Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2017 4:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

I have loved this story from start to finish! Thank you!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much shesings, and thanks again for all your comments. Very much appreciated :)

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2017 6:16 pm Title: Chapter 39

Many thanks for this last story. I've really enjoyed it.  Hopefully it won't be too long before Part 2-



Author's Response:

Thanks very much! So glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2017 12:47 pm Title: Chapter 39

A satisfying end to the year and Part. 1.  Well done Ned and Harry.



Author's Response:

Thanks Pauline, glad you enjoyed it. And thank you so much for all your comments, I've really appreciated them. :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2017 3:45 pm Title: Chapter 38

O how lovely and caring.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2017 6:01 pm Title: Chapter 37

Loved Ned being the first of the children to hold the new baby.  Liked the choice of names.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Oct 2017 4:01 pm Title: Chapter 36

Loved Marcia and the paint!  At nine of course things go in one ear and out the other.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2017 7:56 pm Title: Chapter 35

Good to see Evvy returned to her usual cheerful self.  I know she will be sad again at times, but now she will let the family help.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2017 8:49 pm Title: Chapter 34

So good that Jo and Hilary were there for her and I am intrigued about the box...

Author's Response:

The box is the one that started Long Road Home, my very first story in this series. Didn't mean it to sound like so much of a cliff, sorry about that!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2017 2:49 pm Title: Chapter 34

Thank you.  Having read the "Long way home". It is good to see the context to it.



Author's Response:

Thanks Pauline :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2017 12:21 pm Title: Chapter 32

Evvy' grief is rather overwhelming her.  Perhaps Jack and Joey's visits will help.  

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2017 1:13 am Title: Chapter 30

Oh well done, Ned!

Author's Response:

He is rather lovely! :) Thanks again for the comments.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2017 1:35 pm Title: Chapter 31

Poor Evvy it seems as if everywhere she goes it brings back sad memories of both Ralf and her father.  Ned's care is fantastic, good of Lauren to keep him company.



Author's Response:

I do love Ned! Thanks Pauline :)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2017 11:26 pm Title: Chapter 30

I'm sorry I'm not commenting very much this time, Josie, but I'm really appreciating the chance to re-read this saga.  Well done, Ned for convincing his father to allow him to go to the States with Evadne and Cornelia - I'm sure Evadne will be very glad of his company on the way home again.  I'm glad Edgar lets him know how proud he is of him, too. 



Author's Response:

Am very glad you're enjoying is second time around Elder. There'll be new stuff coming from mid-part 4 onwards as well. Thanks so much for reading and commenting :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2017 3:11 pm Title: Chapter 30

Congratulations to Ned.  He has really grown up a lot.  He is still young can can and will act his age at times, but his support of Evvy is that of an older boy.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Oct 2017 3:52 pm Title: Chapter 29

What a burden for Sarah to carry,  I hope Evvy's visit will help and that Edgar can help Evvy.



Author's Response:

He will, in time. 

Thanks again for all the comments Pauline, I really appreciate them :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2017 8:55 pm Title: Chapter 28

Heartbreaking!

Author's Response:

:(

Thanks for the review shesings, very much appreciated 

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2017 8:50 pm Title: Chapter 27

Oh no! Poor Evvy - and the poor children having the adored couple who were loving grandparents to them snatched from them

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2017 7:07 pm Title: Chapter 28

Pleased that Evvy broke so she could grieve, the frozen approach is so damaging if kept up too long and she would not want to suddenly break on the plane.

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2017 1:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh no.  How could you do that to Arthur and Veronica, Josie?



Author's Response:

I know I'm sorry :(

Everyone told me off for it when I first posted this as well! I actually killed them off in the very first paragraph of my very first drabble in this series, Long Road Home, before I realised it would even be a series and that they would be fully rounded characters. I was reluctant to when I got to that point in the timeline as had got very attached to them, but unfortunately not following through with it would have meant making a mockery of Long Road Home, and therefore the entire series :(

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2017 12:35 pm Title: Chapter 27

Not the sort of news I was expecting. It is hard to accept for them all, and just after a lovely Christmas together as well.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2017 12:27 am Title: Chapter 26

What a joyful Christmas they have made for themselves.  Pleased Ned has made a friend of Ann's brother.

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2017 5:42 pm Title: Chapter 24

Oops, hope the children react well to the new baby.....

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2017 12:47 pm Title: Chapter 25

Loved Marcia's response to the question "what do you want" and Ned saying Dad put the baby in Evvy'.  

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2017 3:38 pm Title: Chapter 24

What a lovely present for Thea.  And well done Ned in spotting Evvy's secret.

Reviewer: Nina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2017 6:34 pm Title: Chapter 21

I had to get out my copy of Ruey and read the original - this fits so perfectly!  And I always thought Mr Flower and Mr Lannis were nice, you've not disappointed... :-)



Author's Response:

Ah thanks Nina, that's so kind of you. Glad you're enjoying it :)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.