Reviewer: Lisa Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2011 9:02 pm Title: An alternate stratagem

Ohhh...! You really paint the emotions realistically! I love the energy of that penultimate paragraph - and then the realisation that occurs in the last one .. funny, awkward and vulnerable all at once!

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2011 11:03 pm Title: An alternate stratagem

It's fascinating how different this story is from another angle! Thanks, Eleanore.

Author's Response:

I was rather worried that it would be quite dull to have it repeated when everyone already knows how it ends! I'm glad to know you think it works :)

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2011 9:04 pm Title: An alternate stratagem

*volunteers for cuddling both of them*

I do love that we get this story twice, from both of their perspectives. And I'm looking forward to what happens next!



Author's Response:

Given what a mess they've managed to get themselves in with just the two of them, I don't think it's a good idea to let other people start cuddling them, it might just send the pair of them over the edge with jealousy! Wait until they get themselves sorted out before you start doling out cuddles ;)

I'll try and get the next update done a little more quickly than this one!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2011 8:42 pm Title: A very poor best

Ah you want to cuddle the pair of them and tell them not to worry, I bet :-D Agree about starting off sorry for K and now sorry for N ! Thats the lovely thing about seeing both sides like this. :-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2011 7:28 pm Title: An alternate stratagem

Oh these two are good at tying themselves in knots ! Poor Nancy though, trying to convince herself it's not to be. Thanks another lovely update.

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it :) I thought that I felt more sorry for Kathie than Nancy in this situation, but now I'm thinking that Nancy's the one who deserves the most sympathy! I don't know whether I want to cuddle the pair of them, or yell at them for making everything so complicated!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Sep 2011 12:57 am Title: Further complications

Oh, dear... Poor Kathie & Nancy.  I just want to bang their heads together.

Thanks Eleanore :-D



Author's Response:

I know - I want to sit them down and force them to talk to each other, rather than trying to guess at what the other one is thinking! I hope they get better at reading each other, because at the moment they really suck at it!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Sep 2011 9:29 pm Title: Further complications

Lovely update - and so true in that "are they, aren't they, is it a hint they are interested, is it not?"

Also so true about that feeling of needing to give someone the present even if you can't admit that it is from you. Bless. I really do love your Nancy and Kathie, Eleanore, they are so real. Thank you. :-)

Author's Response:

At least we know that Kathie does get her present :)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2011 11:20 pm Title: A supposedly simple task

Poor Nancy.  What a way to spend an afternoon.  And just what is Biddy going to do???

Thanls Eleanore :-D

Reviewer: jayj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2011 9:05 pm Title: A supposedly simple task

I do, indeed, absolutely love this. But it's also so heartbreaking! Thank you - and thank you also for writing WMK before you wrote this, so I know it's all going to turn out lovely in the end!



Author's Response:

Thanks, jayj, I'm glad you like it :) I'm hoping to update this sooner rather than later, now I've given in and let Nancy decide what we write about ;)

Reviewer: Lisa Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2011 8:46 pm Title: A supposedly simple task

Oh bless her! I love the detail about the present wrapping! It's both funny and poignantly sweet! Thank you for updating.



Author's Response:

I always think Nancy is quite sweet :) I could just see her taking extra care over Kathie's present and then realising how much it would give her away. I'm glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2011 8:27 pm Title: A supposedly simple task

ooooooh I do like seeing the other side of this ! Lol to Nancy wrapping and unwrapping, and swopping being hostess. Thank you

Author's Response:

The wrapping so wasn't where I thought this chapter would go - I'd planned to write about why Sharlie got invited and Kathie didn't, but then Nancy went off on a tangent about wrapping paper. I'd spent weeks trying to get her to talk about inviting Sharlie, and she wouldn't cooperate, so I figured it was better to let her talk about whatever she wanted, as at least that way I'd have an update to post!

Reviewer: Lisa Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2011 9:03 pm Title: A very poor best

Am also hoping for more as I have only just found these stories and had a thoroughly pleasant time reading them!



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm so glad you like them :) I'm hoping to have a marathon writing session this weekend - not sure quite which ones will be updated, but hopefully I'll be adding to at least a couple of them :)

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2011 11:55 pm Title: A very poor best

is there going to be more soon? *looks hopeful*



Author's Response:

Hopefully this weekend...

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2011 11:58 pm Title: A very poor best

Poor Nancy.  She's just as confused as Kathie.  I hope you manage to sort them out quickly...

Thanks Eleanore :-)

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2011 10:47 pm Title: A very poor best

oohh, I just want to give the pair of them a cuddle and tell them it's going to be alright, soon...I am wibbling quite a lot about what Nancy's going to make of Kathie's attempt to flee the room, though. More please!

*sits next to Beecharmer* *fidgets impatiently*

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2011 10:29 pm Title: A very poor best

How brilliant to get this from both sides! Lol to the not wanting to be in constant physical contact with people ! Sympathise with Nancy for that, so many people seem to have tiny personal spaces, and poor Nancy wondering why Kathy wants to get away. Yay yay yay for getting this side too. * sits down happily and waits (patientishly) for more. *



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.