Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2011 9:58 am Title: A mystery solved

I didn't guess that. Bad cat.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2011 11:44 pm Title: A mystery solved

Oh!  I loved the fact that it was the cat swiping the money & the kitty pun made me laugh out loud.  Hope Susie manages to work out what she's going to say to Madame. 

Thanks Finn :-D



Author's Response:

Glad to hear it :) thanks for the review!

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2011 11:39 pm Title: A mystery solved

ha! I knew it was the cat! And what a good excuse for some cat-related punnery....Well, that's everyone's doom postponed for a bit longer - thanks, Finn!



Author's Response:

Clever jayj :D It's based on a true story about a friend of mine's cat...

Reviewer: Abi Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2011 11:36 pm Title: A mystery solved

I'm glad they've found out who was taking the money - love that it was the cat! And that it's made Susie feel a little better, too.

Thank you for the update. Always a happy moment in my day. :-)



Author's Response:

You are very kind - thank you!

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2011 10:33 pm Title: On The Barenbad

How very interesting to see Jan and Peter - I love the texture that you've given to this world, and the beautifully interlinked network of characters - it's such a thoroughly conceived society. Thank you! - But don't leave us on these assorted cliffs for too long, please....



Author's Response:

Thanks for such a lovely review!

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2011 6:19 pm Title: On The Barenbad

You can't leave us there! You have to come back and sort out things at the Chalet! And what sort of trouble is Nico going to get into now, I wonder? I think you know what I think he needs to sort him out...

 

Thankyou for the update!



Author's Response:

I know, and I also know what I'm going to do with him! Your soul in patience you must possess, my lamb.

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2011 10:27 pm Title: On The Barenbad

Maybe this'll give Nico something to do - I'm sure he needs it! And a very nice sunrise :-)

Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you yourself :)

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2011 10:20 am Title: On The Barenbad

"Author's Response:
As ever with this story, at the crucial moment I'm naturally going to change focus to something else. :D Sorry!"

I'll just have to be patient then! Thanks Finn, I enjoy the other plots too!

Author's Response:

Glad to hear it Elbee, especially as I can't seem to write a one-plot story!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2011 1:38 am Title: On The Barenbad

Glad that Susie is not just assuming R is the thief, and a lovely description of Nico's day. I do like these little side plots you spawn ;-) Thanks !

Author's Response:

I'd forgotten the side plot spawning thing! At least, I think I had...hmm. *frowns* Ah well, thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2011 1:31 am Title: On The Barenbad

Glad Susie's had the sense to take it to Madame.  Hope Nico doesn't get into more bother for being with his friends when he finally returns home.

Thanks Finn :-D



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2011 9:29 pm Title: Evelyn Investigates

I'm rather scared that I'm in trouble - I was right in there with them, and now I want to run and hide under the desk away from Susie!



Author's Response:

This comment also made me laugh. Is Susie that scary?

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2011 1:38 pm Title: Evelyn Investigates

Let's hope we're about to find out more about what Rafaela has been up to! Thanks, Finn.

Author's Response:

As ever with this story, at the crucial moment I'm naturally going to change focus to something else. :D Sorry!

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2011 1:05 am Title: Evelyn Investigates

Eeeep! But I bet Susie got a terrible shock that they saw her coming out of Nell's room. Thanks, Finn!



Author's Response:

Oops! As you said in a comment ages ago, at what point was Susie ever careful? :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2011 11:32 pm Title: Evelyn Investigates

Oh dear !!! Poor Raphaela, I am inclined to believe her, but can see why Susie wouldn't! A really good update Finn, thank you. Really feels like a CS situation, but with a Tea amd Militancy twist of "Oh that is because you were in Miss Wilson's room" he he !!

Author's Response:

This comment also made me laugh - thanks!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2011 11:25 pm Title: Evelyn Investigates

Probably a good thing Susie caught them.  She might be able to get to the bottom of what's been happening.

Thanks Finn :-D



Author's Response:

Let's hope so :)

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2011 11:03 pm Title: Evelyn Investigates

Two updates in one day. Big treat.

Author's Response:

Pleased you think so :)

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2011 10:56 pm Title: Evelyn Investigates

And, oh look, now I'm feeling sorry for Rafaela! It's rather sad that she tells so many lies that when she tells the truth (well, I'm assuming she's telling the truth, anyway!) Susie doesn't feel that she can trust her. And I loved Susie's shock when she realised Evelyn and Rafaela had seen her saying goodnight to Nell!

Thank you!



Author's Response:

This comment made me laugh. Thank you!

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2011 8:18 pm Title: Rafaela in Coventry

What a whole heap of problems they seem to have got themselves into! Let's hope that Madge can untangle it all - she was always very good at that. Thankyou!

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2011 2:26 pm Title: Rafaela in Coventry

Thanks Finn. I love this. Looking forward to seeing Madge and Susie, and finding out what's going on with Rafaela and Evelyn ........

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2011 12:57 am Title: Rafaela in Coventry

Just what is Rafaela plotting?  She seems to be very sneaky.  hope that Susie's interview goes well.

Thanks Finn :-D



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! Sneaky's the word!

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2011 12:53 am Title: Rafaela in Coventry

Rafaela seems to be completely incorrigible... is there anything that would actually mean something to her? Still feeling terribly sorry for Susie, too :-(

Thanks, Finn!



Author's Response:

Well, she doesn't like being in Coventry! But aside from that...well, we'll see!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2011 12:17 am Title: Rafaela in Coventry

Eeep ! Oh no ! The one thing that redeemed R was her looking after Evelyn.

Poor Susie, with all those worries on her shoulders. Thanks for a great update.

Author's Response:

She looks out for her, but she's still jealous of her. Anyway, we'll see how it all goes!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Oct 2011 1:50 pm Title: Sarah's advice

Sarah / Sally is brilliant here, and I like the fact that Nell and Sarah are both warning Susie not to feel she has to take every burden on herself. Thank you !

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2011 3:25 pm Title: Sarah's advice

Sarah is such a support here. I think talking to Madge before Matron sticks her oar in would be the best thing for Susie. Thanks, Finn.

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2011 7:00 pm Title: Sarah's advice

That was a very good idea - and it does also explain why Matron's behaving the way that she is. I just hope that poor Susie can sort everything out; it really does sound like time she went to see Madge!

 

Thankyou!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.