Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2017 7:05 pm Title: Chapter 12

The CS really does not understand ofsted or its predecessor HMI inspections!

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2017 3:26 pm Title: Chapter 12

Oh desr! Look forward to Julie's cookery explokits!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2017 12:25 am Title: Chapter 11

Oh dear! True chalet school epidemic treatment, poor Julie!

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Nov 2017 6:11 pm Title: Chapter 11

Oh dear, poor Julie! Do hope she doesn't actually get measles!

 

This is hilarious, enjoying it very much! Thanks

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2017 2:09 am Title: Chapter 1

Really want to know how Anna made lemon drink with the sugar rationing of the time- maybe time for some other government inspections....

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Jul 2017 10:08 pm Title: Chapter 4

I couod have sworn I commented on this chapter and the previous ones... I've just realised I hadn't favourited this, so missed some updates. Can't read now but looking forward to reading some more once I can ! Thanks :-)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2017 11:54 pm Title: Chapter 10

Jo and the inspectors certainly were at cross purposes there. Good they can only find the good points despite the language difficulties.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2017 11:52 pm Title: Chapter 1

You have to love Joey's gift for never quite being with what's going on but causing maximum confusion anyway!

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2017 11:24 pm Title: Chapter 10

"Qutstsnding" is a good word for the CS - could be outstanding in more than one way!.

This is great fun, enjoying it very much!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2017 12:41 pm Title: Chapter 9

How enterprising of the girls.  Hilda's offer of cocoa and the shared laughter might help relationships as well.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Jul 2017 11:54 pm Title: Chapter 8

Oh poor John, I have now got to the age where threading needles requires a device but I still manage to decorate my fingers! Looking forward to the encounter with Joey though........

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jul 2017 7:04 pm Title: Chapter 8

Thank you for the updates.  Pity they are not seeing Madge rather than Joey.



Author's Response:

Oh there's a thought but is it fair to make mince meat of them  after everthing else they've been through? I'll have to think about it... but don't worry I'm sure they'll have a memorable time at Joey's!! 

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jul 2017 6:37 pm Title: Chapter 8

lol lol

When you put it like that, the progressive games do sound a bit weird! Love OOAO getting in on the act.

Ich verstehe nicht, ich verstehe nicht, ich verstehe nicht . . . .



Author's Response:

I always thought they sounded a rather strange way to spend an evening.   Its a long time since I've read Problem but I'm sure Joan Baker regarded such an evening with a certain disdain!

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jul 2017 3:38 pm Title: Chapter 1

Loving this.  I commented the first time you posted this but it got lost.  As a retired teacher, this is very funny. What will they think of Jo?



Author's Response:

Thank you I saw your comments - I was furious with myself for deleting it!!   Glad you're enjoying it - as for what they'll think of Jo you need to wait and see they've got a few more troubles to deal with before tea with Jo!!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2017 8:33 pm Title: Chapter 7

Oh this is just sublime! I can't wait to see what they make of Joey - and what she makes of them.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2017 9:24 pm Title: Chapter 6

Oh the poor souls having to have one of Matey's doses! This just gets better and better......

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2017 8:30 pm Title: Chapter 6

I wondered what had happened to this Drabble.. I had missed it and was wondering about the lunch, not expecting Matron and her famous doses to be involved.

Thank you for reposting and continueing it.



Author's Response:

Sorry I deleted it by accident and only just got round to reposting.  Glad you're enjoying it 

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2017 6:54 pm Title: Chapter 6

"We can hardly admit we didn't understand the lessons when 11 year old girls clearly did" - love it!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.