Reviews For What Matey Knows
Reviewer: Pie-faced loon Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Mar 2018 1:22 am Title: A few other bits and pieces

"True. And I've no desire to spend the rest of term sleeping in san. No one would ever let either of us forget it. People still rake up that old tale of Biddy having to sleep with Nell."

"What?"

As Kathie's eyebrows shot up, Peggy chuckled. "Mean to say no one's told you that yarn yet? Ask Biddy about it sometime - or Nell. Or better still, both. It's simply not the same story if you don't hear it from their points of view."

Are you going to write this one?  Please?

Reviewer: Blueskye Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2016 11:11 pm Title: Comfort and confessions

Ha Ha love this - good old Matey comes into her own - and wonderful that there's no Jo :-D

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2014 9:18 pm Title: Not an easy thing to tell

Was this mystery woman a CS girl? It wasn't Elsie Carr, was it?!

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jul 2014 1:04 pm Title: What Nancy knows

Thanks. I loved this Drabble, it's gorgeous

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Jul 2014 12:59 pm Title: Twelve and a half pages

Hilary is lovely here

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jul 2014 12:14 pm Title: Memo to the Chalet School Staff in regard to terms and conditions of contract

That is pure gold

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Jul 2014 11:59 am Title: Words of advice

That was so lovely of Matey

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Nov 2011 11:44 pm Title: What Nancy knows

Thankyou for writing it! That was the perfect ending, and I like the hint at the end; those two would make a redoubtable couple! Sharing Kathie and Nancy's journey has been funny and sad and moving and just thankyou!



Author's Response:

Thanks for all the comments :) I'm glad you enjoyed it :) (And now I'm planning to spend this weekend catching up on Isobel :) )

Reviewer: whitequeen Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Nov 2011 12:22 am Title: What Nancy knows

I'm sad that it's ended, but that was a fun ending!

Author's Response:

It's lovely to know you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2011 12:30 pm Title: What Nancy knows

Thank you for finishing this, I've enjoyed it.

Author's Response:

It's nice to know you liked it :)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2011 11:13 pm Title: What Nancy knows

Hooray!  An official ending, and a rather wonderful one at that, too.  You do know that we're going to start pestering you for the sequel now though, don't you...

Thanks Eleanore :-D



Author's Response:

Eeeep! Don't talk about sequels! (Although you never know, if I find some nice Nancy/Kathie moments in Trials or Theodora, I might be tempted...!)

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2011 11:11 pm Title: What Nancy knows

Congratulations on finishing! And for giving us such a lovely Nancy and Kathie, and a lovely ring, and all kinds of goodness. I loved the line about Nancy's pause threatening to become a nap :-) and great to hear Nancy's account of Nell's highly suspicious behaviour!

I have enjoyed this lots, and I'm looking forward to whatever other drabbles you might have up your sleeve - thank you :-)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it :) There are one or two other drabbles floating around in notebooks that may make their way on here at some stage... ;)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2011 11:04 pm Title: What Nancy knows

Thank you, a lovely end, and really fits in well, and so true about Nell Wilson, I've always really wondered about her too ;-)

Thank you for a really brilliant drabble that has cheered me up so many times, and a really realistic Nancy and Kathy - awkward bits and all !! I look forward to many more Interludes though please !

Author's Response:

Good to know Nancy and Kathie seemed realistic - it felt to me as though this drabble was really me getting to know them, and I'm not sure I always got it right, but I'm glad you liked it :) And there are a few more Interludes lined up for the near future... ;)

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2011 10:42 am Title: Kathie's secret

Awwwww! Very romantic, thank you.

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2011 5:52 pm Title: Kathie's secret

Awwwwwwwwwww!



Author's Response:

I almost couldn't bear to let them be so sentimental - and then I decided, given all the interruptions they had to deal with at the start of the drabble, that I really owed them this one!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2011 11:40 pm Title: Kathie's secret

Ahhhhh! Bless them.  That was lovely.  Glad Nancy likes it & that Kathie managed to finally pluck up enough courage to give it to her.  Looks hopeful for more than one more chapter to come....

Thanks Eleanore :-D

 



Author's Response:

Sorry, Vick, definitely just one more chapter now!

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2011 11:35 pm Title: Kathie's secret

*sob* that was too sweet! and a lovely explanation for how Nancy gets the signet ring that she 'always wore'.... thank you! and thank you for a lovely story, and even though it's almost over, I don't mind because I know there's lots of other little drabblets that you need to write for us ;-)



Author's Response:

That explanation for the ring has been in my mind since I started this drabble - no idea what made me think of it, but they were so cute about it I just couldn't leave it out!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2011 11:13 pm Title: Kathie's secret

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. Thank you. Lovely lovely lovely. Thank you. :D

Author's Response:

That's a very long 'awwww' lol - glad you liked it!

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2011 11:56 pm Title: A traditional Valaisian event

what do you mean, only one more chapter? that can't be right, surely!

*goes off to consult N and K to see what they have to say about that*



Author's Response:

*counts on fingers* One. Yep, that seems to be right. ;)

(And don't start asking N and K - those two are plot-bunny magnets.)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2011 9:57 pm Title: A traditional Valaisian event

Love that it was Peggy who wanted the picture.

Thanks Eleanore :-D



Author's Response:

Poor Peggy - this drabble doesn't paint her in the best light! Never mind - once the last chapter has been posted, I've got a new Interlude in which both she and Ruth Derwent (who I've also been maligning!) make rather a good showing :)

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2011 8:29 pm Title: A traditional Valaisian event

Haha, brilliant ending to that chapter! But there must be much more than that. There has to be.



Author's Response:

*thinks over the list of plot points left to be covered* Nope, definitely just the one chapter to go, sorry! (Although, on the positive side, not having WMK on my to-do list should mean that I'll finally get a chance to catch up on reading Isobel - I lost my place in it after the move from the CBB, and haven't managed to catch up yet!)

Reviewer: Amira Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2011 8:18 pm Title: A traditional Valaisian event

Brilliant!!! Totally wasn't expecting Peggy to be the culprit! But only one more chapter?! Please say there will be a sequel!

Author's Response:

I don't know about a sequel - I haven't finished the prequels yet! I wouldn't say definitely not though - I'll have to wait and see what the plot bunnies send me ;)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2011 8:55 am Title: A traditional Valaisian event

Hahahahahaha !!! Brilliant ! That was a great lead up to that punchline. Thanks E, I laughed out loyd at that. Like Bill's report too :-D

Author's Response:

Thinking about Bill's report, and Nancy not wanting to remind her of it, makes me think we need a drabble about Bill mentioning it while interviewing Nancy for the maths mistress job. You wanna take that one? :)

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2011 6:14 pm Title: Not the fond reunion

I'm a little intrigued as to what happened to incur such medical expenses...but largely I'm just pleased that the two of them are back where they belong - together!



Author's Response:

I think I've just found out how they incurred their medical expenses... ;) It should be in the next update, whenever I get round to writing it :)

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2011 4:49 pm Title: Not the fond reunion

See, I want to know just when Nancy is going to find out all that Kathie knows - and what that is! Thankyou!



Author's Response:

Hopefully in the next update...



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.