Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2011 11:02 am Title: A trip away

That was a lovely little interlude with the Dennys. Love them both teasing each other & the fact that Tristan had forgotten to mention their Paris trip to Sarah.  I had to chuckle though as I'm actually reading Phantom at the moment so was amused by the comment about the Phantom conducting. 

Thanks Finn :-D

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2011 9:52 am Title: A trip away

Thank you. Tristan is so sweet.

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2011 7:18 am Title: A trip away

Sarah and Tristan are a brilliant brother and sister here.

Thank you!

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2011 11:52 pm Title: A trip away

Thank you! Love Tristan getting engrossed in his books, and him and Sarah being a bit light-hearted together.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2011 11:47 pm Title: A trip away

Lovely family style update - your Tristan and Sarah are so good together - thank you!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2011 1:17 pm Title: Her own punishment

A lovely scene, and really realistic - so often the case that the speed of the class is too much for some, too little for others. Thank you.

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2011 10:49 am Title: Her own punishment

So Susie's planning for next term .... Thanks, Finn. Another excellent update.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Nov 2011 10:55 pm Title: Her own punishment

Glad Rafaela has been honest and told Susie that she's bored.  At least she can think about how to give the older children more of a challenge.

Thanks Finn :-D

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Nov 2011 10:54 pm Title: Her own punishment

I wonder whether that will make a real difference to Rafaela. Hopefully it might do if Susie's able to keep an eye on her and make sure she doesn't get too bored!

Thank you for updating!

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Nov 2011 8:34 pm Title: Her own punishment

I was thinking 'Oh, what a lovely, calm, nice update,' when all of a sudden I'm bouncing on one of my school trampolines at the edge of the cliff!!

Don't hold us in suspence too long, Finn, or I'll send my SASnails after you!

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Nov 2011 8:31 pm Title: Her own punishment

It's nice to see Rafaela learn her lesson in true Chalet style; one day, I feel sure, she will be a proper CS girl!

 

Thanking you for the update!

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2011 8:09 pm Title: Plans for the Show

I've caught up now!

Matron Wilson's views are, unfortunately, very common, especially in those days! But isn't it getting to the point where her own family circumstances change, and she has to go to look after some young kids? Hopefully it'll happen before she gets the chance to broach the subject with Madge.

Thank you, Finn!

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2011 11:00 am Title: Plans for the Show

I sense heartbreak for poor Tristan in the near future! But who to cause it first, I wonder? It was a nice idea from Susie, let's hope it works and she has one nice memory to bide her on her way!

 

Thankyou!

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2011 10:58 am Title: Plans for the Show

I am telling myself that something will happen to keep Susie there. It must. Mustn't it?

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2011 10:12 am Title: Plans for the Show

Thank you ! A good plan and good for Susie.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2011 9:41 am Title: Plans for the Show

What lovely little interlude with Susie & Tristan.  Glad she is making the most of the time left.

Thanks Finn :-D

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2011 1:23 am Title: Plans for the Show

Awww, I do love Tristan... *goes all gooey*

Thank you for the update!

Reviewer: Jane Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2011 2:08 pm Title: In Sickness And In Health

Great update as always - I do enjoy this story! It's the depth of characterisation, and I love your take on the Dennys.

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2011 3:36 pm Title: A Guilty Conscience

Oh no oh no oh no! I can see all sorts of problems building up. Arrrgh, you do like having lots of cliffs at once! Oh well, Sarah and her magic instruments can sort out any problem I'm sure ;-D



Author's Response:

What cliffs were there in there?! I thought it was a clear and honest update...

And you leave Sarah and her instruments out of this.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2011 12:24 am Title: A Guilty Conscience

Another great update. Nico and Dino et allare very realistic. I did like that phone conversation too. Oh pleeeeeeeassse let Tristan share Matty's leanings !

* Waves Tristan and Matty banner rather forlornly and starts planning slash version of T&M *

Author's Response:

*watches banner droop in the breeze*

We'll see, won't we, my dear? I'm saying nothing!

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2011 11:57 pm Title: A Guilty Conscience

Thank you. Nico is such a realistic teenager.

Author's Response:

Thank you! He is a bit fed up, poor lamb. Ah well, I've Things up my sleeve...

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2011 11:15 pm Title: A Guilty Conscience

Nico must be deadly bored; it's not surprising that he's making trouble. Not that that makes it any easier for his family.

Thanks for the update :-)



Author's Response:

Poor old Nico! I do have plans for him though :)

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2011 11:11 pm Title: A Guilty Conscience

Ha ha! Love Matty using his sister as a pretext to get Tristan to come and visit...it'll be good for them all to have a holiday - looking forward to whatever antics they get up to. And interesting things with Dino and Nico too - thank you!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! And Matty does want to see his sister, he's just keen to see other people too...

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2011 5:50 pm Title: A mystery solved

Well, at least they've solved one problem - and in a very GOesque manner! But that doesn't tell us any more about Susie you know... *glares at Finn*

 

Thankyou!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2011 11:38 am Title: A mystery solved

Thank you, a nice Susie and Nell scene, and yay, I was right about the cat! But Finn, REALLY - into the kitty !!! What a pun, but oh it did make me laugh.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.