Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2018 3:57 pm Title: Chapter 41

I have so enjoyed this - thank you! It's been fascinating watching Evvy change and mature (in some ways, though perhaps not in all!). 



Author's Response:

Thanks very much Anne, so glad you've enjoyed it. And thanks again for all your comments throughout this chapter :)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2018 11:16 pm Title: Chapter 41

Didn't realise I hadn't commented at all on this volume, but that doesn't mean to say I haven't enjoyed it - I have!!   I will be looking forward to the next Chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks very much Elder :)

Reviewer: lexyjune Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2018 7:11 pm Title: Chapter 41

Thank you for this. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Thanksvery much lexyjune. Will start posting the next chapter by this time next week :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2018 6:48 pm Title: Chapter 41

Off course you should make a start on year   3.



Author's Response:

I will next week, I promise! Thanks again for all your comments Pauline, very much appreciated :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jan 2018 7:42 pm Title: Chapter 40

Pleased that Evvy has a result and can put Edgar out of his misery 

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2018 12:40 pm Title: Chapter 39

What an end to Millicent Mary.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2018 4:19 pm Title: Chapter 38

Like Pauline I would have liked to see a bit more of Dorothy and Hugh, but do understand they're not your characters. And it's lovely to see the friendship between Watsons and van Aldens developing over the years (despite Joey being convinced a few chapters back that she's the only one who keeps in touch with people!).



Author's Response:

Re: Dorothy and Hugh: at the time I wrote this chapter, which was several years ago now, Patmac was still writing A Village Boy and to have them feature any more prominently in my drabble would have given too much away of what she had planned. Which is why they only appeared as they did. 

That whole thing about Joey being the only one who ever kept in touch always bugged me! As did absolutely everyone asking her and Madge to be their Maids of Honor and naming their kids after them!! ;)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2018 2:12 pm Title: Chapter 38

Thank you.  I had hoped for slightly more on Dorothy and Hugh, like how they and their children were keeping and if Hugh was still teaching?



Author's Response:

That's Patmac's story, Pauline, not mine. That was her tale to tell. They came for a very brief visit to my drabble, as part of Evvy's story and also part of Mike's. That's all.

Reviewer: Lexyjune Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07 Jan 2018 5:43 pm Title: Chapter 37

Always happy to get a new chapter of this. Many thanks Josie.



Author's Response:

Thanks very much Lexyjune. Glad you're enjoying it :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Jan 2018 4:30 pm Title: Chapter 37

Pleased Marcia has made up her mind.  I wonder how Ann's parents are going to react to being told they must send Ann to the CS.



Author's Response:

You'll find out in time, I promise!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2018 12:12 am Title: Chapter 36

What a glorious day out!  Mike and Edgar really had a hard time of it!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2018 1:34 pm Title: Chapter 35

What has happened to Corney?  Wondering if Evvy is pregnant.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2017 9:49 pm Title: Chapter 34

Eadgar seems surprised that Marcia does not want to move away to school.   She is very different from Thea and Ned and far more of Home bird, and will need to time about it and adjust to new ideas.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2017 8:49 pm Title: Chapter 33

I am pleased Corney is still the same.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2017 12:51 pm Title: Chapter 32

Hope Marcia can keep p the approach to Ned.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2017 5:06 pm Title: Chapter 31

Poor Piers, I can even feel slightly sorrow for him, but only a little.  Pleased Ned had such an enjoyable birthday.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Dec 2017 9:36 pm Title: Chapter 29

A lovely evening. Pleased Thea is recovering.



Author's Response:

She is definitely getting there.

Thanks again for all your comments Pauline :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Dec 2017 10:32 am Title: Chapter 28

I hope Marcia learns to think before she acts, at.least sometimes.  E

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Dec 2017 11:25 am Title: Chapter 26

Poor Thea,  I hope Edgar and Evvy can help her.  She certainly needs a few days a home to recover.  Pleased with the School's response 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2017 6:20 pm Title: Chapter 25

The Hartford really are an unpleasant family.  I hope Fanny does not return to the School.  Please do not send her to the Chalet School.



Author's Response:

They really are. And I promise she won't go to the Chalet School! :)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2017 5:58 pm Title: Chapter 25

Yuk! So glad this school is very different from the last one, but I'm not at all sure Thea is going to be able to just shrug this off.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 6:02 pm Title: Chapter 24

Things seem to continuing to go well at school for all three children although they still have their unpleasant fellow pupils to cause problems.

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2017 8:07 pm Title: Chapter 23

Loved the idea of adopting a penguin in a zoo.  Marcia is obviously delighted 



Author's Response:

Who wouldn't want a penguin? ;) 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2017 1:30 pm Title: Chapter 22

Well done to all.  Paul on his recovery,  Elsie on coping with Paul and the kids, and Evvy and Edgar on the alterations to the house.  Pleased they had a good, if messy (broken china and potato water)  Christmas.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2017 9:16 pm Title: Chapter 21

Trust Thea and Tom to break all that chinaware!  Pleased Edgar can offer Paul a job which needs someone of Paul's skills and is not a made up job.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.