Reviews For Cecil
Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jul 2015 12:44 pm Title: Chapter 1 First day back home

Yes, it is a good story.

There, you've got that 100th review you wanted. :D

Reviewer: lyanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2012 8:06 am Title: Chapter 20 The Journey

Thank you Myth Tree, it's been a hard journey for Cecil, but she has come so far when she can feel sorry for her tormentors.

Reviewer: Dizzy Miss Lizzie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2012 8:54 pm Title: Chapter 20 The Journey

Excellent story, Myth Tree, thanks.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2012 2:01 pm Title: Chapter 20 The Journey

What a lovely ending.  Hope all goes well for Cecily at Glendower HOuse & she obviously already has friends there in Kits & Bits.

Thanks Myth Tree, have enjoyed this. :-D

Reviewer: Karita Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2012 12:57 pm Title: Chapter 20 The Journey

I'm so happy for Cecily. :D And what a wonderful way to teach that form a lesson! I too would love to see a sequel.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2012 12:03 pm Title: Chapter 1 First day back home

Also liked Felicity's glove conversation. Good way to explain.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2012 12:02 pm Title: Chapter 20 The Journey

This has been so good Myth Tree, thank you so much. I like the way you have been realistic but also given us a happy ending. Yay for ?Elsie? Carr's cameo though, I didn't recognise the name before. If it was there?

A good idea with the form - it tells them that they were in the wrong, not cecily or just Jocelyn alone.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2012 11:57 am Title: Chapter 20 The Journey

Felicity was so right wne when she said you can not run away from yourself.  Pleased Cecily has the twins and Daphne in the English branch.

I thinkkeeping Upper IVA as middles is not just punishment for how they treated Cecily, but for their general childishness.

 

Thanks for an excellant drabble.  

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2012 11:25 am Title: Chapter 20 The Journey

Great ending! Nice to see Felicity and Cecily together.  Hope you'll be inspired to write a sequel - would be good to have  astory about the English branch. 

 

 

Reviewer: Zazz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Mar 2012 9:39 pm Title: Chapter 1 First day back home

It's is very true that the Chalet School is not for everybody: it would depend entirely on the pupil's view. Thank you, this story is brilliant!

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Mar 2012 4:17 pm Title: Chapter 19 Resolution

Seems like a good solution - nice to know she'll be with Daphne. Hope you are going to continue writing Cecily's story once she's at Glendower House! 

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22 Mar 2012 1:13 pm Title: Chapter 1 First day back home

"I am appalled that Miss A. has not managed to solve the issue of bullying.  Those girls will do the same to someone else at some stage unless they are made to realise what they have done." I agree with you 100%.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22 Mar 2012 12:18 pm Title: Chapter 1 First day back home

A (hopefully) happy ending for Cecila but I am appalled that Miss A. has not managed to solve the issue of bullying.  Those girls will do the same to someone else at some stage unless they are made to realise what they have done.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22 Mar 2012 11:21 am Title: Chapter 1 First day back home

Is this the end?   Seems like a bit of a cop-out.   Cecily needs to be helped to grow up, not be encouraged to run away.   She's insecure enough as it is --- look at how easily she sinks into one of her black moods out of pure insecurity, even on the day that Con turned up for belated birthday celebrations with her and the rest of the family; how she eavedrops on the meeting in the salon, etc.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Mar 2012 9:32 am Title: Chapter 19 Resolution

Thanks Myth Tree.

I  love the solution to the problem.  I hope Cecily enjoys Glendower House.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Mar 2012 9:30 am Title: Chapter 19 Resolution

I'm glad she's going to Glendower House.  She needs the clean break and this will hopefully give her that.

Thanks Myth Tree :-D

Reviewer: janbrown Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Mar 2012 9:12 am Title: Chapter 1 First day back home

I do hope you will carry on writing about Cecily at Glendower House. I have really enjoyed this. Thank you

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2012 1:35 pm Title: Chapter 18 Back to school

Poor Cecil. Even though Jocelyn is gone, she's still got the rest of the firm to deal with & they're hating her at the moment. Glad Jack was there to comfort her when she needed it most. Hope she doesn't eavesdrop on whatever is happening in the Salon & it all gets resolved soon. 

Thanks Myth Tree

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2012 10:48 am Title: Chapter 18 Back to school

Poor old Cecil! What a horrible situation for her, entirely and thoroughly horrible! I'm glad the staff are on her side, but that doesn't always help in cases of bullying. I am hoping that things will start to resolve soon, but I seem to remember saying that in a comment a few updates ago! But the situation is very realistic and well-paced; there's no magic cure for bullying, and often it takes a long time to die down. But poor old Cecil!

On a side note, very pleased to see Tristan turning up and being a lamb :)

Thank you!



Author's Response:

Tristan is always a lamb, at least I think so. (Even before I read your version)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2012 10:35 am Title: Chapter 18 Back to school

Thank you - and very realistic, that things don't straight away become perfect just because Jocelyn has gone. Horrible girls though!

Reviewer: Karita Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09 Mar 2012 11:34 am Title: Chapter 17 Things start to resolve

I understand that bullies can have their own problems too, but to expect Cecil to have compassion for her at this stage, so soon after she has been held down so hard her shoulders were bruised, after months of bullying which made her feel so worthless she wanted to cut herself - that seems a little insensitive to me, although I know Nancy means well.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2012 2:34 pm Title: Chapter 17 Things start to resolve

Thank you - glad that things are moving on. There are lots of sides to bullying, and it isn't always simple evilness. Thank you!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2012 1:54 pm Title: Chapter 17 Things start to resolve

Glad it's all out in the open now and Cecil has been able to tell them.  Jocelyn is a nasty piece of work, but is also obviously in need of help as well.

Thanks Myth Tree :-D

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2012 12:27 pm Title: Chapter 17 Things start to resolve

A pity Jocelyn does not have to face up to her actions.  Hope someone can warn her next school.  

Thank you for letting Cecil be helped.

Reviewer: lyanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2012 12:27 am Title: Chapter 16 !!!

Thank goodness she saw the photo and managed not to hurt herself.  Though I don't understand how the mistresses couldn't smell the smell?  I think Cecil's desk is near the door?



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.