is really sweet. Thanks jayj. I came to the board too late to comment on scenes as you went along, so re reading like this is great.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 May 2011 10:24 pm Title: A companionable silence

Glad you've moved this Jayj, looking forward to reading it again.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.