Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2018 9:58 am Title: Chapter 55

I do enjoy Corney and Mike, they’re so lovely together. Now come on Corney’s pop, say you’re sorry! Thanks Josie. More soon please when you’re ready. 

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Apr 2018 11:46 pm Title: Chapter 55

Let's hope Velma's words have made a difference....... Thanks, Josie!

Author's Response:

Hope so! You'll find out soon, I promise! :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Apr 2018 11:42 pm Title: Chapter 54

Just caught up with this chapter - good for Velma!

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Apr 2018 5:57 pm Title: Chapter 55

Corney is so lovely here (as are Mike and Velma, of course). Please may we see her reconciled to Joe VERY SOON? Loved the banter about Jeannie's  perfect little hands and fingernails! Thank you!



Author's Response:

Soon, Anne, I promise! Thanks for the kind review :)

Reviewer: suminghan75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2018 9:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

hermes bag
pandora
air jordan
vapormax
fitflop
pandora charms
nike shoes
pandora bracelet
adidas originals nmd
under armour stephen curry boys
lebron 11
puma fenty slippers
salomon speedcross 4
hermes birkin
christian louboutin shoes
jordan retro
adidas boost
fitflop shoes
kyrie 1
nike vapor max
longchamp backpack
adidas ultra uncaged
kate spade bags
yeezy shoes
kevin durant

Reviewer: suminghan75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Mar 2018 1:49 pm Title: Chapter 1

pandora jewelry
lebron soldier
puma sneakers mens
nike air max
nike air vapormax
kate spade sale
adidas ultra uncaged
jordan 7
ultra boost mens
hermes purse
pandora bracelet
nike air max 2017
ultra boost mens
fitflop sale
fit flops
salomon speedcross 3
yeezy 350 v2
kyrie 3
jordan 10
pandora jewelry
hermes wallets
longchamp backpack
lebron james shoes
curry 4
christian louboutin

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2018 9:21 am Title: Chapter 54

I love Mrs Ruggles. How sad her story is though. Thank goodness she found Mike and his family. Glad to know that Martha has a human side too.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2018 6:32 pm Title: Chapter 54

Thank goodnes for Mrs Ruggles!



Author's Response:

Indeed! :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2018 10:25 pm Title: Chapter 54

Well done, Velma, pleased you have got through to Joe.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Jan 2018 12:49 pm Title: Chapter 53

Good for Mrs Ruggles - if anyone can make Corney's father understand why his daughter wanted, and had a right, to know about her family it's that wise lady. She is correct about Walter and co, they don't deserve Corney. Are we going to hear about the Winthrop scandal...?

Author's Response:

More will be heard of Mrs Winthorp! :)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jan 2018 10:50 am Title: Chapter 53

Well, Velma's done the trick before, so let's hope she manages it this time. Very brave of her, though. Glad Mike has told her that his nightmares have stopped.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment Anne :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2018 3:41 pm Title: Chapter 52

Well said, Mike! Poor Corney is being punished for the 'sins' of her parents nut just by the bleak and bitter Walter but by her dearly loved father.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2018 3:57 pm Title: Chapter 52

Well, it makes sense that the real story is more complicated than appeared at first sight. I hope Joe listens to his inner voice telling him he's being unfair to Corney. We all know she can be headstrong, but it would be unusual if she didn't want to find out more about her family, and Joe should have realised that, however painful the memories. Fingers crossed . . .



Author's Response:

All coming soon, I promise!

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Joan Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2018 8:00 am Title: Chapter 52

well said Mike!



Author's Response:

Absolutely! :)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Dec 2017 4:15 pm Title: Chapter 51

Wretched "Brahmins". What misery such things cause. I had hopes when Betty came to see Cornelia and tell her a little more, but " we don’t consider you or your father our family, and that will never change". Still, at least Cornelia knows the truth now (unless there is more to come?) and at least it's fairly straightforward and Joseph is not being accused of dishonesty or violence. Thanks, Josie, I look forward to each chapter of this.



Author's Response:

Thanks Ann. So glad you're still enjoying this. :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2017 4:17 pm Title: Chapter 51

How nineteenth century rather than the second half of the twentieth century 



Author's Response:

Well it was 1920, so only just WW1.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2017 8:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

What an absolute oaf! He may live in a big house but he has no manners at all. Poor Corney, hope we find out what the trouble was about.

Author's Response:

He really is an oaf, good word for him!

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2017 5:53 pm Title: Chapter 50

What a horrible man - but I'm guessing there must be some reason for it, even if based on a long-ago misunderstanding. Poor Corney. I hope she gives in and has a good cry.



Author's Response:

He really is horrible. 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 8:03 pm Title: Chapter 50

Walter really is a nasty, opinionated man.  I hope someone can tell Corney find out the reason for Walter's attitude.



Author's Response:

You're right, he's not a nice man!

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2017 5:08 pm Title: Chapter 49

Thank you for the update! Corney and Mike are so happy together, but I'm concerned by whatever it was Mike spotted on the marriage certificate. I've decided to be optimistic and assume that it will all work out OK - in the end!



Author's Response:

I always have a happy ending - just not necessarily happiness all the way there! ;-)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2017 12:30 pm Title: Chapter 49

Well planned Corney, I hope tomorrow goes well.

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2017 8:21 pm Title: Chapter 48

I can understand Corney's need to find out more about her family but she could be opening a very nasty can of worms!

Author's Response:

She could indeed! ;)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2017 8:25 pm Title: Chapter 47

Mike pick up the hint Corney is giving you,  the house would make a lovely summer retreat.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2017 7:32 pm Title: Chapter 46

Loved Richard doing his penance! And the relationship between Corney and Evvy is lovely.

Author's Response:

They were always my favourite characters - as you might have guessed!!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2017 2:51 pm Title: Chapter 45

Goodness, what on earth is behind this? What caused the split that meant Corney knew nothing of her mother's people?

Author's Response:

It'll all come out in time, I promise! :)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.