Reviews For A Second Chance
Reviewer: Peg Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2017 2:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely loved reading this. Started when you were about half way through posting and was up to 3.30am the first night, mainly crying my eyes out. Glad it all worked out in the end. Now to read Corney's story 😀.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review Peg, am so glad you enjoyed it. I'll be starting to post the first part of the sequel towards the end of the week. :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2017 12:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

Been catching updates where I could get online and loving this story. Home now and looking forward to the next!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much shesings. Really glad you enjoyed it. Will start posting the first part of the sequel this week sometime :)

Reviewer: Catherine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2017 3:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thanks Josie.  I remember this from last time round and love it just as much now as I did then.  Very much looking forward to the sequel!



Author's Response:

Hi Catherine :) Thanks so much for reading (again!)  and for your review. So glad you enjoyed it. Am going to start posting the first Part of SFW this week, and this time I'm actually going to finish all 14 years of it!

Reviewer: naomi Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2017 4:42 am Title: Chapter 1

I am really enjoying this story and Cornelia's too.



Author's Response:

Thanks very much Naomi. So glad you're enjoying it. 

I've plenty more Evvy to come after this one's done! :)

Reviewer: KathCampbell Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2017 11:22 pm Title: Chapter 43

Sadly a pedant, but Bunker Hil was a Revolutionary War Battle, not Civil War.



Author's Response:

Thanks Kath, I'll change that.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2017 12:08 pm Title: Chapter 39

A breakthrough in Switzerland and in England. Pleased they are all making up.

Reviewer: Daydreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Sep 2017 9:38 pm Title: Chapter 38

Oh dear, poor Margia... enjoying this story, thanks Josie :0)



Author's Response:

Thansk Daydreamer, so glad you're enjoying it :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Sep 2017 9:07 pm Title: Chapter 37

Well done Edgar, I hope the girls like their new governess. Why did they have no warning?

wonder if a Evvy does not know about Margia's war.  I doubt she got much post. 



Author's Response:

Thanks again for all the reviews Pauline. :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2017 4:42 pm Title: Chapter 34

O Evvy. You handled Tamara beautifully, but you were unkind to Edgar.  Good job he is willing to give Evvy another chance.



Author's Response:

Luckily he's a very forgiving man!! ;)

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2017 8:27 am Title: Chapter 1

Lovely - finally Evvy takes a chance.

Thanks very much for this.  I haven't been commenting because I'm not at home but I've really been enjoying this.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :) Glad you're enjoying it. 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2017 2:20 pm Title: Chapter 30

Pleased that Ned and Evvy have made friends.  Edgar did well at calling their bluff with the sewing/mending.

Good to see Cassie and her family again.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2017 8:11 pm Title: Chapter 28

Well done Evvy, we know where you picked up that trick.  It will certainly challenge Ned's view of her.  Pleased Edgar found her in time to take her home and care for her.  Loved his idea of packing though.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Sep 2017 5:53 pm Title: Chapter 23

Poor Edgar and Evvy,  I hope they can sort it out soon.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Sep 2017 1:11 pm Title: Chapter 22

Well done Arthur,  you have really surprised Evvy there!  Thanks for the updates.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Sep 2017 1:12 am Title: Chapter 20

I'm really enjoying this - I'm sure I read parts of it on the CBB, but definitely not all - and you are posting it here so quickly I don't have time to wish for more before there's another chapter or two to enjoy!  Lovely to see how the relationship between Edgar and Evadne is developing - I'm glad Amelia approves - she never took to Tamara. I'm sure Thea will come round before too long - Amelia is right in thinking that the child's dislike of Tamara is preventing her doing so thus far. I also enjoyed the sequel posted on LGM. 

Thank you, Josie.



Author's Response:

Hi Elder. Hope you're well? Thanks so much, glad you're enjoying it. I'll be posting all the Swiss Family Watson sequels up too and finally finishing the story off! :) 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Sep 2017 1:48 pm Title: Chapter 17

Thank you.  Corney's worries were those many wives must have shared at the time.  Pleased Mike does not have to go, though sorry for the reason. 

Hope Evvey and Edgar can see more of each other soon.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the reviews Pauline.

New chapter's up now with more Evvy & Edgar! :)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2017 3:13 pm Title: Chapter 13

Well done Edgar in coming to your senses. Loved his admission that the children were wiser than he was.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Sep 2017 9:32 pm Title: Chapter 12

Loved Corney's wedding and reception, pleased Evvy's was there.  More worried about Edgar's engagement,I share Elsie's and Amelia concern.

Reviewer: Blueskye Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Sep 2017 10:40 pm Title: Chapter 9

Thank you - this is great - there is very little about Evvy



Author's Response:

Thanks blueskye, glad you're enjoying it :) I've written plenty about Evvy (and Corney et al) so hopefully can redress the balanace a little!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Sep 2017 6:21 pm Title: Chapter 9

Thank you,  it is good to see Evvy's development as she comes to terms with her loss.  I am pleased Edgar admitted to Tom the he had been to blame not Tom.  Tom's offer to look after his Dad as well as his sisters.



Author's Response:

Thanks Pauline, glad you're enjoying it :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Sep 2017 3:55 pm Title: Chapter 9

That last bit had me in tears. I missed this first time round and have just read it in one go. Beautiful.

Author's Response:

Thanks shesings :) I promise this one will have a happy ending! 

Reviewer: Joan Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Sep 2017 2:33 pm Title: Chapter 9

very mich enjoying this, thanks for taking the time to write it.



Author's Response:

Thanks very much Joan :)

Reviewer: Terry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Sep 2017 10:31 am Title: Chapter 1

I think I've caught up both here and on Lime Green.I am enjoying the story and your writing style.



Author's Response:

Thanks Terry, glad you're enjoying it :)

Reviewer: cal562301 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Sep 2017 1:55 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is wonderful, Josie and really moving.   Looking forward to more.

Thanks.



Author's Response:

Thanks very much Cal :)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.