Reviewer: JS1 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09 Aug 2011 11:04 am Title: Chapter 1

Just caught up on the last few chapters - most enjoyable; I like the interaction between Jo and Jack and hope it might make him think a bit more before treating all his patients (not just Jo) so paternalistically.

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2011 1:18 am Title: Chapter 16

That sounds like Jo's on track to take control of her life again :)

Looking forward to Part V :)

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2011 8:57 pm Title: Chapter 16

Oooh, an intrigue! That was a beautiful goodbye, and I hope that Jo improves in leaps and bounds as she starts to find her own way. Thankyou for this, and awaiting Part V eagerly!

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2011 2:17 pm Title: Chapter 16

I hope Joey will be alright, but it's good that she's getting the chance to prove herself and be more responsible.

Thanks Vick, hope you are inspired with part 5 soon!

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2011 1:11 pm Title: Chapter 16

Pleased Jem has realised he has to let Jo grow up.  

Thanks Vicky for this, I hope you are able to write the next part soon.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2011 12:19 pm Title: Chapter 16

What a great ending post for part 4. Thanks Vick, I really really like this more independant Jo. Can see its hard for Jack and Jem though. Really glad you've kept writing - you realise we will expect you to take this alternative Joeyverse through all of the books now, so you will never escape !! Thanks again. :-)

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Aug 2011 9:41 pm Title: Chapter 15

Just had a lovely catch up :) thanks Vick!

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2011 9:46 pm Title: Chapter 15

Very glad Jo is finding herself able to stand up for what she wants instead of just going with what Jack believes is best. Hopefully it shows that she really is starting to be better!

Thanks Vick :-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2011 8:46 pm Title: Chapter 15

I think this could well be one of my favorite updates so far, I like Jo starting to make her own decisions, and also the fact that Jack puts his side accross. Thanks Vick :-)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2011 8:06 pm Title: Chapter 15

Poor Joey, wanting to be the adult she is, but being held back by paternalist men!.

Pleased she is making Jack see her as an adult.  Hope he can pursuade Jem to do the same. 

Thanks Vicky

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2011 7:51 pm Title: Chapter 15

That was a tough argument - glad they got it sorted out.

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2011 6:43 pm Title: Chapter 15

I think that Jo does have point here, but then, so does Jack - so far she hasn't always exactly been the model patient. Let's hope that Jem manages to keep an eye on her between it all! (Or is this her chance to meet the La Rochelle people?)

Thankyou!

Reviewer: Alison H Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2011 6:01 pm Title: Chapter 15

This is difficult, but it needed saying - if only she'd said that in the books!

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Aug 2011 6:51 pm Title: Chapter 14

"I cook you clean"'s the rule. Naughty Jack! It's nice to see them just enjoying some time together in the sun, though. Thankyou!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Aug 2011 12:14 am Title: Chapter 14

A lovely domestic update, and glad Jo is starting to get back to her writing. Thanks !

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Aug 2011 11:05 pm Title: Chapter 13

Awww, bless, that was a lovely surprise for Jack to organise. Thankyou!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Aug 2011 10:59 am Title: Chapter 13

A lovely way to cheer Joey up and to help her realise that she is not ready to have Robin and Daisy with her yet.

Thanks Vicky.

Reviewer: Alison H Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Aug 2011 7:45 am Title: Chapter 13

Thanks, Vick - just caught up on this.

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2011 11:54 pm Title: Chapter 13

That was so lovely, organising a surprise for her :)



Author's Response:

I thought she needed a little reprieve after all I've put her through in the past few weeks.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2011 11:15 pm Title: Chapter 13

A lovely update, thank you ! Very nice to see the girls back.

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jul 2011 11:15 pm Title: Chapter 12

Poor Jo, she just can't seem to catch a break. Jack was very sweet with her here though :)

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jul 2011 8:19 pm Title: Chapter 12

Jack really is being so amazingly lovely, here, and I can't wait to see what he has planned! Thankyou!

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2011 11:55 pm Title: Chapter 12

I hope they get some good news soon!

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2011 9:05 pm Title: Chapter 12

So hard for both of them. :-(

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2011 3:27 pm Title: Chapter 12

Thanks Vick, am intrigued as to Jack's plan !!

Author's Response:

You'll have to be patient, since the next parts haven't been sent for proofing yet ;-)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.