Reviews For Kathie's journey.
Reviewer: Ike Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2018 8:23 am Title: Chapter 1 - A decision

Ralph Lauren Louboutin Shoes Jimmy Choo Outlet Ralph Lauren Air Force 1 Valentine Outlet Kyrie 3 Pandora Rings Official Site Jordan Retro 11 Pandora Ring Adidas Shoes Air Max Nike Shoes Air Max 90 Pandoras Jewelry Pandora Jewelry James Harden shoes North Face Outlet The North Face Jackets Pandora Charm Pandora Jewelry Lebron Shoes KD 10 Coach Outlet Moncler Pandora Charms Nike Outlet NMD Adidas Ralph Lauren Outlet Yeezys Timberlad Boots Louboutin Shoes Timberland Boots Red Bottom Shoes Yeezy Boost 350 V2 Beluga 2.0 Longchamp Le Pliage Kyrie 3 Pandora Jewelry Adidas NMD R1 Puma Shoes For Women Vans Outlet Yeezy boost 350 v2 Air Max Pandora Jewelry Christian Louboutin Shoes KD Shoes Christian Louboutin Shoes Jordan 11 Red Kyrie 4 Moncler UK Tory Burch Outlet Pandora Official Site Adidas Outlet KD Shoes Timberland Boots For Men

Reviewer: Terry Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 May 2018 1:39 pm Title: Chapter 1 - A decision

It feels typical of Joey that she failed to understand that her usual behaviour doesn't suit everyone.Much is made of her empathy with people but it isn't always there and to tell Hilda thar she felt Kathie was a bit strange because she didn't fall at her feet was very like her in the later years.

I lack confidence and tend to overthink situations for days so I can empathise with just how Kathie feels after hearing those two uncalled for remarks.She really needs to confide in someone.

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 May 2018 5:48 pm Title: Chapter 9 - I think, therefore I worry

I know exactly how Kathie feels, having spent my first teaching years blaming myself for everything and feeling utterly useless. Yseult and Francie are being pains, and if Kathie had any sense she'd go to Hilda - or Nancy, as head of Maths - and ask for hints on how to deal with difficult girls. Everyone's been a novice at some time and knows that feeling of utter terror at failing everyone. But I fear Kathie won't, and so will get bogged down inside. Hilda made it so easy for her, revealing her inner fears and worries, but Kathie failed to pick up on them and reveal her own vulnerabilities. Hopefully, a quiet day will heal her injuries and shock and give her time to think more clearly. Thanks, Bobcat. Oh, by the way, love the title! *grins*

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 May 2018 10:20 pm Title: Chapter 9 - I think, therefore I worry

Pleased to see more of this.  Well spotted by Hilda that Kathy was not up to visiting Joey, and making sure Rosalie has a break and Kathy someone to share problems with.

Reviewer: Pie-faced loon Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 May 2018 12:14 pm Title: Chapter 9 - I think, therefore I worry

More!  More!  When you have the time, of course...More!

Reviewer: suminghan75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2018 5:28 am Title: Chapter 1 - A decision

yeezy boost
air max 95
puma suede
kevin durant shoes
kd shoes
fitflop uk
jordan shoes
longchamp le pliage
nike vapor max
pandora rings
kate spade handbags
adidas boost
lebron 11
yeezy boost 350 v2
fitflop shoes
jordan 1
pandora bracelet
kyrie 3 shoes
hermes bag
pandora bracelet
salomon xa pro 3d
nike air vapormax flyknit
hermes birkin
christian louboutin heels
ultra boost mens

Reviewer: Terry Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Mar 2018 6:57 pm Title: Chapter 1 - A decision

Joey is overwhelming to many and despite her so called sensitivity she often comes over as such.Pupils might have enjoyed her teas but I feel adults would be uncomfortable just as Kathie was.It is good that it has set Hilda questioning just why they allow these teas to happen, I've been wondering it for years.

Reviewer: suminghan75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Mar 2018 1:41 pm Title: Chapter 1 - A decision

hermes bag
salomon speedcross 3
adidas yeezy
adidas nmd r1 womens
pandora jewelry official site
puma rihanna
kyrie irving shoes
kevin durant shoes
kate spade purses
kevin durant
jordan 7
pandora rings
pandora charms
nike air vapormax
nike air max 2017
ultra boost mens
red bottom shoes
curry 3
yeezy boost 350
fitflops clearance
nike air max
hermes handbags
longchamp
jordan retro 12
fitflop sandals

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2018 9:40 pm Title: Chapter 8 - The aftermath of an uncomfortable afternoon

I'm with Hilda on the fact that Joey is usually sensitive to people, and perhaps forgot that she's new and seems rather a shy character. But I do feel, on reading her diary, that there's some underlying problem there with Kathie and that it's perhaps not all Jo's fault. Thanks, Bobcat.

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2018 9:33 pm Title: Chapter 7 - On knowing and recognising

Poor Kathie. Been there, done that, got the T-shirt, thinking everyone feels I'm a useless teacher. If only she'd realise Hilda wouldn't bite, just encourage her. Thanks, Bobcat.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2018 12:08 am Title: Chapter 8 - The aftermath of an uncomfortable afternoon

Not surprised Kathie finds Joey rather overwhelming, interesting that it has set Hilda thinking about Joey and her involvement with the school. Wonder if she can tactfully get Joey to back off a little!

Reviewer: Gem Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2018 8:27 pm Title: Chapter 7 - On knowing and recognising

I'm really enjoying this - thanks so much for sharing! What a nasty piece of work Frankie is here!

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2018 3:41 pm Title: Chapter 7 - On knowing and recognising

Interesting how it has suddenly hit Hilda that maybe Joey is   too involved in the school. Do hope Kathie isn't too intimidated by Bruno and Joey - and probably being asked to help bath babies!

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2018 5:37 pm Title: Chapter 6 - The start of trouble

Ouch! Poor Kathie! I'm afraid teachers have to learn the hard way when not to speak too loud - as I now to my cost! I hope this doesn't cause too many problems for her, as it's hard to know how to react when one's a newbie.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2018 12:34 am Title: Chapter 6 - The start of trouble

Good to see more of this.  Thank you.

 

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Nov 2017 9:01 pm Title: Chapter 5 - Opinions on both sides

I would assume it's the same in all boarding schools, and perhaps Kathie should have made some inquiries from people like Nell Randolph, her friend at uni, who went to boarding school, before taking on the job. I hope it's not going to cause her real problems.Thanks, Bobcat.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2017 5:54 pm Title: Chapter 5 - Opinions on both sides

EBD never seemed to think staff or girls would like space away from other people.  I think it is usual for Kathy to want time to herself, hope someone can help her find a quiet space to get her thoughts in order.

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2017 5:43 pm Title: Chapter 1 - A decision

Good to see this back. Many thanks. I always wonder at how the staff never seem to have any time to just chill and be alone.

Reviewer: GemmaT Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Oct 2017 7:08 pm Title: Chapter 4 - Exterior and Interior

Oh this is so intriguing! Kathie is my favourite so I love seeing retellings of New Mistress, and I am really interested to see where this is going. Please share more!

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2017 5:47 pm Title: Chapter 4 - Exterior and Interior

Loved the extra detail we got in the diary, especially her impressions of Hilda and Nell, and her wonderment that one should want to return to teach where you were a pupil, and did staff treat you differently. Matey did!! Feeling free to treat the ones she knew as mere children! *grins* This is al slightly different as we don't have her aunt's strictures about standing apart and making them obey her. Presumably she's already gone through that phase elsewhere, but was it good or bad, I wonder... Thanks, Bobcat.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2017 5:20 pm Title: Chapter 4 - Exterior and Interior

Nice to see this different Kathie. Do hope she'll get on OK when she meets the girls.

 

Thank you, look forward to more soon

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Sep 2017 12:25 am Title: Chapter 3 - Last night nerves

Enjoying this, thank you.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Sep 2017 12:21 am Title: Chapter 2 - A reaction

Hope it is fine, and be interested to know what has happened in this universe. Thanks.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Sep 2017 12:18 am Title: Chapter 1 - A decision

Like the look of this, and lol for Hilda being Wallflowery :-D

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2017 4:51 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Last night nerves

You've expressed Kathie's fear so beautifully, Bobcat, that I could really feel it. Her uncle is wonderful, though, keeping things in perspective and making her do so, too. I'm sure that, even if Nell did tell Hilda anything, the latter would give Kathie the benefit of the doubt and make up her own mind about her new mistress. I loved the bit at the end, where they give her her mother's silver pendant. May it give her the courage she seems to need. Thanks, Bobcat.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.