Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2017 3:38 pm Title: Chapter 24

What a lovely present for Thea.  And well done Ned in spotting Evvy's secret.

Reviewer: Nina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2017 6:34 pm Title: Chapter 21

I had to get out my copy of Ruey and read the original - this fits so perfectly!  And I always thought Mr Flower and Mr Lannis were nice, you've not disappointed... :-)



Author's Response:

Ah thanks Nina, that's so kind of you. Glad you're enjoying it :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2017 3:40 pm Title: Chapter 23

Good to see Ned is not left without family visitors at Harrow, it is good to see Edgar and Evvy visiting to see a rugby match and then taking him home for a weekend.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2017 8:17 pm Title: Chapter 21

How like Joey to tell Evvy she has a lot to learn! Liked the idea of the dragon aunt being weatherbound!

Author's Response:

She pretty much said exactly that to Evvy in Ruey! I actually do like Joey on the whole, but that did make me cringe when I read it.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2017 11:56 am Title: Chapter 21

What a lovely scene to end with.  Pleased they are going to have time together without the aunt in Paris.



Author's Response:

Thanks Pauline :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2017 1:08 pm Title: Chapter 20

It sounds as if Ned has learnt a valuable lesson.  Good to know that Edgar and the staff are going to keep a close eye on Ned in the future.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2017 2:49 pm Title: Chapter 19

Ah poor wee Ned! He does have to learn to get the academic, sport and leisure balance right so I hope this is the turning point.

Author's Response:

Hopefully so! Thanks for the comments shesings :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2017 2:13 pm Title: Chapter 19

Edgar has really punished Ned by not addressing it after the first letter.  Pleased to see that Ned has mended his ways and if his grades have improved should help Edgar deal with home kindly.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Oct 2017 8:50 pm Title: Chapter 18

I hope management is going to keep an eye on both Mr  Anthony and Miss Hope,  as they are both poor examples for the pupils.  I hope Nurses Solomon gets a new job at a better run school soon.

Ned is certainly in trouble,  I hope his letter home comes soon. 



Author's Response:

They're both awful, aren't they? Sadly too many teachers like them still exist as well.

Thanks for the reviews :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2017 8:42 pm Title: Chapter 17

Well done Edgar, I am pleased he is taking it further with the School governers.I like Nurse Solomons response to the Head's suggestion that she leaves.  I hope more of the teachers support her.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2017 11:43 am Title: Chapter 16

I hope that Franny and her gang are dealt with this time.  Though I fear the head is too weak and her form teacher too biased to be much use.

loved Evvy's spelling, like her I find Scrabble a challenging game and avoid it when ever possible.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2017 1:48 pm Title: Chapter 15

Good to see Henry was right and that Ned would not get away with not working.  If Edgar learns of Ned's performances or rather lack of them, I would not like to be in Ned's shoes, although being a fly on the wall would be interesting.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2017 12:24 am Title: Chapter 14

I wonder what the heads response to Evvy on the war path will be.  

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2017 10:02 pm Title: Chapter 13

Oh please let them tell Evvy and get Miss Langdon sorted out!

Author's Response:

They will, I promise! Thanks for the reviews :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2017 9:02 pm Title: Chapter 13

Hopefully the full story will come out now and I think that the School will not come out of it well.



Author's Response:

It's all about to come out now :) Thanks for the review Pauline.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2017 12:33 am Title: Chapter 12

Well done Nurse Solomons.  I am not impressed by Thea's form teacher or the head.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2017 11:20 pm Title: Chapter 12

Sorry I've not been reviewing here, but I'm really enjoying re-reading this. Some bits feel familiar, but others not - so I cheated and found it in the Index Drabbleorum.  Wow!  I hadn't realised you'd posted the original so long ago, Josie, nor that I'd commented at such length at the time!!    I am very glad that you're reposting it now.

This level of bullying by the girls and their gang, and Miss Langdon's treatment of Thea on top of is feels just as unacceptable now as it did when I read the story first - unfortunately, I fear, some things never change, no matter what 'zero tolerance' measures against bullying are in force.  I'm so glad Nurse Solomon sent Thea home, and that she overheard the exchange between Mr Anthony, Miss Hope and Miss Langdon and intervened.   I hope that Evadne can get to the bottom of what has been going on with Thea, and will be looking forward to seeing how the story unfolds.  



Author's Response:

Hi Elder. I know, I was shocked when I realised how long ago it was as well! I'm determined to finish it this time around, so there will be plenty to come that will be new as well. So glad you're enjoying it second time around :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2017 3:34 pm Title: Chapter 11

Thea is certainly learning the hard way about school bullies,, I wonder what the school's response will be.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2017 11:04 am Title: Chapter 10

Oh dear! I fear Ned might just be about to discover that the beaks won't let him off just because he's busy with rugger, tennis etc etc!



Author's Response:

Oh dear indeed!! Thanks for the review Anne :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2017 11:34 pm Title: Chapter 8

Ah poor Thea! Hope she makes some friends soon and the teacher has the grace to apologise when she realises that Thea was right about Jim's name.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2017 8:48 pm Title: Chapter 7

Children will e children but they can terrify the life out of you. Thea and Macia have probably learned a valuable lesson. Lovely to see them settling in to their Swiss adventure.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2017 9:02 pm Title: Chapter 6

poor Evvy, shepherds pie is harder than it sounds if made with fresh meat, and adding veg into it as well.  I think she will enjoy having a cook/housekeeper and she could learn from him/her how to cook.



Author's Response:

Thanks for all the reviews Pauline :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2017 10:25 am Title: Chapter 5

The girls response to the move is very individual and shows their contrasting characters 

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2017 10:49 pm Title: Chapter 4

Ah the joys of travelling with children! Glad they got safely to Geneva!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2017 10:20 pm Title: Chapter 4

Ah the joys of travelling with children! Glad they got safely to Geneva!

Author's Response:

The joys indeed! Thanks for the review :)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.