Reviewer: Pie-faced loon Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Apr 2018 1:18 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Setting the scene

Nice stuff.  Hilda and Nell are lovely together, and Rosalie was always one of my favourite characters.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2016 12:29 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Setting the scene

I do not know why I have not reviewed this before, but I have enjoyed a reread and hope you have some ideas for more.

I am pleased that Hilda could help the authorities and that Rosalie recovered.



Author's Response: Thank you Pauline. I have been ridiculously busy since I retired, but things are easing off a bit now, so you never know...

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 6:13 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Setting the scene

Author's Response: That's just about it at the moment, I'm afraid. I have another half-written chapter, but no more ... Strangely, I haven't been able to find the time for it since I retired!!

---------

Then get back to work please !! You have woken up this universe in my mind and I need to know more !!!! ;-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 6:01 pm Title: Chapter 32 - Deciding a Sale theme

Thank you, I have really enoyed this. I hope there is plenty more for me to search out now, this has been a great story

Author's Response: That's just about it at the moment, I'm afraid. I have another half-written chapter, but no more ... Strangely, I haven't been able to find the time for it since I retired!!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 5:56 pm Title: Chapter 31 - Breaking the news

All good idea, Josette and Vi are sweet here too. Thanks

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 5:50 pm Title: Chapter 30 - Some of Hilda's and Nell's correspondence

He he - again, your Hilda and Nell are just brilliant :-D

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 5:47 pm Title: Chapter 29 - More letters

Another set of great letters, thanks

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 5:44 pm Title: Chapter 28 - A Day Out

Brilliant, and glad for Hilda finding the broach

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 5:39 pm Title: Chapter 27 - Hilda visits the Denes

Eeep ! Now I have to go and read that one too !!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 5:34 pm Title: Chapter 26 - Gill's letter

A nice letter, and bless to the middles having a semi official midnight !

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 5:32 pm Title: Chapter 25 - Jenny phones Hilda

That is a good idea, I hope Hilda can convince Rosalie

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 5:30 pm Title: Chapter 24 - Rosalie at home

So glad that Rosalie has told her, and you show the relationship between them as step mother and daughter so well. Thank you!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 5:24 pm Title: Chapter 23 - Preparations

I can't imagine anyone getting the better of them either ! Thank you for reposting this, I would have been very unlikely to see it in the archives, and I am now totally hooked on this universe !

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 5:20 pm Title: Chapter 22 - The Return

Rosalie is doing the right thing getting herself calm again. Interesting again to see the dynamics between them all

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 5:16 pm Title: Chapter 21 - Summerhills

It is really interesting seeing your school come together, and also both the positives and negatives of the ways of running a school

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 5:13 pm Title: Chapter 20 - 1st April

He he !! Oh I do love your Hilda and Nell !

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 5:11 pm Title: Chapter 19 - Repercussions

Mary is so lovely here. I had forgotten about her being Rosalie's cousin. Poor Rosalie though

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 3:59 pm Title: Chapter 18 - Sunday night

Oh what is wrong with Rosalie!!

Author's Response: You need to go and look at 'London 1934' for the full Rosalie story! Glad you're enjoying this though :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 3:56 pm Title: Chapter 17 - Rosalie gets a shock

Typical Joey!! Good for Rosalie though.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 3:55 pm Title: Chapter 16 - Sunday afternoon

Oooh what a cliff !! Glad I don't have to wait to find out !!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 3:51 pm Title: Chapter 15 - Coming back

Lol. These two are brilliant. I do like how you have Hilda just one step ahead of Madge here.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 3:48 pm Title: Chapter 14 - A few letters written while Hilda and Nell are away

Interesting to see Madge working behind the scenes.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 3:45 pm Title: Chapter 13 - Assorted telephone conversations

Some really good conversations, shows the interaction of the people really well.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 3:44 pm Title: Chapter 12 - At Bedales

Another lovely way to show Hilda and Nell together. Lol to the double headed coin !

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 3:42 pm Title: Chapter 11 - The rest of the journey

Interesting seeing this school and the way you show Hilda and Nell's similarities and differences in interests. Thanks.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.