Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Mar 2018 1:25 am Title: Chapter 13

Just read this at one sitting and am still laughing! Brilliant!

Author's Response:

Thanks!  It was fun to write, and frankly, I can see Nell in the role, and Hilda being supportive of anything which keeps the Chalet School girls and mistresses somewhat safe.

Reviewer: Terry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2018 12:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

Loved Reg meeting his fate at the hands of Len herself, enjoyed this, thank you.



Author's Response:

Yes, me too.  I never found any real sense that she cared for him, not in that way anyhow.

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Mar 2018 11:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

 Brilliant!   Loved the demise of Reg and Bruno.  Lovely that Nell and Hilda finally get together.  



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I think it's only right that everyone gets their just desserts!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Mar 2018 3:37 pm Title: Chapter 13

Thank you.  I never knew there were so many strange monsters in need of slaying in fiction.



Author's Response:

Personally, I liked the werepigs and the yawning pit monster...

Reviewer: AilidhNoor Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Mar 2018 2:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is fabulous. I laughed like a drain over the fate of poor Reg!



Author's Response:

Do you think Joey would call it "playing fast and loose with that poor boy"?  ;-)

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Mar 2018 1:09 pm Title: Chapter 13

Nice bit of fun! very inventive, love the idea of the slaying of the Loch Ness Monster to put Nell up with George and Beowulf!

 

Thank you!



Author's Response:

Loved writing it.  I can see Nell in the role, and Nessie going for Hilda would certainly annoy her, don't you think?

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2018 10:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

Well a very different take on CS life.  Loved that Joey was unsuitable.



Author's Response:

She just doesn't seem the type to me.  Probably she would spend more time writing than out in the field, and maybe giving emotional advice to girls who wondered if it was morally correct to slay monsters, or should we live and let live?  Also, anyone who cannot train that damned dog to behave doesn't seem disciplined enough...I think Nell made the right call!

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2018 4:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

Interesting! wonder where this one is goingl  Look forward to more soon 

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2018 1:02 pm Title: Chapter 2

If Juliet was the first recruit, who else has joined her since, I wonder? Looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Hope you like Nell's choices!

Reviewer: Chatelaine Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2018 9:43 am Title: Chapter 1

Well, that was unexpected!  Have now read Chapter 2 and I am intrigued as to how this will develop.  More please!



Author's Response:

Evil laugh...more tomorrow.

(It astounds me that I am writing fan fiction, but this may be the only time.)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.