Reviews For A Wish Fulfilled
Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2017 5:43 pm Title: Chapter 8 Afterwords

A very satisfying end all round.  Hopefully Phil will continue to enjoy life, and that Marya will make better progress with walking now the scar tissue on her feet has been removed.  I hope, though, that the 'limp' noticed in your previous story doesn't turn out to be anything too serious, she has already gone through so much.  I've no doubt Claire will prove to be an excellent mother.

Thanks, Myth Tree, I will look forward to more of this universe in due course - at least, I hope you're planning more, please???

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2017 8:32 pm Title: Chapter 8 Afterwords

Well, there's an intriguing ending to this part of the saga! Look forward to more when you are ready.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2017 9:54 pm Title: Chapter 8 Afterwords

Ha ! Love the ending. So so so so glad for Phil, and think this just makes a lot of sense. Thank you so much for more in this universe, and looking forward to hopefully EVEN more. Loved this story, and am glad Phil escaped eventually.

Reviewer: WendyE Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2017 8:41 pm Title: Chapter 8 Afterwords

Lovely ending - but I didn't want it to end yet! You've given us some hints of future stories though, so hopefully ...

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2017 5:46 pm Title: Chapter 8 Afterwords

Glad it's all going well for Phil now, thanks for a happy ending to what has been a traumatic few yeares for her. Look for ward to hearing what happens in a year's time!  Also Claire's story, presumably she's being a surrogate - wonder if we know the "two Daddies" concerned?

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2017 4:28 pm Title: Chapter 8 Afterwords

Pleased Phil returned to teaching, and decided to specialise in computer sciences.  I hope we are going to hear more of her adventures.  I also hope Nicola and her mother are getting on better and that her new job goes well.  Are we going to find out if Marya's surgery has stopped her limping when tired and reduced the scarring. 

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2017 2:18 pm Title: Chapter 1 An unexpected phonecall

I'm glad it's worked out well for Phil at last. Hopefully Maria's op has sorted out her problems. And Claire?

Many thanks for another great story.  I'm already looking forward to the next one.  When is that coming (please)?

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2017 1:44 am Title: Chapter 7 Another Visit

I’m glad they intercepted the letter, and that makes more sense why he would kill the family. Glad Phil is starting to see a future again. Thank you for more.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2017 1:02 am Title: Chapter 7 Another Visit

Glad Phil is able to look forwaerd to building a new life. Hope when she does see the letter it won't set her backtoo much

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2017 3:34 pm Title: Chapter 7 Another Visit

I may not  comment every time, Myth Tree, but I do wait eagerly for each new development.  Must admit I giggled over Claire's comments on Ian's letter - they rather defuse his vitriol, especially since we already know he is dead.  Nice to see that Phil is regaining health and strength, but also good to know she will continue having counselling once she leaves the Home she is in and starts living in the real world again,  Despite her excitement at that prospect.  I hope she will indeed be able to take over the Peters' home - she'll be independent, but still close to family.  I hope, too, that Marya continues to recover well.  

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2017 2:40 pm Title: Chapter 7 Another Visit

So Ian had learnt about the STD and that caused him to attack his parents and reject his children.  He really was mentally disturbed, even if not mentally ill in the traditional sense.  I hope Phil can accept that she is no way to blame, and if she had not escaped he would have turned on her and killed her.

i like the idea of Phil moving into the Peters house.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2017 8:43 pm Title: Chapter 6 News

That is a terrible happening. Do hope once Phil can think about it she doesn't blame herself too much. It seems her escape was the catalyst for the outcome. Although it will be a relief Ian is dead, she will feel bad about the boys - even though she'd had no contact with them they were still her children

 

Glad Marya is doing well, hope that continues.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2017 8:07 pm Title: Chapter 6 News

I’m sad for the situation but think Margot is right, they would never have had a good life, so glad Phil got out before she was caught up in it all. Reckon Phil might break down more initially with the relief but hopefully better after.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2017 7:53 pm Title: Chapter 6 News

What an outcome for Phil and the family.  Ian's response to loosing Phil was extreme,  I wonder if he planned to return to the UK to find Phil and that caused his reckless driving.

pleased Marya' surgery went smoothly, hope it worked.

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2017 4:26 pm Title: Chapter 1 An unexpected phonecall

Cecily can't go.  Phil still has to be told the horrible news, whatever it is.  Is it too much to hope that something terrible has happened to Ian?

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2017 11:11 am Title: Chapter 5 The Escape

The Ex's first wife suicided, after a similar length of time. I wonder if it's coincidence. I was told she'd died in a car accident. Didn't find out until we'd been married 2 years. My engagement ring was hers, Wouldn't wear it after I found out. Took me another 14 years to escape. Thanks for writing this. It is helping.



Author's Response:

Thank-you for sharing. I'm glad that you got away. Continue to be strong and I hope life is going better for you now. Internet hugs coming to you.

 

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2017 9:15 pm Title: Chapter 5 The Escape

What a horrible story! Phil did well to escape, do hope Ian gets caught and punished suitably. Pity the doctor wasn't able to follow up his suspicions earlier,  but greatthat he and his wife did help her. Wonder what Ian thought when he found out she'd gone, did he blame his mother?

Hopefully soon Phil can put it all behind her and star making a new life for herself, so glad Margot found her a refuge.

 

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2017 8:17 pm Title: Chapter 5 The Escape

Well done Phil and thank god the doctor was a help rather than a believer of Ian and his family. Thank you for more, and glad the boys are ok.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2017 5:37 pm Title: Chapter 1 An unexpected phonecall

Wondering what the news is and I hope Ian hasn't harmed the children. That would be an awful burden for Phil to bear.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2017 12:35 pm Title: Chapter 5 The Escape

Well planned Phil.  The doctor and his wife also can tell about Ian's ill treatment of Phil if it comes to court in New Zealand.  I hope he can get the boys away from Ian's parents.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2017 11:20 pm Title: Chapter 4 Meetings

Good that Phil is obviously doing well - or at least as well as can be expected in the circumstances, but the news to come obviously isn't going to be good, glad Cecily will be there to help her cope with it.

 

Alsohiope Marya's op will be a success.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2017 8:50 pm Title: Chapter 4 Meetings

Hmmmm. Not sure about all this, want to know what the news is ! Thanks for more. *hopes for Ian to have had bad things happen to him*

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2017 5:21 pm Title: Chapter 4 Meetings

O poor Phil.  I hope Margot and the nuns can help to continue to keep her safe.  Pleased Claire could keep Marya company so Cecily could leave her.  Hope things are going calmly at School for Anna and Con's twins.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2017 8:36 pm Title: Chapter 3 Revelations

Good thing Margot was available to take control of the situation before Jo and Jack tried. I hope Mollie and her family will be able to get the New Zealand police to help.

good to see this back, I was worried you had more internet problems.



Author's Response:

Thanks. Nice man came and fixed internet so is alright now. ( Crosses fingers and touches wood)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2017 12:38 am Title: Chapter 2 Phil

Glad she's back with the family, hpwever battered, thanks for more.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.