Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2017 9:18 pm Title: Chapter 3 August

NICE  google

Reviewer: asd Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2017 2:40 pm Title: Chapter 38 Gossip 16/10/11

link building service

Reviewer: Rietta Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 2:28 am Title: Chapter 50 31/12/11 The End

Argh, this is just way too addictive! I intended to stop reading at a reasonable time, and now here I am in the middle of the night and my laptop has a flat battery.

There's so much I love about this drabble: the friendship between Kathy and Nell; the teasing and camaraderie of the staffroom; the idea of Ruth Derwent being cheerfully and shamelessly promiscuous (she's one of my favourite minor characters so it was lovely to see her developed here) ...and of course every single thing about Nell Wilson. Some of her sarcastic replies were brilliant, and it's great to see how well she walks that fine line between friend and boss. I'm reeeeaaaaallllly hoping that the fact Hilda was at St. Mildred's at 2am was a good thing for Nell! And that Hilda rings her every night just to say goodnight is adorable.

My other favourite thing is how well Kathy's bubbly personality and occasional self-doubt comes across--even with the anachronism of the internet in 1952, everyone and especially Kathy feels very much in character. Great writing, and I can't wait to read the sequel tomorrow! =)



Author's Response: Thank you! I apologise in advance that the sequel isn't yet finished, I do need to get on and get some more done! Thanks for the lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed, and it means a lot you saying they are in character as I already feel from your drabbles posted that you have Nell and Hilda's characters done perfectly in your stories, we obviously agree on their personality types! :-)

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jan 2015 10:18 pm Title: Chapter 25 Private Chat

LOL! I have only just noticed that you put "Facebook" once instead of "FileSpace"!

Author's Response: I'm amazed it's only once !!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2014 5:22 pm Title: Chapter 2 Kathys Filespace Photos

Do these photos show up on anything? Not my phone, not my tablet (Tesco Hudl), not my laptop, nor the school computers. The thing is, it's kind of hard to appreciate the humour if I can't see what the pictures show. :(

Author's Response: They did at the time, and should still but can't remember where they are to show you, sorry. There was a blurred picture of people on a night out in oxford, with glittery wigs on, a tree with no one in it, some chimps from monkey world and can't remember what else. The replies do give an idea of the tyoe of picture at least. :-)

Reviewer: Someone Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19 Mar 2014 2:18 pm Title: Chapter 5 Kathy's first few weeks

There are people here making fun of lesbians! I AM THAT PISSED OFF!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2014 9:11 am Title: Chapter 4

Oooh, romance already!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2014 11:44 pm Title: Chapter 3 August

LOL! She seems to be most active around 2AM...

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2014 8:05 pm Title: Chapter 2 Kathys Filespace Photos

LOL! Photo wars! It's a pity they all show blank on my phone, though. And on the school computers. :(

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Mar 2014 9:40 pm Title: Chapter 1 : Kathy joins FileSpace

Hi, back again! Third time through! This time, it's my thereapy for the end of T&M! I'll have to break the habit of reviewing every chapter now! (Although I have immediately broken the habit of starting every review with "Er."!)

Author's Response: Thank you for enjoying it enough to read it that often! I'm hoping to have some new updates soon.

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Jan 2014 12:37 am Title: Chapter 1 : Kathy joins FileSpace

Can I borrow FileSpace? I have a plot bunny for a similar story.

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2013 2:01 pm Title: Chapter 45 Last Day of Term 23/12/11

Right, I give up. "Sally GRTM". What does "GRTM" stand for?

Author's Response: Go Round The Moon

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2013 1:36 pm Title: Chapter 41 Roasts and Joints 15/11/11

What's a jointhead?

Author's Response: Made up word probably knowing me !

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2013 1:30 pm Title: Chapter 40 04/11/11 Twelve days of madness.

12 days of POINTY THINGS?! WTF?! And I still don't understand the bird remark - is that on the same theme as Nell and Dickie bird watching?

Author's Response: In joke of the time. Abi and I were messing around.

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2013 1:23 pm Title: Chapter 39 25/10/11 Balloons ...

Does Joey even know what the "certain items" are, because she doesn't seem to be a great user of them?! (Mind you, if she and Jack DO use them, the whole point is that no-one can tell... Perhaps they actually do it every other night!) :-D

Author's Response: She was catholic in a time when contraception of any kind was forbidden, so I'm sure she'd know but wouldn't use. She likes big families too, so even more reason not to.

Reviewer: Someone (Not Signed In) Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2013 2:26 pm Title: Chapter 19 Scrabble

What does being in the closet mean?



Author's Response: Hiding being gay, basically. Can be used for other things being hidden

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2013 8:19 am Title: Chapter 50 31/12/11 The End

First big epic I've ever read. Is 7:17 and I haven't had a wink of sleep. Ah, well, I'm not in the least bit tired! :) =D Smiley face time!

Author's Response: Oh dear! Hope you caught that sleep up another time! Thanks glad you enjoyed.

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2013 8:08 am Title: Chapter 49 A few messages. 29/12/11

Final chapter! Here goes!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2013 8:03 am Title: Chapter 48 Boxing Day

My relatives are really cool, actually, especially my crazy great aunt. My one cousin on my mum's side is a nightmare, though! He teams up with my brother and has disowned me because I'm a girl! Still, at least I'll have the SDL to keep me company this year - I took the Chalet School in Exile last year - seems weird to think that it's nearly one year since I read that book - I think I'll have a One Year of Jo Maynard Day - no, I'll just have a Jo Maynard Day, with lots of romance and Christmas to celebrate! 25 days to go!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2013 7:51 am Title: Chapter 46 - 24/12/11 Journeys and Christmas Wishes

It should be 00:00! That's what I'd have done!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2013 7:20 am Title: Chapter 42 03/11/11

"Rubber-necked four-flusher" was Evvy, not Corney. (Wait for more Josie and you will find out why I take such an interest in this particular batch if Middles!)

Author's Response: Oops!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2013 7:13 am Title: Chapter 41 Roasts and Joints 15/11/11

Whenever I think of 'Joint Head' sounding a bit weird, I always think of Bill and the Abbess having joined heads! (My innocence is being more gradually ruined than that of some of my classmates!)

Author's Response: Lol I used to get that image too as a kid reading it. No rush to lose innocence, it never comes back, hold onto it!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2013 7:07 am Title: Chapter 40 04/11/11 Twelve days of madness.

Will never sing the old version again!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2013 6:59 am Title: Chapter 39 25/10/11 Balloons ...

That WAS an impressive No! Loved it!

Author's Response: Lol thanks

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2013 6:55 am Title: Chapter 38 Gossip 16/10/11

Helena Handbasket...hell in a handbasket? Don't know that one, but has a nice ring to it!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.