Reviewer: keren Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2012 11:52 am Title: The Concert

This was one of my favorites

sorry I did not comment more.

The system would ask me for the captcha and I used to get it wrong



Author's Response:

Oh dear! Well, thank you for commenting anyway - it's much appreciated :) Glad you've been enjoying it!

Reviewer: Mora Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2011 6:59 pm Title: The Concert

Thank you so much Finn.  I'm an occasional reader - I love to have a big long chunk to catch up on - so I probably haven't commented in ages, but I do really really enjoy this story. Susie is such a loveable character and I love your focus on the Dennys and Nell too.

I was rather holding my breath when I opened this last section, thinking of all the cliffs you left us on at the end of Part 1, but this has been a beautiful wind up (though I'm still worried about what's going to happen with Tristan in Paris).  Happy New Year and best of luck with Brothers in Arms!



Author's Response:

Glad you;ve enjoyed it, Mora! Though I am bemused as to what you think might be going to happen to Tristan...mind you, considering what I have planned for him...

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2011 2:37 pm Title: The Concert

Oh, I am sad that it is finished! And on such a sad note between Susie and Tristan, too. Let's hope that Paris bucks them up and they start getting on better! They could maybe both teach each other the tact that they need...

 

Thankyou, and happy new year!



Author's Response:

Erm, those two? Tact? Are you being silly, young Ariel?

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2011 11:04 pm Title: The Concert

Loved Tristan's response to Susie's singing... clearly he has yet to understand that 'be completely honest' doesn't necessarily mean 'be completely honest'! And Susie's pride in her pupils, and how much everyone enjoys the entertainments. And the holiday sounds like tremendous fun.

Thank you for all of this! It is a fabulous story and I look forward to any little snippets we might get in the future.



Author's Response:

Yes, Tristan is a bit special like that. But I'm glad you've enjoyed it - thanks for all your comments!

Reviewer: Cathie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2011 6:46 pm Title: In Sickness And In Health

Thank you! I've really enjoyed reading this and look forward to some more in the Spring - possibly it will be a good thing for my revision not to have any for a bit.

(Finally getting round to commenting now you've finished)



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment, Cathie! I love to hear from people who've read and enjoyed :) Hope your revision goes well - nothing too strenuous, I hope?

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2011 6:30 pm Title: In Sickness And In Health

Lovely ending, nice to see that with the right teacher Joey doesn't get thrown out of the Art class! Look forward to postcards from Paris soon, hope Evelyn can overcome her fear of trains and go with them.  



Author's Response:

Yes, I never much liked Herr Laubach's approach to teaching. He's one of the old art masters Susie rages against!

Thanks for your comment!

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2011 6:01 pm Title: The Concert

Loved this story Finn and I look forward to the next instalment when you have time.  Have a wonderful 2012!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, Seven! Hope you have a jolly one yourself.

Despite my promises to M to work on Brothers, I fear it will not be long before you hear from Susie et al again!

Reviewer: Dizzy Miss Lizzie Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2011 5:38 pm Title: The Concert

I've really enjoyed this story and have looked forward to each new chapter. Many thanks for the entertainment, look forward to Paris in due course!

Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying, Lizzie. Paris will be along fairly shortly, I suspect, since I have at least half of it written in my mind already...so much for Brothers!

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2011 4:54 pm Title: The Concert

My laptop turned off randomly when I was in the middle of reading this! *sulk*

I've caught up with the remaining bits at my dad's place.

I'm also glad there's not going to be a total stop of T&M though, when I saw the 'Completed' sign I was literally like 'NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooo....'

As a member of the audience, thank you for writing this drabble in the first place! 



Author's Response:

Haha! Sorry to cause you distress! I'm glad you enjoy it so much. There'll be more soon, I promise.

Thanks for the comment!

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2011 4:00 pm Title: The Concert

Gorgeous! Thanks, Finn, and good luck with Brothers. I look forward to seeing it in print one day.



Author's Response:

Haha! *nervous laugh* in print...well, we'll see. It'll take quite a lot to get it there, but I shall set myself to it...

Thanks for your comment!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2011 3:26 pm Title: The Concert

Thanks for a lovely Christmassy ending. Glad Susie made it through the concert without too many nerves, though I wanted to shake Tristan for her. This is a perfect place for a break and I'm looking forwards to more of this whenever you get round to writing it. 

Thanks Finn :-D



Author's Response:

Oh, poor Tristan. Don't shake him! He's just not quite wired like other people - he was at the back of the queue when tact was being handed out...

Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2011 3:22 pm Title: The Concert

Thank you for this, a great ending to this part of T & M and really covers a lot of the possibilities.

I really like the bits with Susie managing to get Joey enjoying art, and poor Susie with Tristan shooting her down. Also poor Matty being diverted from Tristan !!

Thank you for all of this, and glad to know you aren't swearing off drabbling completely.

Now Spring... I believe that technically starts in January, yes?? ;-)

Author's Response:

Glad you've enjoyed so much :) Yes, poor old Matty. I do bully him a bit. But he's off on holiday with Tristan now so who knows what may happen?

Thanks for your support all through this year! Can't believe it's been so long...

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2011 3:12 pm Title: The Concert

What a fantastic ending to a super-duper drabble! Thanks, Finn, and I look forward to the postcards.

Author's Response:

Thank you, shesings! I doubt you'll have long to wait...

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Dec 2011 4:36 pm Title: A Few Pranks

Oh well done Nell! Give the game away like that... Otherwise, what a brilliant update! Fantastic pranks, and a fantastic punishment from Susie. A truly splendiferous Christmas present! (Tho' not nearly as good as my Tristan, au natural =D) Thankye!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. Yes, silly Nell. Oh well, the game is well and truly up now!

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Dec 2011 1:05 pm Title: A Few Pranks

Just had a nice long catch-up. I enjoyed the pranks! Thanks, Finn.

Author's Response:

Glad to hear it, Elbee. Thanks for the comment!

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Dec 2011 11:08 am Title: A Few Pranks

Fanatastic Christmas present. Thank you, Finn.

Author's Response:

You are welcome, JB. Thanks as ever for the comment!

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Dec 2011 12:32 am Title: A Few Pranks

Heehee, I loved the pranks! And Evelyn thinking of one for herself; well done she. Thank you very much for spoiling us with such a lovely long update.



Author's Response:

Yes, very bold of Evelyn! Bless her. Thanks for the comment!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2011 8:50 pm Title: A Few Pranks

Oh what a lovely update! What good pranks and love Nell and Susie here ! Glad Evelyn is doing well and that punishment was good, and very EBD. Thank you for this lovely christmas present !

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it! Happy Christmas!

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2011 9:01 pm Title: A Little Mischief (23/12/11)

Uh-oh! I sense a lot of mischief going on - and some probably dire consequences, too! (It wouldn't be your drabble without them =D)

 

Please come back and solve my wibbling mind soon!



Author's Response:

I fear it is beyond my powers to solve your mind, young Ariel! However, I will return tomorrow evening to assuage your fears - not long to wait!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2011 1:44 pm Title: A Little Mischief (23/12/11)

Lol to junior pranks.  I do love this story. 

Thanks Finn :-D



Author's Response:

I'm glad you love it, Vick :D The juniors are a bit wicked. I wonder what will happen to them when they become middles...

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2011 1:37 pm Title: A Little Mischief (23/12/11)

Ooooh I like these pranks, looking forward to seeing what they are going to do - brave Evelyn both for not giving in to bullying and for suggesting a joke. Thank you!

Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting! Look out for updates in the near future :D

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2011 1:33 pm Title: A God-given chance (22/12/11)

Nice celebrations, and understand Susie having slightly mixed feelings. Nice to see Nell's thoughtful side here, and glad Susie is going to make the most of her second chance.

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed! Thanks for the comment!

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2011 12:05 am Title: A God-given chance (22/12/11)

Love Susie's slightly drunk musings :-) But it seems to me that she's not altogether satisfied with herself at the CS - I wonder how long she'll be content to stay there, even if she does do all the things she's resolving to now.

Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

Interesting you should say that! I love reading other people's take on Susie and what she's feeling - everyone reads something different into her behaviour/words!

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2011 9:33 pm Title: A God-given chance (22/12/11)

Thankyou Finn! (You were nearly Ginn then, very appropriate!) It's really good to see the quieter side of it all, as well as getting to see Susie being happy - relatively - and enjoying her second chance.



Author's Response:

I have frequently mistyped my name Ginn, and reflected each time that it's a very appropriate mistake to make...

Glad you enjoyed it :) thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2011 4:35 pm Title: A God-given chance (22/12/11)

I love the way this is so beautifully nuanced, Finn, with the participants subtly revealing themselves through their actions and reactions!

Author's Response:

Aw, thank you for a lovely comment, shesings. I really appreciate it :D



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.