Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Mar 2018 5:25 pm Title: Chapter 29

Loved this from start to finish. Looking forward to the next year......

Author's Response:

Thanks so much shesings. So glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2018 11:47 am Title: Chapter 29

Gorgeous! So good to see them all happy and enjoying life (except for Val . . . ). Thank you.

(More about Cornelia and Mike soon, maybe? please?!)



Author's Response:

Thanks very much Anne! And thanks again for reading and for all your comments :)

And more Corney & Mike to come soon, I promise!

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2018 11:12 am Title: Chapter 1

Thanks for part 3.  Looking forward to enjoying the next one as much.



Author's Response:

Thank you! So glad you've enjoyed it. Thanks again for reading and for your comments. :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Mar 2018 8:03 pm Title: Chapter 29

Thank you for Chapter 3.  I think Milly may have problems come September when she has both Anne and Val at CS.  Well done Ned, pleased he is working at his academic work as well as is sport.



Author's Response:

Yes, I think there might be problems ahead! Thanks Pauline, for reading and for all your comments. Very much appreciated :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Mar 2018 9:56 pm Title: Chapter 28

Thank you, hope they had food rather than more whiskey or none of them would be able to stand up.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Mar 2018 6:13 pm Title: Chapter 27

What a good idea to ask Evvy's two friends to help.  Good to see Paul coping with his disability so well at present.  Hope it continues when he gets the prosthetic leg.  They were heavy and uncomfortable in the sixties compared to the ones they produce today.



Author's Response:

All will be revealed next chapter! Thanks as every for your reviews Pauline :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2018 8:26 pm Title: Chapter 26

Poor Evvy, I hope someone can find a way to settle Milly  soon.  It can happen with some babies for no known reason and it makes life hard for those around them.

 

 



Author's Response:

So true. My sister cried for months after she was born for no apparent reason. My poor mum almost keeled over in exhaustion!

Reviewer: Catherine Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2018 3:40 pm Title: Chapter 24

Thanks Josie, I'm really enjoying reading this.

 

Are they basing their idea on Joey and co. using Shakespeare?!



Author's Response:

That might have been the case ;)

Glad you're enjoying it Catherine, thanks very much for commenting :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Mar 2018 8:14 pm Title: Chapter 24

O dear, I can foresee trouble ahead.  If Jo, Evvy and Corney were involved in something recorded in the Legends books it is sure to be against the rules.

Well done Ned in following his father into the first XV at such a young age.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2018 9:28 pm Title: Chapter 23

I wonder how Ned will get on and how Piers will react if he is chosen. 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2018 3:44 pm Title: Chapter 22

What a lovely start to the Christmas break.  I wonder how soon Ned will find he has jumped to conclusions over Piers.  The term spent together has not worked at increasing their tolerance of each other, but time may change it.

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2018 6:12 pm Title: Chapter 21

Well done in squashing Piers for once.  Pleased Ned and Dan have made up, even if the thought of putting someone else's smelling socks in your mouth is gut wretching. 

 



Author's Response:

It's a horrible though! Thanks for the review Pauline :)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Feb 2018 11:27 am Title: Chapter 20

Well done Nurse Solomons - and Miss Annersley for telling Thea even though it was bedtime.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2018 3:53 pm Title: Chapter 19

Hope Nurse Solomons can help Thea with her worries. I loved Hilda's and Nell's reactions to Marcia!



Author's Response:

Ha, yes, I figured she'd be a bit of an enigma to Hilda! 



Author's Response:

Ha, yes, I figured she'd be a bit of an enigma to Hilda! 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Feb 2018 2:52 pm Title: Chapter 19

Thank you, loved Marcia following Nell' advice to run along literally, then remembering that she was not allowed to run.  Glad Thea has Nurse Solomons to talk to.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2018 6:04 pm Title: Chapter 18

Lovely that they have another daughter.  Poor Edgar suffering from a broken car on his way to the hospital.



Author's Response:

Thanks Pauline :)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2018 5:52 pm Title: Chapter 18

Aww! So happy for them.

But you can see where Ned gets some of his obstinacy from, can't you?!



Author's Response:

Yes he definitely takes after his dad! :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Feb 2018 8:01 pm Title: Chapter 17

Edgar at least Evvy is conscious and she is eight months pregnant so it should not harm if the baby is early.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2018 6:37 pm Title: Chapter 16

Well done Ned, accepting your Dad's comments,  if you have learnt from this it will help you in future.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Feb 2018 10:29 pm Title: Chapter 15

Ned is going to have learn the hard way that you can not act badly to friends and expect it to be forgiven quickly.

 

 



Author's Response:

He is indeed! :)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Feb 2018 12:17 pm Title: Chapter 15

I'm sorry for Ned, but he really has been a prize idiot over this whole affair, both in his totally unfair treatment of Burgess and in his continuing tantrums over Lloyd-Kitchen. But it's all of a piece with the way he continually teases Marcia when he's at home and actually, thinking back, rather like the way he assumed at the beginning of his time at Harrow that he could play rugby all the time and be let off having to work at other subjects. Still, he is basically a nice lad, just rather full of himself, so maybe this will be a turning point for him. I do hope so, because I rather like him most of the time!



Author's Response:

Still has a bit more growing up to do, but he'll get there in the next year or two! :)

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2018 9:27 am Title: Chapter 13

Well Evvy should have known her stories would come out! The banter between her and Edgar is great and I love his reaction to Biddy and the clock. Glad the girls are settling in well to the CS.



Author's Response:

Thanks anon. Lots more fun to come at the CS :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2018 11:35 pm Title: Chapter 13

Marcia' letter is priceless,  I am sure she will not stop talking once she is home.  Edgar and Henry certainly have a lot in common.



Author's Response:

I think Marcia rarely stops talking! ;)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2018 11:39 pm Title: Chapter 12

O dear Ned, have you jumped to conclusions without thinking?  I am sure Burgess would not tell others about Lauren even if he thought you had gone on to much about her.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2018 3:36 pm Title: Chapter 11

A real rivalry could ensue between Marcia and Jack.  You would expect Jack to be more understanding of younger girls, but she still has a lot of maturing to do.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.