Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Feb 2014 10:09 am Title: Chapter 17

Will there be any more of this posted ?

Author's Response: Yes but this is where I'm up to with it so I'll need to write more :)

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2014 1:12 pm Title: Chapter 17

Ha! Poor old Rix, how embarrassing. I'd have done the same myself. And I jolly well like Frank Rayner. For all his chilliness, he has heart. 

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2014 1:00 pm Title: Chapter 12

Poor souls, all of them. 

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2014 10:59 am Title: Chapter 17

Glad Rayner is getting to realise that Rix doesn't automatically get things handed on a plate just because of his family connections.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2014 10:56 am Title: Chapter 16

Really enjoying getting more of a peak at the Bettany family growing up. Hope he finds a way to be a surgeon.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2014 10:49 am Title: Chapter 14

Glad he had somewhere to go. Wish David could realise how tight money is for Rix. Interesting Daniel doesn't seem to like him.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2014 10:45 am Title: Chapter 13

Poor Rayner, and his wife obviously. Hope David's visit goes ok.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2014 10:39 am Title: Chapter 11

Glad he did so well, he deserves to. Am a little worried about how things will go with Eva. Thanks.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2014 10:35 am Title: Chapter 10

Oooooh ! Now how does he know George? Even more connections, this story has me totally hooked. I'm really glad they are making him take a break, and know that he hasn't been cheating. Thanks

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2014 10:29 am Title: Chapter 9

Poor Rix :-( he's trying so hard. At least now hopefully he will know his syllabus is out of order.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2014 10:27 am Title: Chapter 8

Glad Rix has found out about Rayner's son, really liked the scene with Mary Lou there, she is just right. I keep thinking to leave a space of a couple of chapters before reviewing but finding things I like in every chapter. Apologies that am probably filling your inbox up with notifications !

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2014 10:20 am Title: Chapter 7

Oh dear, spoke too soon with giveing Rayner a good impression. A much better reason for it than the halls of residence party though ! Hope he doesn't rely too much on Dan and damage that friendship. The "he doesn't need to worry about that" bit worries me with pregnancy if she's still only in her 30s ...

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2014 10:17 am Title: Chapter 6

I'm glad that Rayner seems to be getting a chance to see the real Rix rather than the first impression. Good for Rayner having the measure of the colyer group straight away.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2014 10:12 am Title: Chapter 5

Poor Rayner and his wife, and I wondered whether we would know the reason for him being late.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2014 10:10 am Title: Chapter 4

Am glad that Rix isn't getting dragged in to that lot, any more than he has to, to be polite. Am a bit worried about him ending up in a mess with his syllabus though :-(

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2014 10:48 pm Title: Chapter 3

That rearranged syllabus worries me... Thanks !

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2014 10:45 pm Title: Chapter 2

This feels very real, and likely that it would be much harder for Rix than David - even harder given that they started off more like brothers than cousins. Just realised from the reviews why it seems familiar, i obviously read the beginning here !

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2014 10:39 pm Title: Chapter 1

Looking forward to this. I think I got part way through in the archives as it seems famliar, but already hooked !

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2014 3:23 pm Title: Chapter 3

Oh, Daniel Lyndhurst, bless him, I remember him from last time I read this. Golly, I am enjoying this.

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2014 3:19 pm Title: Chapter 2

It is such a pleasure to be reading this again. 

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Feb 2014 11:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

Good to see this again, I do like your Rix! He's very believable, and a contrast to David who has never had to worry about money, or about his parents' health.  The Bettanys are so much more of a close family unit than the Maynards or the Russells.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jul 2011 8:56 am Title: Chapter 1

Thanks. I did start this in the archives too, but didn't get far due to finding it hard to read there. I'm looking forward to being able to read it here.

Reviewer: Chair Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2011 8:11 pm Title: Chapter 16

Thanks, Mia. I guess Jem forgot to give him the cheque after the meal earlier in the week.


Also, are timelines switched round here? I thought Daphne was close in age to Cecil which would mean she was born when the School was in Switzerland and not on St. Briavels.



Author's Response: The school is in Switzerland honey

Reviewer: Chair Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jul 2011 11:40 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thanks, Mia. I think I am imagining things, but Daniel's name sounds familiar.

Reviewer: cal562301 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2011 4:15 pm Title: Chapter 10

What a cliff to leave me on! Really enjoying this. Thanks, Mia



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.