Reviews For Kathie's journey.
Reviewer: GemmaT Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Oct 2017 7:08 pm Title: Chapter 4 - Exterior and Interior

Oh this is so intriguing! Kathie is my favourite so I love seeing retellings of New Mistress, and I am really interested to see where this is going. Please share more!

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2017 5:47 pm Title: Chapter 4 - Exterior and Interior

Loved the extra detail we got in the diary, especially her impressions of Hilda and Nell, and her wonderment that one should want to return to teach where you were a pupil, and did staff treat you differently. Matey did!! Feeling free to treat the ones she knew as mere children! *grins* This is al slightly different as we don't have her aunt's strictures about standing apart and making them obey her. Presumably she's already gone through that phase elsewhere, but was it good or bad, I wonder... Thanks, Bobcat.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2017 5:20 pm Title: Chapter 4 - Exterior and Interior

Nice to see this different Kathie. Do hope she'll get on OK when she meets the girls.

 

Thank you, look forward to more soon

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Sep 2017 12:25 am Title: Chapter 3 - Last night nerves

Enjoying this, thank you.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Sep 2017 12:21 am Title: Chapter 2 - A reaction

Hope it is fine, and be interested to know what has happened in this universe. Thanks.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Sep 2017 12:18 am Title: Chapter 1 - A decision

Like the look of this, and lol for Hilda being Wallflowery :-D

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2017 4:51 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Last night nerves

You've expressed Kathie's fear so beautifully, Bobcat, that I could really feel it. Her uncle is wonderful, though, keeping things in perspective and making her do so, too. I'm sure that, even if Nell did tell Hilda anything, the latter would give Kathie the benefit of the doubt and make up her own mind about her new mistress. I loved the bit at the end, where they give her her mother's silver pendant. May it give her the courage she seems to need. Thanks, Bobcat.

Reviewer: Ailidh Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05 Sep 2017 2:39 pm Title: Chapter 1 - A decision

Looking forward to more of this. I was just thinking Kathie is surely too young to have any skeletons in her closet, then I remembered some of my experiences at Uni, and wonder if Kathie has had the same issues.

I hope this is a positive move for her. I don't have a copy of New Mistress so may have to buy one to compare the two stories

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Sep 2017 5:47 pm Title: Chapter 2 - A reaction

Oh, dear, secrets in the wardrobe! I do hope her problems have been nothing too serious or her new job is scuppered before she starts. Notice her aunt is still over-protective, standing outside the bathroom door. Thanks, Bobcat.

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Sep 2017 2:40 pm Title: Chapter 1 - A decision

Glad Kathie got the job and interesting that here she didn't ask her aunt to open the envelope so a bit less dependent?

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Sep 2017 12:39 pm Title: Chapter 2 - A reaction

Well done Kathie at getting the job.

Reviewer: MaryR Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03 Sep 2017 9:23 pm Title: Chapter 1 - A decision

Hilda? Warflowery? Heaven help us!!? An interesting start and am wondering where it is going. Thanks, Bobcat.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Sep 2017 6:43 pm Title: Chapter 1 - A decision

Interesting start, look forward to see how this version of Kathie turns ou!

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Sep 2017 5:56 pm Title: Chapter 1 - A decision

Ooh, interesting opening chapter, look forward to more



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.