Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2017 5:08 pm Title: Chapter 49

Thank you for the update! Corney and Mike are so happy together, but I'm concerned by whatever it was Mike spotted on the marriage certificate. I've decided to be optimistic and assume that it will all work out OK - in the end!



Author's Response:

I always have a happy ending - just not necessarily happiness all the way there! ;-)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2017 12:30 pm Title: Chapter 49

Well planned Corney, I hope tomorrow goes well.

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2017 8:21 pm Title: Chapter 48

I can understand Corney's need to find out more about her family but she could be opening a very nasty can of worms!

Author's Response:

She could indeed! ;)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2017 8:25 pm Title: Chapter 47

Mike pick up the hint Corney is giving you,  the house would make a lovely summer retreat.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2017 7:32 pm Title: Chapter 46

Loved Richard doing his penance! And the relationship between Corney and Evvy is lovely.

Author's Response:

They were always my favourite characters - as you might have guessed!!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2017 2:51 pm Title: Chapter 45

Goodness, what on earth is behind this? What caused the split that meant Corney knew nothing of her mother's people?

Author's Response:

It'll all come out in time, I promise! :)

Reviewer: Louise Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2017 11:14 pm Title: Chapter 45

Wow, it's really great to see this story carry on - your Corney has always been one of my favourite characters. I hope Joe tells her a bit more about her Mother's family once they are on their own. Thank you for coming back to this!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your comments, Louise. I have finally finished this, and will be posting the rest over the next few weeks. I really hope you enjoy the rest of what's to come. Thanks so much for reading. :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2017 8:26 pm Title: Chapter 45

What a shock for Corney.  Walter certainly acted very unpleasantly 



Author's Response:

A shock indeed! More to come on Walter later... :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2017 9:52 pm Title: Chapter 44

Love the idea of the snowman!

Author's Response:

Thanks! :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2017 11:32 pm Title: Chapter 44

Love the idea of Mike's mother building a snowman



Author's Response:

Thanks! :)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2017 11:31 pm Title: Chapter 44

I don't remember this so well as I do the Evadne saga, but I'm really enjoying it, even if I'm not commenting very much.  I'm very glad that Corney consulted Velma about what to do  - and that Velma was sufficiently confident of her own influence over Martha to give that lady a piece of her mind - it seems to have been successful.  And well done, Corney for sticking to her guns until she brought about the reconciliation between Michael and his mother; I have no doubt she will be on the alert in case Martha dares put a foot out of line again.  If need be, Corney would indeed carry out her threat to tell Mike the truth about what really happened, so Martha had better mind her Ps & Qs!!   Thanks, Josie.



Author's Response:

Thanks Elder, glad you're enjoying it :)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2017 11:08 am Title: Chapter 43

Lovely to see Corney so happy, and able to talk to Mike about her innermost feelings.



Author's Response:

Thanks Anne :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2017 11:23 pm Title: Chapter 42

Gaun yersel, Velma! She knows Martha well and will know the right buttons to press.

Author's Response:

Yep, she knows how to handle Martha better than anyone. Even William! 

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2017 8:57 pm Title: Chapter 41

What a piece of work Martha is! I hope William manages to din some sense into her but some of what she said will be very hard to forgive.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2017 12:24 am Title: Chapter 40

I hope Mike does get round to proposing soon! Enjoying this saga all weaving into a beautiful pattern!

Author's Response:

Thanks shesings! Glad you're enjoying :)

Bit more to go yet before Mike proposes!

Reviewer: Catherine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2017 3:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

Very glad Richard has finally got rid of Heavenly .., loving reading this again.  Thanks.



Author's Response:

Thanks Catherine. I've actually finished this drabble finally, so there'll be some new (to you) parts of the story going up in a few updates time :)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.