Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2018 6:04 pm Title: Chapter 18

Lovely that they have another daughter.  Poor Edgar suffering from a broken car on his way to the hospital.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2018 5:52 pm Title: Chapter 18

Aww! So happy for them.

But you can see where Ned gets some of his obstinacy from, can't you?!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Feb 2018 8:01 pm Title: Chapter 17

Edgar at least Evvy is conscious and she is eight months pregnant so it should not harm if the baby is early.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2018 6:37 pm Title: Chapter 16

Well done Ned, accepting your Dad's comments,  if you have learnt from this it will help you in future.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Feb 2018 10:29 pm Title: Chapter 15

Ned is going to have learn the hard way that you can not act badly to friends and expect it to be forgiven quickly.

 

 



Author's Response:

He is indeed! :)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Feb 2018 12:17 pm Title: Chapter 15

I'm sorry for Ned, but he really has been a prize idiot over this whole affair, both in his totally unfair treatment of Burgess and in his continuing tantrums over Lloyd-Kitchen. But it's all of a piece with the way he continually teases Marcia when he's at home and actually, thinking back, rather like the way he assumed at the beginning of his time at Harrow that he could play rugby all the time and be let off having to work at other subjects. Still, he is basically a nice lad, just rather full of himself, so maybe this will be a turning point for him. I do hope so, because I rather like him most of the time!



Author's Response:

Still has a bit more growing up to do, but he'll get there in the next year or two! :)

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2018 9:27 am Title: Chapter 13

Well Evvy should have known her stories would come out! The banter between her and Edgar is great and I love his reaction to Biddy and the clock. Glad the girls are settling in well to the CS.



Author's Response:

Thanks anon. Lots more fun to come at the CS :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2018 11:35 pm Title: Chapter 13

Marcia' letter is priceless,  I am sure she will not stop talking once she is home.  Edgar and Henry certainly have a lot in common.



Author's Response:

I think Marcia rarely stops talking! ;)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2018 11:39 pm Title: Chapter 12

O dear Ned, have you jumped to conclusions without thinking?  I am sure Burgess would not tell others about Lauren even if he thought you had gone on to much about her.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2018 3:36 pm Title: Chapter 11

A real rivalry could ensue between Marcia and Jack.  You would expect Jack to be more understanding of younger girls, but she still has a lot of maturing to do.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Feb 2018 11:19 pm Title: Chapter 10

Poor Ned, it seems unfair to pair the boys randomly, why not put them in the hat in twoes, in the  pairings from previous years.



Author's Response:

but it wouldn't be fun then ;)

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Feb 2018 11:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

Poor Ned.  I feel for him!  I hope the girls will get on better - but of course they will as they're at the Chalet School.



Author's Response:

Ned's definitely going to have an interesting term! :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2018 11:57 pm Title: Chapter 9

Pleased the girls have made a positive start.  Loved Evvy being overheard by Bill, and Marcia by matey.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jan 2018 11:58 pm Title: Chapter 6

Pleased Marcia has been allowed her summer clothes and can go swimming. Hope  Lauren and Thea get over their sunburn soon.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comments Pauline :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jan 2018 8:27 pm Title: Chapter 5

Poor Ned he has got it badly.. Marcia is going to have a hard time in thick skirts and jumpers.  She is too proud to go swimming in her underwear to cool down either.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jan 2018 6:03 pm Title: Chapter 4

Well I never thought of aftershave as the cause of the pop when packing.  No wonder Ned's clothes are smelling so strongly.  As for Marcia I wonder what clothes she has in the bags she was left with,  I await the information with interest.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2018 11:41 am Title: Chapter 3

Well done Evvy for keeping the peace.

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jan 2018 11:51 pm Title: Chapter 1

Whoopee! I've just discovered this! Looking forward to the Watson family's further advanetures. Thanks very much!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Lots more to come :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2018 10:20 pm Title: Chapter 2

Wondering what Ned packed and what state it will be in at the end of the journey. Marcia' extra bag is interesting as well.



Author's Response:

All will be revealed! ;)

Reviewer: lexyjune Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2018 10:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

Great to have more of this. Thank you

Author's Response:

Thanks lexyjune. Lots more still to come! :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2018 1:03 pm Title: Chapter 1

Marcia wishes you had won, Edgar, but Evvy is very pleased you lost!  

Thanks for the next Drabble in the series.



Author's Response:

Very pleased indeed! Thanks Pauline :)

Reviewer: Joan Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2018 8:15 am Title: Chapter 1

Love these Evadne stories, guaranteed to make me smile, thanks for taking the time to write them, I look forward to seeing if there’s a new chapter ready to read.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much Joan, I'm really glad you're enjoying them. Lots more to come yet! :)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.