Reviewer: Lisa Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2011 8:45 pm Title: Considering the present

Oh, lovely - a fantastic glimpse into their budding relationship! The agonising nerves of Kathie are scarily and authentically described!!



Author's Response:

Thank you - I'm glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2011 11:39 pm Title: Four words

Poor Kathie.  Hope that nancy finds her hot water bottle & returns it soon long with some reassurance.

Thanks Eleanore :-)



Author's Response:

Seeing that Nancy doesn't return the hot water bottle till the start of What Matey Knows, which is set almost a year later, Kathie will have to manage without it as best she can ;)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2011 9:28 pm Title: Four words

That. Was. Gorgeous.

So many ups and downs, but yay yay yay for the signature and the fact that it really was for Kathy :-) :-) :-)

I like the " More confusion" that Kathy knows full well is likely... Lovely lovely update. Wibbling slightly about the fact that we still have a while before they actually get together ...

Author's Response:

Thanks, good to know you liked it :) And they'll be fine - it won't do them any harm to take things slowly... (Plus, it explains why things move so rapidly for them once they get together in WMK!)

Reviewer: jayj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2011 7:23 pm Title: Four words

Thank you! This is just lovely. Though Kathie is, here, by turns endearing and maddening - honestly, why do women always have to overthink things to the nth degree? #eye-rolling-smiley# :-)

I hope Nancy likes her present (whatever it may be...), and I'm looking forward to seeing it all from Nancy's perspective too!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it :) The first chapter of Nancy's version should be up sometime tomorrow - I'm finding Nancy far less stressful to write than Kathie! Not sure whether that's because Nancy is more placid in general, or whether the age difference has an effect - possibly both!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2011 10:58 pm Title: An indefinable something

Poor Kathie.  Torn between wanting to go and wanting to stay.  hope she manages to give nancy the present without Nancy feeling awkward.

Thanks Eleanore :-)



Author's Response:

I'd like to reassure you on that, but I haven't written it yet, so I'm not entirely sure how Nancy's going to take it! Hopefully, I should get it written some time this week.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2011 10:56 pm Title: Considering the present

Eleanore !!! You can't be serious ! I neeeeed to know what the present is going to be !!! :-D

Author's Response:

Well, tell Kathie to tell me, then! I can't tell you, if she hasn't told me. And she hasn't. *glares at Kathie*

Nancy's much better behaved. She's already told me - well, you'll see what she's told me when I start writing her side of the story... ;)

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2011 10:51 pm Title: An indefinable something

Lovely! Hoorah! And if Nancy's not allowed to open the present until Christmas day, couldn't you put a bit in WMK explaining it? Something along the lines of Nancy saying 'do you remember when you gave me x?' :-)

Thank you very much, even if you do seem determined to tease us about the present... :-)



Author's Response:

*wails* But I don't know what the present is! Kathie didn't tell me! If you have any ideas of what would be the perfect present to give Nancy (personally, I'd just giftwrap Kathie for her, but I don't think that's what Kathie's idea was here!) let me know and I'll see what I can do!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2011 10:40 pm Title: An indefinable something

ohhhhhhhh what a cliff !! What is Nancy going to say? What is the present?

Lovely update, thank you Eleanore.

Author's Response:

You'll just have to wonder about the present - Nancy isn't to be allowed to open it until Christmas Day, and this drabble will end on the next update ;)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jun 2011 6:52 pm Title: If it hadn't been for Sharlie

Poor Kathy! And SO true about the chair vs sitting on the floor to be nearer thing! What is Nancy playing at !! Thanks Eleanore ! :-)

Author's Response:

When I write the matching drabble with Nancy's side of things, you'll find out exactly what she's playing at - I've got various notes scribbled down already, but I'm trying to avoid actually starting it until this one is finished.

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jun 2011 3:51 pm Title: If it hadn't been for Sharlie

Ooohhh poor Kathie! I keep trying to console myself with the knowledge that this trauma will be over soon and then she and Nancy will be together forever and ever, but that's not going to happen until WMK and so I'm wibbling very much about the next parts of this...

Thank you!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2011 12:06 am Title: Considering the present

Ooh!  I'm intrigued...

Thanks Eleanore :-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2011 12:00 am Title: Considering the present

oooooooooooooooooooohhhhhhh brilliant !!

Like the Kathie's numerous daydreams...
Also the trying to work out how to give a crush a gift. Looking forward to more of this !

Reviewer: jayj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2011 11:56 pm Title: Considering the present

ohh, this is fabulous! I totally feel Kathie's pain here! And her brilliant attempts to justify the present giving. And I want to know why she's jealous of Sharlie, and what the present is, and how her hotwater bottle actually gets into Nancy's room. So more, please. Soon!



Author's Response:

I'm afraid you're going to be disappointed about the present - even if Kathie does manage to give it to Nancy, she wouldn't get to open it until Christmas Day, and this drabble isn't going beyond the one evening. So you'll just have to imagine what you think would be the perfect present to give Nancy...



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.