Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Nov 2017 1:20 pm Title: Chapter 25

The younger girls will enjoy having Len and Ted near as well.  Hope it does not make more problems with Joey if she finds the youngsters are visiting Len and Ted.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2017 4:57 pm Title: Chapter 24

Audrey and Mollie are not doing themselves or the School any favours.  Jack is being a hero with Joey, Frieda's Visit has highlighted the problems in Joey's lack of interest in the doings of her friends.  

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2017 11:00 pm Title: Chapter 23

Miss French deserves what ever Madge says to her.  

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2017 8:39 pm Title: Chapter 22

I hope Frieda can help. I also hope that Con's bitterness doesn't fester and spoil her life.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2017 6:02 pm Title: Chapter 22

Hope Frieda doesn't find her visit too difficult, she will find Joey different, but maybe the visit will be helpful

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2017 2:54 pm Title: Chapter 22

Joey is certainly living in the past.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2017 10:43 pm Title: Chapter 21

Good idea. Julie's experience could be invaluable during the transition.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2017 10:43 pm Title: Chapter 21

Good idea. Julie's experience could be invaluable during the transition.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2017 12:09 pm Title: Chapter 21

JULIE Berne would be a good choice and if she is to retire soon would give Len and Ted time to mature as teachers and leaders.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2017 4:20 pm Title: Chapter 20

Well said Sue and Lesley to Natalie.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2017 4:08 pm Title: Chapter 20

I hope Frieda can help Joey but Jack needs to find some way to stop her making the calls. In those pre-mobile, even pre-STD, years calling anywhere outside of your home town cost a fortune.

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2017 5:50 pm Title: Chapter 19

That's a good idea about the ties but I can see there being lots of other problems to solve!

Author's Response:

I am sure there will be ;0)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2017 10:27 pm Title: Chapter 19

Jem's suggestion re uniform is a good solution with the tie being given to all as a uniting item is good.

Pleased that Rosalie and Matron have decided to share a house near the school



Author's Response:

Thank you :0)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2017 9:56 pm Title: Chapter 17

Such a pity that Joey won't be reconciled with her oldest but some things are just too difficult!

Author's Response:

As in many households familys remain estranged, thank you for commenting :0)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2017 10:09 am Title: Chapter 17

Joey's problems are still causing difficulties for her children.



Author's Response:

Sadly will continue to do so, thank you:0)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2017 11:07 am Title: Chapter 16

I'm glad Kathie, Nancy and Ros are all going to meet their future colleagues. Otherwise they'll all just get more and more apprehensive, Swiss and Welsh. Hope the meeting goes well, though I can't imagine it'll be totally free of problems.



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting :0)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2017 6:19 pm Title: Chapter 16

Madge is certainly keeping things moving and trying to anticipate any problems.



Author's Response:

And enjoying herself, thank you for commenting,:0)

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2017 4:42 pm Title: Chapter 16

Look forward to seeing the meeting - would be surprising if there weren't any issues or doubts, but hopefully nothing that can't be resolved



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and commenting.:0)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2017 11:39 pm Title: Chapter 14

This is fun and it's good to see them meeting a new challenge!

Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: old girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2017 10:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

I am loving this. Secretly I have never liked Joey. My mum had a friend just like her. Bouncing interfering school girl until the day she died. She had been head girl at her posh boarding school and never got over herself.



Author's Response:

The later Joey was over the top for me, the younger one with faults acceptable.Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2017 7:55 pm Title: Chapter 15

Joey needs to see a specialist in neuroscience as she is acting as someone with Early onset dementia.  There were a few specialists who understood and diagnosed it then and in many ways it is easier to cope with a disease with its correct label then thinking it i a side effect of depression.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the suggestion, it is an avenue Jem will be exploring.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2017 7:38 pm Title: Chapter 15

Really enjoying this, great to see Madge rising to the challenge, in spite of all the problems with Jo. Good that Jack has been able to have a few days' break with Jem -  he must really need it.



Author's Response:

I know how draining it can be, thank you for your comment.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2017 4:54 pm Title: Chapter 13

Dollie what a good idea, restarting St. Hilda House.  It will give the staff space and allow a couple of Mistresses and a House Matron to run the Houses.



Author's Response:

Thank you for all of your comments, they are appreciated.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2017 12:41 pm Title: Chapter 12

Interesting that the Wales branch is sorry for the Swiss one.  Very different from when the Swiss branch opened.  Madge involving Hilda and Nell in preparation for retirement is advanced thinking for the time period.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2017 12:11 am Title: Chapter 11

Poor Jack bearing the brunt of Joey's illness. I hope it doesn't all get too much for him or Madge.

Author's Response:

It is stressful for them, thank you for the comment.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.