Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Mar 2018 6:46 pm Title: Chapter 5 - A Series of Letters

Oh dear, I fear Verity might well soon find she's mistaken about Mary-Lou no 2! I did have a giggle at Alicia's longing to shake things up a bit, and feeling like the White Rabbit as she scurries hither and yon to get it all done. Thanks, Ailidh.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2018 12:35 am Title: Chapter 5 - A Series of Letters

Thanks for more of this.

 

It's always fun to see letters, and a great way of moving a story on and giving several viewpoints. Will be interested to know how they get on ski-ing, don't suppose Gwen will enjoy it, but maybe Mary-Lou (MT) will surprise everyone

 

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Mar 2018 6:21 pm Title: Chapter 5 - A Series of Letters

Thank you.  We never heard Verity-Ann's views on dropped the Ann part of her name, good to see her cooresponding with Tony.

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Mar 2018 4:07 pm Title: Chapter 4 - First Morning

Loved it, every word! Mary-Los is so Mary-Lou here, and definitely on the ball. Wonder what she'll do about those having warm baths? Something, I'm quite sure! Poor girl! She doesn't have far her labours to seek, does she? Thank you.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2018 3:49 pm Title: Chapter 4 - First Morning

The conflicting cultures are going to make the visit interesting.

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Feb 2018 5:31 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Darrell Arrives

As I've never read any of these particular books by EB, not even to my daughter forty odd years ago, I know nothing about her characters, Ailidh, but I did laugh at Kathie's treatment of Alicia. I bet her eyes were sparkling, as she read all the thoughts about her windmilling in their heads. Well done, you, for thinking up this exchange.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2018 4:18 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Darrell Arrives

It will be interesting to see how they respond to Chalet School life.  Thank you.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2018 3:52 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Darrell Arrives

Lovely to see Darrell's excitement. I'm looking forward to Alicia realising that Miss Ferrars is no push-over!

Reviewer: Josie Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2018 6:34 pm Title: Chapter 2 - Va hear the news

This looks great, Ailidh. :)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2018 5:53 pm Title: Chapter 2 - Va hear the news

This is fun - thank you!

Reviewer: TumbleweedQueen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2018 4:54 pm Title: Chapter 1 - The Letter

Oh, very good - capturing EB's voice well. (Though don't they play lacrosse at MT?) What I want to know is: Which school in Scotland are the East and West girls going to, and will there be another story about them?

Looking forward to more...



Author's Response:

I think you're right about the lacrosse, I'll pop back in and change that.

 

I was drawing a blank for other post war girls boarding schools in exotic locations, so East and West are going to Hogwarts. Anyone who fancies writing a HP/MT/CS crossover can be my guest - my own brain can really only manage one or two universes at a time!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2018 9:30 am Title: Chapter 1 - The Letter

This looks interesting. Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Bobcat Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2018 10:23 pm Title: Chapter 1 - The Letter

Oooo - I'm looking forward to seeing where this goes! Great idea for a drabble.



Author's Response:

I'm looking forward to seeing where it ends up as well. It started itself, so I'm hoping a plot shows up eventually!

Reviewer: Anon Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2018 8:20 pm Title: Chapter 1 - The Letter

Seems good. Looking forward to more! Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you, glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2018 4:39 pm Title: Chapter 1 - The Letter

Seems like fun! Lookforward to moresoon



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Chatelaine Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2018 3:09 pm Title: Chapter 1 - The Letter

I'm looking forward to seeing how this goes!  I think I'd rather be with the East and West Tower girls though :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you. I suspect the risk of serious injury is about equal between the Chalet School and Hogwarts, so I guess it depends if you prefer cream cakes or butterbeer!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.