Reviews For The Summer Holiday
Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2014 3:25 am Title: Chapter 8

You can't leave it there; how does it get resolved and you haven'y shown the conversation with ML

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2013 6:14 pm Title: A new friend?

Just found this and enjoyed it as far as it went,  Any chance of an update?

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2011 8:18 pm Title: Chapter 8

Yay!  A jayj update at last!  Poor Kathie, hope Nancy's way of comforting her is going to lead to more....  Love them sitting on the floor with the bottle between them.

Thanks jayj :-D

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2011 7:49 pm Title: Chapter 8

Oh, poor Kathie! Thanks goodness Nancy found her! I have the utmost faith that Nancy will put everything right for her - although how Kathie missed Nancy's little verbal slip, I can't imagine - it must have been the brandy dulling her wits ;)

Thanks for the update, jayj :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2011 7:47 pm Title: Chapter 8

Ahhhhhhh bless!!! Poor Kathie, but I do lile the image of them slowly working through the brandy and the "someone like u..you" bit and the suggestion that if gay women stopped teaching there are so many the profession would collapse! Though if the world was anything like in All Change that actually would be the case :-D

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Aug 2011 9:09 pm Title: Chapter 7

Yay! A new jayj update!

Poor Kathie - no wonder she got so flustered here. I like that she was thinking of Nancy though, that's sweet. But I hope something happens soon to stop her trying to resign.

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2011 1:10 pm Title: Chapter 7

Only just found this, not sure how I missed it! It's all very plausible and fits in with their attitudes in New Mistress. Thanks, jayj.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Aug 2011 1:45 am Title: Chapter 7

Yay for Jayj updatage!  Poor Kathie though.  Hope someone persuades her to keep on going.

 

Thanks jayj :-D

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Aug 2011 1:34 am Title: A new friend?

Me?? Nag for more drabble? Don't know what you are talking about ... ;-)

Author's Response:

sorry, I didn't mean nag, I meant 'offer enthusiastic encouragement' ;-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Aug 2011 1:30 am Title: Chapter 7

YAY!!!! A Jayj update !! Brilliant surprise, I knew there were benefits to not sleeping. This fots scarily well with New Mistess. Thanks jayj, updatage much appreciated

Author's Response:

well, it's only there at all because you nagged, so you can take some of the credit ;)

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Jul 2011 7:52 pm Title: Surviving

I've just read all of this through in one go - very interesting, and very plausible. Thankyou!

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2011 11:46 pm Title: Surviving

Nancy's so lovely here - sympathetic but practical, if a little tactless at moments! And I like the hints of Kathie being attracted to Nancy :)

Reviewer: Seven Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2011 4:09 pm Title: A new friend?

Lovely jayj and a great explanation of Kathie's attitude to ML.   Would love some more please :)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2011 11:36 pm Title: Surviving

Glad Nancy's persuaded her to stay till the end of term at least.

Thanks Jayj :-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2011 11:21 pm Title: Surviving

Thank you jayj, and glad Nancy convinced Kathy to stay a little longer. More please !

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2011 9:47 pm Title: Surviving

Poor Kathy she is paying for her moments loss of control.  ML is also at fault in not making it clear she was still at school.

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2011 9:13 pm Title: Surviving

*trumpets* More, more, more!

 

Still love this, jayj - thanks!

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2011 12:26 am Title: Telling Miss Wilmot

A Nancy scene! YAY! *bounces around excitedly* I love her deciding that being Head of Maths means she doesn't have to follow all the rules :)

But it's lucky for Kathie that it was Nancy who found her, and Nancy was very sweet to her. I loved Nancy's "Good lord" comment too, and Kathie's slip about older women lol!

More please, jayj!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2011 7:48 pm Title: Only a kiss

Oh that extra you have edited with " I could like you quite a lot " is just BRILLIANT. Love it. Thanks jayj !

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2011 7:19 pm Title: Telling Miss Wilmot

Ha ! Yes Nancy is very concerned about the career prospects of her junior collegues, that is EXACTLY why I think she thinks it is a pity !! :-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2011 12:57 pm Title: Telling Miss Wilmot

Oh, poor Kathie.  AT least she felt able to tell Nancy about it & hopefully Nancy will be able to sort her out & put her back onto the right path.

 

Thanks Jayj.  Very thought provoking :-)



Author's Response:

thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2011 12:39 pm Title: Telling Miss Wilmot

Thank you jayj !! This has come together really well. I really really like how cleverly you have done this. Nancy is lovely here, and so real ! Very glad she had to make an appearance. Lol to the " what a pity though" bit!!

Author's Response:

*looks innocent, as if she can't work out why Kathryn is laughing* ;-) - It might just be that Nancy thinks it's a shame that Kathie's thrown away her career by getting pregnant, you know.... lol.

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2011 3:26 am Title: Lunch - and after

Oh, poor Kathie! I love how this weaves in so nicely with the book. I want to tell Mary-Lou to start using her brain, though!


Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2011 1:51 am Title: Lunch - and after

Thanks jayj !! I missed this for ages. It fits so well ! And poor Kathy, it must be very difficult for her.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2011 9:16 pm Title: Lunch - and after

Oh, poor Kathie.  She must be feeling so awkward.  It must be hard to decide what to do for the best in such a situation.

Thanks Jayj :-)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.