Reviewer: TumbleweedQueen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29 Jan 2014 3:43 pm Title: Oh, I forbid you

I've just finished a re-read of this and have been thoroughly reminded of how fab it is. Congrats on finishing the draft of the novel version - keep us posted on how to get our hot little hands on copies when you get it published!

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Feb 2012 7:53 pm Title: Oh, I forbid you

Thanks for a lovely story. I will miss this! Good luck with turning it into a novel :) Let us know how you get on.

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2012 12:47 pm Title: Oh, I forbid you

Ahh, what a delightful ending. They are pretty sweet. Thank you for a marvellous story, Abi - I hope it makes it into print :)

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2012 5:58 pm Title: The Ballad of Tam Lin

Thank you for reposting this - I haven't completely reread it this time, but I've been keeping opace with it as you've posted. I am sure it will make a very good 'proper novel' - good luck with that!

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jan 2012 8:37 pm Title: Oh, I forbid you

Thanks Abi :) I sense not much more to go :( i do hope for a happy ending! :)

Reviewer: Catherine Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jan 2012 5:32 pm Title: He Was Her Heart's Desire (25/01/12)

Abi, I've read it all and I'm hooked!  Come back and write some more please.



Author's Response:

Heehee, there's only one chapter left, and I'm currently in the process of rewriting it... Glad you've enjoyed this, though!

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2012 10:35 am Title: He Was Her Heart's Desire (25/01/12)

Phew! Scary! I love the bit where he tells her he doesn't love her - that's a clever adaptation of the ballad's more traditional "scary" transformations - and the bit where Andra turns her to flame is pretty dramatic. Slightly alarmed by the prospect of being cursed for life, but I'm not sure there's a lot Andra can do now she's lost Tom! Thank you, Abi :D



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment - I'm glad you think it works well :-)

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jan 2012 8:16 pm Title: Hold Me Fast and Fear Me Not (18/01/12)

Oooh Abi! More please and soon! I'm wibbling now....

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2012 12:48 am Title: Hold Me Fast and Fear Me Not (18/01/12)

Gosh, that's pretty scary. Wonderful writing - thank you, Abi

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2012 9:01 pm Title: At the Mirk and Midnight Hour (6/1/12)

Eeep eeep eeeep! You can't leave it like that Abi! You have me wibbling yet again. Thankyou, I think! :)



Author's Response:

Teehee! There aren't too many more cliffs, I think...

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2012 8:59 pm Title: Be With Us Evermore (02/01/12)

Aw, Abi you can't leave it there on a cliff! More soon please?????

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Dec 2011 10:42 pm Title: Oh, I forbid you

I've just had a lovely long read of this, Abim and enjoyed it as much as I did the first time! Thanks!

Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying it for the second time, and thanks for commenting :-)

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2011 8:07 pm Title: Out Of The Darkness (27/12/11)

Thanks Abi, still really enjoying this and just had a bit of a catch up :)



Author's Response:

Glad you're still enjoying this - the end is getting nigher!

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2011 4:22 pm Title: Come Away, O Human Child (11/12/11)

I wish Con would not keep saying no!!!! But understand her reasons :) thanks Abi!

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2011 9:29 pm Title: Rise, Waters, Rise (24/11/11)

Poor Con! Hope she gets through this and gets some support from Tom soon!

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2011 11:33 am Title: Rise, Waters, Rise (24/11/11)

Mental as in the one I have inside my head, not the one that should be straitjacketed and placed in a secure institution...

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2011 11:32 am Title: Rise, Waters, Rise (24/11/11)

Thank you for more of this, Abi! Good old Nell, being supportive - just like my own mental Nell would be :D

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2011 7:43 pm Title: I Can Neither Eat Nor Rest (17/11/11)

Thanks again Abi :)

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Nov 2011 10:07 pm Title: In Stagnant Pools (14/11/11)

Poor Con!When will she and Tom actually get it together properly?! Some hope has to come from this! You have me on tender hooks.Thanks Abi :)



Author's Response:

I'm afraid you'll have to wait a little while for that... :-)

Reviewer: MrFletchersMrs Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 16 Nov 2011 4:37 am Title: Oh, I forbid you

Absolutely stupendously brilliant, I quite litereally couldn't stop reading. Which is why its now half three in the morning. can't wait for the next installment



Author's Response:

Sorry to have kept you up so late, but I'm glad you're enjoying it, and thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2011 7:45 pm Title: An Ye Will (21/10/11)

Abi, this has been a brilliant read - just the sort of thing I like to read and write myself; spent the last couple of hours reading through from chapter 40 - and would love more soon!Thanks again :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you've enjoyed it so far, Emma, and impressed at the speed with which you've read it! Promise I will try to get the rest up as soon as possible....

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2011 10:05 pm Title: Oh, I forbid you

Only just got around to reading this from the start - am on chapter 12 and loving it so far! Keeping me occupied as I've sprained my ankel! ;) Can't understand why I missed it...thanks again abi!



Author's Response:

So glad you're enjoying it, Emma! I'll try to get the rest of it up before you get to the end...

Reviewer: whitequeen Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2011 10:38 pm Title: At the End of Seven Years (18/10/11)

Wow. Love the way this brings all the bits at the chapter openings together. Very spooky and exciting!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it :-)

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2011 7:26 pm Title: Oh, I forbid you

Thank goodness Tom stopped her! Poor old Len, though, worrying about her.

Thanks Abi!

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2011 2:26 pm Title: Hot Breath of the Day (9/10/11)

Erk. I know what tansy does...

Len, send out those search parties! Immediately!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.